Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Slipperless (Slipperless, #1)” as Want to Read:
Slipperless (Slipperless, #1)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Slipperless

(Slipperless #1)

by
3.62  ·  Rating details ·  407 ratings  ·  87 reviews
My new billionaire boss has literally turned my life upside down in less than a month. What's worse is he appears to relish the fact.

Not only is he incredibly good looking, in a panty-melting-book-boyfriend-way, but he's worth more than most countries and has a reputation around the office as a lover of rock star status.

So why would he be interested in a curvy girl whose e
...more
Kindle Edition, 258 pages
Published June 17th 2015 by Sloan Storm
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Slipperless, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Slipperless

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
Rating details
Sort: Default
|
Filter
1-Click Addict Support Group
Jul 01, 2015 rated it really liked it
I've really grown to enjoy books in serial format lately, so when I read the blurb for Slipperless, I thought that it would be good book for me.

Fiona has been taking care of her grandmother since she has been sick and this has put her in major debt. Getting a job was necessary. She just didn't expect to have a boss like Gabe.

Gabe is a very hot man, and his female employees definitely notice that. He's been known to have flings with employees in the past and that only makes them more eager when
...more
Alicia Kline
Jun 17, 2015 rated it really liked it
I received a copy of this book directly from the author in exchange for an honest review.

This was a promising start to a brand new series. Billionaire romances are hot right now, and this author is definitely one to check out if you're a fan of the subgenre. All the elements are here; it's hard not to be a bit predictable with certain plot points, but I wasn't bothered by it in the least. It's comforting at times to be able to check items off of a list while reading: the ridiculously good-lookin
...more
BooksandBeyondFiftyShades
Jul 03, 2015 rated it it was amazing

Gabe Hawkins was used to getting any women he wanted. The young woman sitting next to him was so intrigued he wanted to get to know her but it was hard to do while sitting at the bar of the restaurant where he was waiting for his friends. Throughout the dinner he kept looking at her, there was something about her but she was not his type.

Fiona Matthews was a young intelligent woman with issues of her own. She was not beautiful, or skinny or social girl there was but she had to escape her problem
...more
Tiffanii White
Aug 03, 2015 rated it did not like it
Inconsistent

The books are very poorly written. That may seem like a harsh first sentence but it is true. It is impossible to connect with the characters in this book. The H is selfish,arrogant,and cruel. He does something's in the book that are just rude and mean. If this is meant to be a romance novel there is barely any of that at all, just sex between two people who know nothing about each other. The h is crying and apologizing all the time. To top it off she is such a weak character it is ir
...more
Cheryl Sanders
Jun 21, 2015 rated it it was amazing
Gabe and Fiona met at a bar. She didn't really want anything to do with him and not because she didn't find him attractive but she's kind of shy and a little socially awkward. Who knew he'd end up being the CEO of the company she was applying for a job at. Now some of her coworkers are saying she's getting special treatment from the boss. Is she?

This is the first book in Sloan Storm's Slipperless series and I'm definitely loving it. It's well-written and the characters are diverse with their own
...more
Sheri
Jun 11, 2015 rated it it was amazing
Fiona has a sad past and is trying to just do the best she can for her grandmother. She needs to get a good job so that she can care for her and get rid of her debt. She lands the job of her dreams but does not expect her boss, Gabe, to have any interest in her. Fiona is used to hiding in the shadows and not being the center of attention. Gabe senses she has security issues but wants to help her work through them because he can tell she is a brilliant young woman and he might have his own agenda ...more
Veronica LaRoche
Jun 14, 2015 rated it it was amazing
I was given this book from the author in exchange for an honest review.

I really enjoyed reading this book. I feel sorry for Fiona. The struggles she went and is still going through. Helping her grandmother is her priority. Landing her dream job couldn't have come at a better time. Meeting Gabe could also be a turning point for her as well. I can't stand how Amanda and Melissa were towards Fiona and hope Fiona grows a backbone and puts them in their place. I can't wait for more interaction with
...more
Philomena Callan Cheekypee
Jun 27, 2015 rated it it was amazing
This is book one in a series. It's not a standalone.

Fiona has so much pressure on her to succeed in this interview. She needs this job. The night before the interview she meets Gabe. He's a billionaire and normally gets what he wants. Why does he want Fiona? She's not his normal type!

Great start to this series. I'm really looking forward to reading more. Glad we don't have to wait too long before the next book is out.
Laura
Jun 24, 2015 rated it it was amazing
I received a free copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.
Nicely written start to what is looking to be a great series. Fiona is struggling to keep her dream job and her life together while being distracted by the handsome stranger at the bar.
Leah Weltzien
review to come
Holly - Page To Page Reviews
Jun 01, 2015 rated it it was amazing
Shelves: arc
I received a free copy for an honest review

After reading Sloan’s first serial Never Never Man I have to admit I was intrigued to see what she did next – I mean that serial was so good my expectations were pretty high. But not only were my expectations matched, they were exceeded. WOW – this book! If I could give more than 5 stars I definitely would!

Fiona is just an average girl, although through her eyes she’s less than average. She’s a curvy, intelligent blonde who is a perfect example of a gir
...more
Emily Maynard
Jun 08, 2015 rated it really liked it

Many thanks to Sloan Storm, who provided this reader a free copy of Slipperless in exchange for an honest review.


This is Sloan’s eagerly awaited new serial series. After her success with the Never Never Man series, her readers have been chomping at the bit for her next tale of billionaire love.


Fiona is waiting for her friends in a bar when she is approached by a handsome stranger who tries to strike up a conversation with her. “Tries” is the key word there: Fiona is painfully shy and socially aw
...more
Lisa
Jun 13, 2015 rated it it was amazing
Shelves: arcs
Slipperless 1 by Sloan Storm is the first in a 5 part serial also titled Slipperless. This is the story of Fiona and Gabe. It is a romance of sorts but there's more meat to the story than just the meet-cute and the sex. Don't get me wrong, there is a meet-cute that is, for lack of a better word - cute - and there is sex. Steamy, grabby, intense sex. but that isn't the point of the story.

Fiona is an incredibly intelligent, socially awkward, curvy woman. Orphaned just prior to her teenage years sh
...more
Brianna at Renee Entress's Blog
5 Stars!

Well well! Ladies take a seat because a new-ish, or maybe not, author is in town and taking the crown for erotic serial romances. I dig these type of books as they build so much fire and suspense that captivates you as the series progresses. And this series.... HOT HOT HOT! I love it so far. It is sexy, sweet, sinfully delicious, naughty, tempting, intense, and edgy. When I started this series, it grabbed me and reeled me in. And as each book passes, the steam and suspense build making m
...more
Judy Miracle
Jun 16, 2015 rated it it was amazing
sloan storm writes an amazing story. this is only part one of this series and it was amazing.
I'm this story we meet Fiona and Gabe in a bar. they have both taken up residence at the bar waiting for the rest of their friends to get there. Fiona is celebrating a big interview she has landed for the next day. Fiona is the quiet, shy, afraid of her own shadow type. she tries not to talk to Gabe while at the bar but he keeps interacting with her. thankfully for her his friends show up and he leaves
...more
Babel
Truly engaging and almost like a modern fairy tale, this story is equally serious and fun. Gabe and Fiona might be opposites, but both are interesting characters who are driven and likeable.

I loved their interactions, when they meet at the bar and when they have to share a common goal for the company. all the time, it seemed like it could have happened in real life. They have priorities over their connection, be they family or money or work. Still, the undercurrent of need is ever present, pulsi
...more
Kendra Needs
Jun 01, 2015 rated it really liked it
Received a copy from the author for an honest review...

This is the first book in Sloan Storms new series and I have to say I have loved watching her writing grow and progress into fantastical reads. I can not be more proud to say that I was allowed to read this book and leave a review, it was an amazing read that ends in a cliff hanger and will leave you wanting more and more of Gabe and Fiona, good thing its not a long wait between release days.

The story in this book is very well written and we
...more
Miranda Beazley
Jun 12, 2015 rated it it was amazing
Fiona is focussed to the point of OCD. She has experienced a hard and devistating life and she just wants to get her dream job. Gabe is the CEO of his company and he can get any woman into his bed he wants. The meet at a bar and his charm doesn't work on her, not to mention she's not his usual "type". Once they realise they're working together, her having gotten her dream job at his firm and him as her boss, things become difficult for her and intense for him.

Fiona is an introvert, she is so inn
...more
Indie Editor Nancy
Jun 01, 2015 rated it it was amazing
Another great story for Author Sloan Storm. Fiona is desperately looking for a job to help pay for her grandma's cancer treatments and the mountains of debt she has already accumulated. Grandma is the only family she has and Fiona is terrified of losing her to cancer.
Fiona, who has already graduated from university is called for an interview at a research company and she gets the job! To her surprise, the owner of the company is the sweet talker from the bar last night.

"I swallowed hare as I loo
...more
Cilicia White
Jun 19, 2015 rated it it was amazing
I was given a copy of this book for a honest review.....

Fiona believes she is just an average woman who is always a bridesmaid never a bride, her friends always have men around and it makes her feel like a third wheel. She painfully social awkward and doesn't understand when a gorgeous man comes up to her in a bar and "tries" to hit on her. She doesn't realize that he is interested so she rebuffs his effort. When she goes on an interview and lands her dream job she never imagined that her boss i
...more
Gail
Jun 01, 2015 rated it it was amazing
GAIL’S REVIEW
***ARC given for a honest review***
If I could give this 10 Stars I would
Oh holy shit.. Sloan you have sooooo done it again.. I absolutely fricken LOVED this book.. I loved Gabe & Fiona .. I cannot wait to get my hands on the next book..
Gabe is a super duper sexy billionaire.. Fiona is a beautiful curvy super smart scientist.
Fiona is at a bar waiting for her friends so they can celebrate her landing a HUGE interview with a company she has dreamed of working for.. Gabe is there
...more
DawnMarie  Carpintero
Jun 14, 2015 rated it really liked it
4 Romantic Stars

I was given this book for my honest review by the author

This is the 1st in this brand new series by this author.

Gabe is a sexy, hot and delectable man that can drop a woman’s panties with one glance. He knows this but when coming upon a woman in a bar he has a hard time coming to terms that maybe his glances are just not on the rise as they always are.

Fiona is a woman with a hard past. She is cute, sexy and spunky with a shyness that will have you saying AWE but with her family
...more
Marialee
Jun 18, 2015 rated it it was amazing
***ARC received from author for honest review***

Sloan Stormhas done it again! I loved the Never Never Man Series and I can tell that Slipperless is going to be just as good.

This book is about the hot, sexy billionaire Gabe who meets the curvy, beautiful Fiona in a bar and he can't keeps his eyes off her. Fiona is the same but she doesn't have a lot of self confidence so she is not believing that he could be attracted to her. Little does Fiona know that the company that has landed the job with
...more
Angie7
Jun 11, 2015 rated it it was amazing
This ARC was given to me for free by Sloan Storm:Slipperless(#1) in return for my Honest review.
AWESOME! TOTALY! AWESOME! OMG! I LOVED IT! (sqweeel!) I was in thrawled as I started this read ....HOT! HOT! HOT! The chemistry between these two characters... Argh! From page one my attention was grabbed as two strangers at the bar collide.... Gabe rude and arrogant tries to grab the attention of one shy, young intelligent socially awkward girl named Fiona while they both wait for their friends. The
...more
Rochelle Mansfield
Jun 12, 2015 rated it really liked it
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
Carol-Ann
Jun 01, 2015 rated it it was amazing
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
Kimberly
Jun 23, 2015 rated it really liked it
I received this ARC for an honest review.

I loved the way our heroine, Fiona, is a no-nonsense, logical, analytical scientist that doesn't realize her own exterior beauty. Gabe, our hero, on the other hand, is confident, handsome, dominant who always gets what he wants and he wants Fiona. They meet at a bar the night before Fiona's big interview. She is so awkward around men that she refutes Gabe's advances.

Fiona is hired and starts working at her dream job only to find out that Gabe owns the com
...more
Meledy Blumberg
Jun 16, 2015 rated it it was amazing
OMG what can I say for Slipperless you have Gabe who is a CEO of a company. Then you have Fiona who has had a shit load of stuff that happen to her in her life and all you want to do is feel bad for her but she is a strong women just not sure she sees it for herself. She applies for a job and gets it thanks this well help her and her grandmother but her feelings for the CEO causes problems with her collages but Gabe has other plans and he goes for what he wants and right know he wants Fiona. Wel ...more
Kathleen R.
Jul 20, 2015 rated it it was amazing
A five star review for a relatable couple. How many times have women thought themselves ordinary or just plain, not believing what men continuously tell us? That, is Fiona. Fiona has suffered great loss and barely copes with her current daily troubles, wanting to simply be heard, listened and see her grandmother fight for her life. Enters Gabe, self made billionaire for a pharmaceutical company that was intrigued by Fiona since the first moment he met her, never knowing that she was applying to ...more
Stephanie
Jun 11, 2015 rated it it was amazing
I swear this authors writing grows more each time. Fiona is a beautiful young woman who has honestly had a horrible life. She is not confident in herself and doesn't really understand how to stand up for herself. I found Gabe intriguing and hot as could be. I love the attention he gives her but also trying to teach her. She's so vulnerable it's truly a great story I can't wait to read more from this series. These two characters are completely opposite but they have this connection. What I loved ...more
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
  • Savannah Martin Mysteries Boxed Set 1-3 (Savannah Martin mysteries)
  • Secrets: Volumes 11 and 12
  • To Love You More (Sunset, #3)
  • Dare Me (Dare To Love)
  • Sugar Plums for Dry Creek (Dry Creek, #8)
  • Shelter Me
  • Wicked Weapon (Dark Hearts, #2)
  • Perfect Kisses
  • Hometown Family (Sawyers #1)
  • Just One Night, Vol. 1
  • Unequaled (No Rival, #3)
  • Regular Sex ~ Issue 1 ~ The Commute (The Regular Sex Series)
  • Take Me, Cowboy (Copper Ridge: Desire #1)
  • Six
  • Illicit Proposition (The Proposition, #2)
  • The Cabin (Book One): MIA's Story
  • Revealing Ruby (Bound and Determined #1.5)
212 followers
Sloan Storm is a verbally difficult, yet physically generous, writer who pens imaginative yarns based on dominant men and the women who challenge them. As such, power plays and passion are the heart of each and every story. The writer's creative tendencies may drift as the mood strikes, but the essence of all tales told wind up back at the same place... the polarizing difference between the sexes. ...more

Other books in the series

Slipperless (6 books)
  • Slipperless (Slipperless, #2)
  • Slipperless (Slipperless, #3)
  • Slipperless (Slipperless, #4)
  • Slipperless (Slipperless, #5)
  • Slipperless Series Box Set: Five Volume Collection: Slipperless Books 1-5