Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Slipperless (Slipperless, #4)” as Want to Read:
Slipperless (Slipperless, #4)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Slipperless

(Slipperless #4)

by
3.76  ·  Rating details ·  234 ratings  ·  61 reviews
Battered. Bruised. Broken. Every single day, my troubles worsen…

After nearly losing Gabe, I’ve come to realize just how much he means to me. Yet even though I might want to confess my true feelings to him, doing so would leave me far too vulnerable at a time when I can least afford it.

That’s because devastating news about the Link Protocol and my grandmother are threatenin
...more
Kindle Edition, 91 pages
Published July 29th 2015 by Sloan Storm (first published July 28th 2015)
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Slipperless, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Slipperless

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
Rating details
Sort: Default
|
Filter
Philomena Callan Cheekypee
Jul 25, 2015 rated it it was amazing
And so the story continues. This is book four in this series. Each book is a quick read and must be read in order.

After book threes ending left me with my jaw hanging open I couldn't wait to read this book. As soon as it landed on my kindle I got stuck right in.

My feelings towards Fiona keeps changing as I'm reading this series. My heart goes out to her for her situation but I wish she'd get some backbone and talk to Gabe. I felt Gabes frustration in this story. He really wanted to understand
...more
Veronica LaRoche
Jun 14, 2015 rated it it was amazing
I got this book from the author in exchange for an honest review

With Gabe giving Fiona a scare on the yacht, things turn for the worst. With the presentation approaching Fiona feels like she can't go through with it, and Gabe is furious. With news about the protocol results not very good it forces Fiona to leave to take care of it, leaving Gabe to do damage control. When Fiona gets back she gets more horrible news and her job is now in jeopardy. When Gabe can't take Fiona insulting him and Fion
...more
Stephanie
Jul 22, 2015 rated it really liked it
Ahhhhhhhh I want to shoot Gabe not even kidding he treats her horrible. Fiona is my hero she's been through so many things in her young life. I'm glad she did what she did he deserves it. But on one hand I do love him he's just an ass. I do believe he tried but it is as if sometimes he acts like a spoiled child. Fiona will get past everything and I truly do hope to see some major changes in Gabe. I will admit he has potential if he would just stop putting his foot in his mouth. Fiona doesn't rea ...more
Alicia Kline
Jul 25, 2015 rated it really liked it
I received a copy of this book directly from the author in exchange for my honest review.

This is the 4th book in this series, and they must be read in order.

The cliffhanger ending that we were treated to at the end of the last installment is resolved very quickly. Though Book 3 ended with a big bang, I doubt that readers were really scared that Gabe would succumb to a watery fate. However, the experience has certainly left its mark upon Fiona. At this point in time, she realizes that losing him
...more
Emily Maynard
Jul 25, 2015 rated it liked it
3.75 stars review coming soon

Many thanks to Sloan Storm, who granted me a free copy of this book in exchange for my honest review.


I have to applaud Sloan’s ability to write flawed characters: just when I want to grab Fiona by the neck and choke her to death, she turns around and becomes sympathetic again. Sometimes I just don’t know what to think about her.


Gabe and Fiona are on St. Barths for the presentation of the Link Protocol research to the investors in Hawkins Biotech. This is the big spe
...more
Dolores
Jun 07, 2015 rated it it was amazing
Shelves: sloan-storm
Oh My Gawd Sloan what are you doing to us??? Yet again you had me in tears and turmoil. No matter how over bearing and at times suffocating Gabe is, I can feel the immense affection he has for Fiona, even if she's not sure...... but I feel mix emotions of how they BOTH are going about their relationship. As whilst she's so frightened with how long He was under liking for her most treasured bracelet. She's very up tight about doing her presentation about their??? When she gets a message where she ...more
Kendra Needs
Jun 25, 2015 rated it really liked it
Received a copy from the author for an honest review....

Let me tell you the suspense that this book begins with will leave you wondering where this book will take us and whom will be along for the ride by the end. The story in this book is very well written and well developed and the story is very fast paced. The characters in this book, well what can we say about them, when will Fiona learn that she is a strong, independent women who can stand on her own two feet, and when will Gabe decide what
...more
Holly - Page To Page Reviews
Jun 11, 2015 rated it it was amazing
Shelves: arc
I received a free copy for an honest review

I’m so impressed with this series so far! At the end of book 3 Gabe had dived into the depths to save Fiona’s bracelet. We were left hanging after he had yet to surface several minutes later leaving a panicked Fiona with no clue what to do. We re-join them on the boat where Gabe turns out to be ok but Fiona is left unsettled. When they return to their room Fiona takes a turn for the worse; the stress getting all too much to bare and she pushes Gabe away
...more
BooksandBeyondFiftyShades
Aug 07, 2015 rated it it was amazing
*)
.•.•*) .•*)
(.• (.•` ¤ Awesome Review


Fiona is not used to Gabe's way to push her out of her comfort zone, she knows she must change her ways she just wished he would see her way for one minute. Fiona knows her heart is on the line since Gabe will never love her the way she does. But how far will he pushed her and will he be able to get her back?
Gabe knows this is crucial for Fiona to step out of her comfort zone and that is the reason he is pushing her to the limit but would he pushed to far?

Fi
...more
Indie Editor Nancy
Jul 22, 2015 rated it it was amazing
After an awful cliffhanger at the end of #3, Fiona and Gabe share some hot times on the yacht. Too soon after, Fiona heads back to the lab to redo some research that didn't go well. Fiona is turning away from Gabe, not trusting him that he has genuine feelings for her. With her Grandma's impending death, Fiona is feeling alone and anxious and second guessing her job, relationship and her future.

Gabe gives her the benefit of the doubt time and time again. This reader is getting rather fed up with
...more
Gail
Jun 08, 2015 rated it it was amazing
ARC given for in exchange for a honest review..

OMG woman are you seriously trying to kill me here… good thing I <3 you !!

So this picks up where book 3 ended….Its a must to read these in order…
SO I seriously love these two Characters but at the same time they both frustrate the ever loving hell out of me…
The stress of everything is finally getting to Fiona.. Her grandmothers impending death, Work issues, GABE.. Yes I felt for her but there were time I was just really wanted to shake her.. Y
...more
Angie7
Jun 11, 2015 rated it it was amazing
I was given Slipperless #4 by:Sloan Storm free for my honest review.
WOW! What a great continuing 3rd installment! Drama drama drama! all through the book. This story has me on the edge, becuse it has so much emotions; Fiona my heart goes out to her...sniff sniff. How can a woman as intelligent as her not express herself better? I get it no experience. I love the way Sloan has me the reader challenging Fiona to be stronger. Yes I have yelled at Fiona several times in this installment. I am not as
...more
DawnMarie  Carpintero
Jul 22, 2015 rated it really liked it
Shelves: arc
4 Stars

I was given this book for my honest review

As Gabe and Fiona's journey to finding love with each continues you come to tears. Get the tissues out everyone cause this installment will have you balling your eyes out in so many places. Heck get a case of tissues and lest we not forget the screaming towel.

I would like to yell at Fiona at times and tell her come on already you can do it girl. You just have to take every day as it comes and be strong for you the world doesn't need you to be str
...more
Deborah
Jul 23, 2015 rated it it was amazing
Tension is at an all time high. Gabe needs Fiona to make this presentation the best it can be. Fiona is smart but she has concerns about speaking in public. Moreover, she discovers some issues with the lab causing a major setback with Gabe's new product. In the midst of this Fiona's grandmother has taken a turn for the worse. The one remaining family member Fiona has. Will Gabe be there to lend support and comfort? Does he know how crushed Fiona is? Slipperless 4 broke my heart. Fiona is an emot ...more
Bibliophile Wonderland Reviews
Jul 23, 2015 rated it it was amazing
Shelves: arc
Fiona’s grandmothers days are numbered. She has shut out Gabe and returns home. She is not able to handle the stress of work, Gabe and her grandmother. I feel for her but at the same time I kind of was irritated at Fiona. Was she that blind not to see how Gabe was acting around her. She needs to put on her big girl panties and take thing head on. But, nope she takes the coward way out. Yeah I may sound harsh but she was really getting on my nerves in the part. That cliffhanger geez. Now I haven ...more
Colleen
Jul 23, 2015 rated it liked it
Shelves: arc
I was given a free copy in exchange for an honest review.

This is book 4 in the series and needs to be read in order.
We pick up right where we left off in book 3. Fiona and Gabe are at St Barths, for the presentation, when Fiona receives word from the lab. She races off to try to fix the problem, leaving Gabe to deal with the fallout from the presentation not being ready.
When Fiona gets home, she has some tough choices to make, which could mean not only the end of her relationship with Gabe but a
...more
Sheri
Jul 24, 2015 rated it really liked it
This book has a lot of emotions running high between Fiona and Gabe. They are on their retreat and waiting to make the presentation when there is news of a setback in the lab. Fiona must fly back in order to help with the experiment. During this time she gets some sad information pertaining to her grandmother. What will she do now between trying to be with her grandmother and working in the lab it's just too much for her. Will Gabe be understanding and by her side or will he leave her absolutely ...more
Cynthia Lanovaz
Jun 21, 2015 rated it it was amazing
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
adnke
Jul 22, 2015 rated it it was amazing
As book 3 left off we did not know if Gabe was ok diving for Fiona's bracelet during the worried start feeling are realized. When a unexpected problem comes up taking Fiona away from the presentation she has another expected yet unexpected circumstance come up that puts everything behind. Gabe tries to be there for Fiona at this time. things are said feelings are hurt that ends up with another cliffhanger that makes you want more.
Mariana Lee
Jul 21, 2015 rated it it was amazing
This series is gets better and better with every instalment. My love hate relationship with Gabe continues. Fiona is getting stronger but still has a long way to go. Their relationship is so volatile, it's a constant roller coaster. I do a feel for Fiona, no one should gave to go through what she's gone through. I can't wait to see how it will all end!
I was gifted this book in exchange for my honest review.
Marika
Jul 23, 2015 rated it really liked it
What to say...Gabe woke up lol
Fiona is getting a hard time, between personal and professional life she can't catch a break and she is caving.
Gabe is being patient time and time again, but then he snaps and his decision could cost them both everything.
There is another cliffy and I really can't wait to read part 5.
Maddison Hoy
Jun 11, 2015 rated it really liked it
My god Fiona is a pain in the ass. Just fucking let Gabe talk. You know nothing you stupid girl. I feel so sorry for Gabe having to put up with her shit all the time. I hope she gets less annoying in the next book.
Christine
Jul 24, 2015 rated it it was amazing
gabe your horrible man. Poor feona you just have to give your heart to her and he thinks she's not strong she is very brave. just love this story though. I need more please.
Brianna at Renee Entress's Blog
5 Stars!

Well well! Ladies take a seat because a new-ish, or maybe not, author is in town and taking the throne for erotic serial romances. I dig these type of books as they build so much fire and suspense that captivates you as the series progresses only to blow you out by the end.

And this series.... HOT HOT HOT! I love it so far. It is sexy, sweet, sinfully delicious, naughty, tempting, intense, and edgy. When I started this series, it grabbed me and reeled me in. And as each book passes, the
...more
Kathleen R.
Jul 28, 2015 rated it it was amazing
Tugging at the heart strings

You can't but feel the pain and uncertainty pouring from Fiona. She simply has no choice, even though she spent some good days with Gabe, reality comes crashing in: the Link Protocol is showing some odd results, the presentation in front of the investors is not a slam dunk, and to make matters worst, Fiona's grandmother is admitted in the hospital. A choice has to be made because quite frankly, Fiona just can't spread herself even thinner - she takes an authorized le
...more
Michelle ♥ The Romance Vault ♥
Arghhhh these two characters are frustrating me! Gabe is continuing to be an arrogant douche, in fact I’m struggling like mad to find a redeeming quality in him at all!

Fiona is frustrating me to the point of wanting to cuff her around the ear! Come on Fiona! Stick up for yourself, Gabe has not treated you well at all! And you deserve to be!

I loved the ending, though I actually wanted her to take a different route but I do like her stipulation. Now let’s see how well that pans out eh.

There is som
...more
Liz ~ Liz's Reading Life
Jun 16, 2015 rated it it was amazing
Sweet Mother of Jesus!

If the ending of Part Three left you breathless, then the ending of Part Four will leave you questioning everything!

This book was a defiantly a turning point for everyone! Fiona's life takes a tale spin that left me in tears. Gabe's reaction is par for the course, although he has feeling for her, his business his is main focus. And when Fiona thinks life can't get any worse, Gabe goes and does something drastic.

Now our two lovers are at an impasse, can they work through an
...more
Lisa
Jun 17, 2015 rated it it was amazing
Shelves: arcs
Slipperless 4 by Sloan Storm is the fourth in a 5 part serial also titled Slipperless.

Oh boy - that cliffie from book three was a doozy, right? With Fiona back on solid ground and any perceived personal danger to her and Gabe out of the way she still has a difficult time relaxing. When an urgent email comes through about the data for the presentation being wrong and realizing that further lab time is needed the entire business is now in jeopardy. When the proverbial poop hits the fan can Fiona
...more
Babel
Jul 29, 2015 rated it really liked it
I'm still reeling from all the madness in this episode. Drama, desperate love, profound loss, you name it and it's here in spades.

I'm still not sure if my love/hate relationship with this story is healthy! I love the beautiful lovemaking between Gale and Fiona, and the stimulating work situation and the outcomes that are hinted at.

All goes to hell in this part 4 of the series. Tragedy strikes at the most inconvenient of times and jeopardizes both business and romance.

The confusing side is that t
...more
Le Ann Foster
Aug 18, 2015 rated it it was amazing
***Reviewed By Hooked On Books***

I gave this book 4.5 stars!

Wow the plot thickens! I was so caught up that I didn't see the end coming. I had my reservations about Fiona but who knew she could do all she has done. She is starting to grow on me, and wow Gabe keeps getting better and better as a book boyfriend. With each page, you will keep falling in love with him. I love the story line, it's not like others where the girl meets boy, falls in love and have HEA. Gabe and Fiona struggle daily wit
...more
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
  • Savannah Martin Mysteries Boxed Set 1-3 (Savannah Martin mysteries)
  • Perfect Kisses
  • Secrets: Volumes 11 and 12
  • Silent Night in Dry Creek
  • To Love You More (Sunset, #3)
  • Shelter Me
  • Illicit Proposition (The Proposition, #2)
  • Take Me, Cowboy (Copper Ridge: Desire #1)
  • Rocky Coast Romance (Holiday Harbor #1)
  • The Cabin (Book One): MIA's Story
  • A Home By The Sea (Summer Island #1)
212 followers
Sloan Storm is a verbally difficult, yet physically generous, writer who pens imaginative yarns based on dominant men and the women who challenge them. As such, power plays and passion are the heart of each and every story. The writer's creative tendencies may drift as the mood strikes, but the essence of all tales told wind up back at the same place... the polarizing difference between the sexes. ...more

Other books in the series

Slipperless (6 books)
  • Slipperless (Slipperless, #1)
  • Slipperless (Slipperless, #2)
  • Slipperless (Slipperless, #3)
  • Slipperless (Slipperless, #5)
  • Slipperless Series Box Set: Five Volume Collection: Slipperless Books 1-5