Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Slipperless (Slipperless, #2)” as Want to Read:
Slipperless (Slipperless, #2)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Slipperless

(Slipperless #2)

by
3.75  ·  Rating details ·  279 ratings  ·  63 reviews
Hot. Sweaty. Wall Sex. In my boss' office... That couldn't possibly be a mistake.

Right?

I may have won the competition, but I'm far from winning with Gabe. His demands are pushing me to the limit, and I'm beginning to wonder if I can handle them much longer.

But my grandmother’s condition is worsening, and keeping this job has become critical. I may have no choice but to sub
...more
Kindle Edition, 99 pages
Published July 1st 2015 by Sloan Storm
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Slipperless, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Slipperless

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
Average rating 3.75  · 
Rating details
 ·  279 ratings  ·  63 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Slipperless (Slipperless, #2)
Indie Editor Nancy
Jul 02, 2015 rated it it was amazing
Gabe and Fiona's story continues in this second novel, you need to read Slipperless #1 to understand this part and those that will follow.
Fiona is almost alone in the world with just her sick grandmother at home who she provides for. Fiona struggles with her new job duties and her feelings for her boss Gabe. The boss is aware of Fiona's urgent money issues, and he is pushing her to advance and to face her fears and to make him proud. Secondary characters keep tensions high and pressure Fiona to
...more
DawnMarie  Carpintero
Jun 25, 2015 rated it really liked it
Shelves: arc
4 Stars

This book was given to me for my honest review by the author

This is the 2nd book in this series and needs to be read in order.

Gabe and Fiona's journey continues and gets a bit more revealing as Gabe comes into himself more. Showing emotions but not showing them at the same time baffles me but intrigues me. Fiona and the shy girl front with a backbone in her own right leaves something to be desired sometimes.

Gabe and the sex in this book reminds me of a trick birthday candle. You keep blo
...more
Carol-Ann
Jul 04, 2015 rated it it was amazing
This series just keeps getting better and better loved book #1 and this book wasn't any different! Beautifully written and created ! I Love Gabe and Fiona there professional and Personal relationship great chemistry! Gabe ain't used to the word no from anyone including Fiona but love her fiestyness in her character and that she can stand up to Gabe even if he has to remind her who is in charge! Can't wait to read book #3 I received an Advance copy for in exchange for my honest Review!
Philomena Callan Cheekypee
Jul 11, 2015 rated it it was amazing
This is part two of this story. Make sure you read part one first to understand the story.

After the ending in book one Fiona is trying to find her feet in her new job. She's worried about her grandmother and things get pretty hot with the sexy alpha Gabe.

As its a quick read I can't say much about the storyline. I really liked it and looking forward to jumping into part three.
Emily Maynard
Jun 23, 2015 rated it liked it
3.5 stars review coming soon


First, many thanks to Sloan Storm, who provided this reader a free copy of Slipperless in exchange for an honest review.


Mixed signals, man, I got a lot of mixed signals out of this book. I had a hard time trying to figure out just what it was that Gabe wanted out of Fiona - and that was while I was reading his POV!


Fiona’s grandmother’s illness is getting worse, and she is refusing more treatment. If that’s not stress enough, since Fiona won the leadership position in
...more
Rochelle Mansfield
Jun 27, 2015 rated it liked it
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
Alicia Kline
Jun 28, 2015 rated it really liked it
I received a copy of this book directly from the author in exchange for my honest review.

This is the second installment in this series and you must read these in order for them to make sense.

The name of the game here is power struggle. Fiona is experiencing some growing pains in her new role, fresh off of her winning the competition. As valuable as she is as an employee, her natural tendencies do not make for a good leader. The woman is insecure to begin with and her individual work ethic is not
...more
Brianna at Renee Entress's Blog
5 Stars!

Well well! Ladies take a seat because a new-ish, or maybe not, author is in town and taking the crown for erotic serial romances. I dig these type of books as they build so much fire and suspense that captivates you as the series progresses. And this series.... HOT HOT HOT! I love it so far. It is sexy, sweet, sinfully delicious, naughty, tempting, intense, and edgy. When I started this series, it grabbed me and reeled me in. And as each book passes, the steam and suspense build making m
...more
Lisa
Jun 17, 2015 rated it really liked it
Shelves: arcs
Slipperless 2 by Sloan Storm is the second book in her Slipperless series. This one lost a little steam from the first book. But that was A-OK - it had to build some details to the story. Put some meat on the bones, so to speak.

Fiona is now faced with an impossible task - control the lab team, get results, and don't end up with a mutiny on her hands.

Gabe is faced with an equally difficult task, training up Fiona to be the leader he is sure she can be. It doesn't help that she infuriates him as m
...more
BooksandBeyondFiftyShades
Jul 03, 2015 rated it it was amazing
As Fiona gets ready to start her new promotion, she is having a difficult time adjusting. She knows she must work hard in order to show Gabe he made the right decision yet her insecurities and being shy is not making it as easy as he make it sound.

Gabe knows he made the right choice but he also knows Fiona must prove to him she is the right person for this job. There is a lot on the line with this project. But how can he stop this new feelings he's experiencing for someone.
Fiona must keep all th
...more
Holly
Jun 11, 2015 rated it it was amazing
Shelves: arc
I received a free copy for an honest review

This series just keeps on getting better! When Fiona landed her dream job she wasn’t expecting the demanding boss nor the jealous co-workers. Try as she may her resistance to Gabe is slowly crumbling and his persistence is wearing her down.

With her Grandma ill and money tight she needs this job and the promotion more than ever, meaning resisting Gabe is now essential. Struggling to find her feet at the office, she now faces leading a group of people who
...more
Babel
Intense, sexy, ripe to be devoured in a split second. If you want to have a look, here is my review of part one.

This time, Gale is acting really forceful toward Fiona. He pushes her boundaries to the brink of breaking her because all her fears are an insurmountable obstacle in her path to success.

As I read through the whole text, I couldn't help but feel resentment toward Gabe. I know he's under a lot of pressure regarding his company's projects, but despite what he says, he's actually a big, ug
...more
Lynkcheck
Jun 16, 2015 rated it it was amazing
***I received a free copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

I am LOVING this series!!!! This series is so much more than I expected - for once the heroine is portrayed as a real life woman and not some picture perfect model with great hair and even better ass! Fiona is smart and funny and curvy! She doesn't see her true worth as a beautiful woman but her new boss Gabe seems more than willing to show her! The sexual tension and chemistry between Gabe and Fiona is off the charts HOT!
...more
Kathleen R.
Jul 20, 2015 rated it it was amazing
Right when Fiona and Gabe come together for the first time, we were left with a cliffhanger in the first book, and luckily, book two starts right after the ending. Sweet, sweet heaven!!! Once more the dynamic duo, Fiona, an over-shy, proud and confused graduate, and Gabe, the self made billionaire who doesn't need or want complications from any angle, must learn to cope with the importance of the project and their chemistry. At every turn we find ourselves cheering on one or both characters to a ...more
Kendra Needs
Jun 25, 2015 rated it really liked it
Was given a copy of this book from the author for an honest review....


Man oh man...Gabe and Fiona.....where do they stand with each other???

This was a wonderfully written fast paced novella that will have you cheering and laughing and crying all at the same time. In this book we have Gabe the domineering/controlling boss and Fiona the quiet/shy women who every one in the lab seems to hate and is out to get.

In this book we see Fiona step into the new job that she won, but can she handle being in
...more
Stephanie
Jun 30, 2015 rated it really liked it
First I want to say I'm not sure if I'm loving Gabe or hating him. He just has this sarcastic demanding alpha side to him you love. He also has this need to teach Fiona to stand up for herself but just not against him. He can be a real ass sometimes it made me cringe the way he would talk to her. She's such a beautiful girl with so little self-esteem. But she's growing and I freaking loved seeing that emotion come out of her. She is going to rule the world she just doesn't know it yet. She has t ...more
Miranda Beazley
Jun 12, 2015 rated it really liked it
I received a copy of this book from the author in exchange for an honest review.

In this book Fiona has received her promotion and is struggling with her role. Her understanding of how to manage her staff is non existent and in the background Amanda and Melissa are making problems. Through all this Gabe has promoted Fiona with the knowledge that she has no experience in this type of roll. And he gets frustrated with her lack of self esteem.

Honestly whatever this relationship between this couple i
...more
Dolores
Jun 07, 2015 rated it it was amazing
Shelves: sloan-storm
I Was Honoured to Receive This Book For Free to Give My True and Honest Review
Sloan HAS DONE it AGAIN. Totally Recommend Book 2.

We're seeing that Fiona's been offered the Managerial Position of the Labs, later that day whilst in the Ladies she heards Amanda and Melissa come in to set up an undermineded plot to make out that Fiona isn't up to the job with the way she handles the managing of staff & runs to Gabe. He didn't think nothing off hanged that it's these 2 who are blabbering. Until they c
...more
Cheryl Sanders
Jul 08, 2015 rated it liked it
As we get further into the story of Gabe and Fiona, we find out that Gabe likes to treat Fiona like crap and she takes it. He might be helping her by bringing her out of her shell but his way of helping her is not doing much for this reader. He's rude, he yells and then wants to do it on his desk. I guess she accepts that treatment because that's what turns her on.

Looking forward to book 3 to see if things get better for Fiona or more difficult. Can she pull off the big speech? Does she continu
...more
Melissa
Jul 01, 2015 rated it it was amazing
Sexual tension in spades!
Let me just start off by saying that I just love this author's work! I hadn't discovered her until a short time ago but since then I am totally looking for everything I can find from her. I totally enjoyed the first book in this series and was positive that this one would also be great, I wasn't wrong! Thank goodness it's a quick read because there's no putting it down. This story picks up where part one left off and the chemistry, sexual tension and drama just keep com
...more
Mariana Lee
Jun 23, 2015 rated it it was amazing
I was gifted this book in exchange for an honest review.
This story keeps getting better and better. I'm still not entirely sure what Gabe wants from Fiona, what his hidden agenda is. He is so controlling and dominating I feel a bit sorry for her. On the other hand I think Gabe is just what Fiona needs to build her self esteem up and to start believing more in what she is capable of achieving. I loved the way she stood up to him although in the end he got his own way. I'm loving this pull they bo
...more
Cilicia White
Jul 01, 2015 rated it it was amazing
Wow!! Gabe knows what he wants and refuses to take no for an answer. Fiona knows that she should try and hold Gabe off but there is just something about him that she is drawn to and she can't say no. With her grandmother, the only person she has left, is sick and she needs her job she is willing to do what Gabe wants, but how long can she last before the drama at work gets to her. I loved Fiona because she was a strong woman who tries her best to do what is right and is willing to stand up for h ...more
Veronica LaRoche
Jun 14, 2015 rated it it was amazing
I was given this book from the author in exchange for an honest review.

With Fiona and Gabe giving into temptation, how will it be for them working together? With the health of Fiona's grandmother getting worse and now learning that Amanda and Melissa are doing everything they can to sabotage her , will it be too mush for Fiona? I'm not sure if I like Gabe or want to hit him over the head. How he treats Fiona is harsh, I mean I understand it is his company on the line but she has no clue how to
...more
Sheri
Jun 21, 2015 rated it it was amazing
Gabe is putting a lot on the line with Fiona. He sees that she can do so much more than she thinks but will his confidence rub off on her? Gabe tells her she needs to get over her biggest fear but can she handle it? Then there is also the issue of Amanda and Melissa. Can they put their jealousy behind them or will they just make the situation worse in the lab for Fiona. While she is dealing with that she is also coming home every day to take care of her Grandmother. She is a wise woman and gives ...more
Sheryl
Jul 01, 2015 rated it it was amazing
I was given a complimentary copy for an honest review by author Sloan Storm. This is part 2 of the Slipperless series by the author.

Fiona is feeling the pressure of getting the award over the others while Gabe is relishing her new position she won and her being closer to him. When things start to go off kilter for Fiona Gabe cracks down on her and forces her to face things on her own.

This just keeps getting more hot with each part the author writes. The friction between Fiona and Gabe is causin
...more
Sarah
Jun 30, 2015 rated it really liked it
I liked this better than book 1 as I feel like we're really getting to know the characters now, although I'm intrigued to find out what the toxic duo are going to do, also who has seen that video of Fiona at her desk? I thought that Gabe was a bit of an 'arse' at points and I feel like he's using Fiona but none the less their chemistry is clear when reading. The ultimate outcome is that Fiona grows some 'balls' and challenges Gabe in a way he clearly needs challenging!

Overall a good second insta
...more
Gail
Jun 08, 2015 rated it it was amazing
ARC given for a honest review

WOW.. Ummm Gabe *fanning myself* So this picks up where book 1 left off. Holy WOW Gabe is just sooooo *at a loss for words* Gabe is one hell of a business man.. he gets what he wants.. He pretty much lays is on the line with Fiona.. Do as he says or there will be consciences to pay.. *as in her job*.. There was a part that I did want to slap him a few times.. but Fiona needs to get a back bone and stand up to those 2 BITCHES..
Lets say the sex in this does not disapp
...more
Judy Miracle
Jul 14, 2015 rated it it was amazing
Shelves: read-in-2015
this series and book are HOT!! Wow. book 2 picks up where book 1 left off with Gabe deciding to give Fiona the promotion. he's trying to break her out of her shell and be the person he thinks she is deep down. Fiona works to better herself for this position in this book while taking care of her ailing grandma and trying to stay away from catty women on the lab.

Gabe and Fiona are explosive in this book. there's something with Gabe that Fiona and myself can't quite put the finger on but there is
...more
Nelly
Jul 04, 2015 rated it liked it
3.50 stars

I received a free copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

Fiona is getting a little bit more bold but she still needs to stand up for herself and be more self confident.

She and Gabe have a bit of an unusual chemistry. She is more forward with him and he is attracted to her, when she isn't his usual type. They have a steamy scene toward the end. The more bold and unafraid she becomes the more turned on he becomes. Hopefully somewhere along the way they will have an open relat
...more
Cassandra Wilson-Sparks
Jun 17, 2015 rated it it was amazing
*I received this book in exchange for an honest review.
In the 2nd installment of the Slipperless series, Fiona has a thing or two to learn about management and Gabe is more than happy to teach her. This story was as good as the first one was! We did see more of Gabe’s arrogant side and I’m not sure that I liked it very much. He was a little too over the top for me at times, but he definitely got his point across. Fiona finally found some back bone and that was awesome!! Again, I cannot wait for
...more
« previous 1 next »
topics  posts  views  last activity   
Goodreads Librari...: Cover Swap 3 18 Jun 25, 2015 08:50AM  

Readers also enjoyed

  • Sacrifice (The Shift Chronicles #3)
  • Ascendant (The Shift Chronicles Book 4)
  • Descendant (The Shift Chronicles, #1)
  • Syndrome (The Shift Chronicles, #2)
  • Wild Blood (The Trueborn Saga, #1)
  • No Perfect Hero (Heroes of Heart’s Edge, #1)
  • Becoming His
  • Clayton (Wildflower, #1)
  • Gabriel (The Wounded Sons Book 1)
  • Disgrace
  • Red Queen (Red Thorns Crew #3)
  • Red Rose (Red Thorns Crew #2)
  • Red Thorns (Red Thorns Crew #1)
  • Fear You (Broken Love, #2)
  • Breaking Love (Broken Love, #4)
  • Fear Us (Broken Love, #3)
  • Fear Me (Broken Love, #1)
  • Boss I Love to Hate
See similar books…
304 followers
Sloan Storm pens imaginative yarns based on dominant men and the women who challenge them. As such, power plays and passion are the heart of each and every story.

The writer's creative tendencies may drift as the mood strikes, but the essence of all tales told wind up back at the same place... the polarizing difference between the sexes.

After all, what else is there in life?

When not glued to a key
...more

Other books in the series

Slipperless (6 books)
  • Slipperless (Slipperless, #1)
  • Slipperless (Slipperless, #3)
  • Slipperless (Slipperless, #4)
  • Slipperless (Slipperless, #5)
  • Slipperless Series Box Set: Five Volume Collection: Slipperless Books 1-5

Related Articles

Emily Henry has published multiple novels for young adult readers, from her 2017 debut love story, The Love That Split the World, to 2019's Hello...
96 likes · 17 comments