Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Core” as Want to Read:
Core
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Core

by
4.83  ·  Rating details ·  6 ratings  ·  4 reviews
Injured in battle and accused of treason, Lieutenant Tristan Loringham’s life of privileged nobility has taken a sudden and drastic turn. When he and his best friend, Alexander, are introduced to a young wizard named Andella and a chilling, ancient prophecy, their lives continue to tumble down a path that they neither expected nor fully understand. Can they accept what fat ...more
Paperback, 302 pages
Published March 1st 2015 by Zelda 23 Publishing
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Core, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Core

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-37
4.83  · 
Rating details
 ·  6 ratings  ·  4 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Rebecca
Sep 25, 2015 rated it it was amazing
This book griped me from the prologue. I was impressed by the writing and how crafty the twists and turns were. I am always a little hesitant when the book starts in the middle of the action but I was pleasantly surprised. The characters and world were very well devolved. Core was a joy to read! I hope I will be able to take another journey to Zondrell!
Also huge fan when there is a map in the front of a book :)
Jamie Miles
Sep 21, 2015 marked it as to-read
I liked this for reasons that were not immediately obvious - it's not the usual book I would read so it won me over with story line I found inventive. It's pace was good - I usually give myself 50 pp to read a day and found I didn't want to stop ( another good sign ). I would highly recommend this book.
Robin lee
Sep 25, 2015 rated it it was amazing
Great writing. Kept me interested. I enjoyed it very much.
Jessica
rated it really liked it
Feb 02, 2017
Cecilia Dunbar Hernandez
rated it it was amazing
Sep 23, 2015
Becky Banner
Sep 09, 2018 rated it it was amazing
Loved this book!

Great characters with lots of twists and turns. You grow close to the characters and can't wait to see what happens next.

Thank you Anastasia for a fun read!!!
Cecilia Dunbar Hernandez
rated it it was amazing
Sep 23, 2015
Linda
marked it as to-read
Aug 25, 2015
Carla
marked it as to-read
Aug 25, 2015
Dr. Cole Marie Mckinnon
marked it as to-read
Aug 25, 2015
Vykki
marked it as to-read
Aug 25, 2015
Cynthia Schwarzer
marked it as to-read
Aug 25, 2015
Katrina Mcghee
marked it as to-read
Aug 25, 2015
Ann Ellis
marked it as to-read
Aug 25, 2015
Kathy Heare Watts
marked it as to-read
Aug 25, 2015
Coleen
marked it as to-read
Aug 25, 2015
Sue
marked it as to-read
Aug 25, 2015
Heather
marked it as to-read
Aug 25, 2015
Roxanne
marked it as to-read
Aug 25, 2015
Brittany Gray
marked it as to-read
Aug 25, 2015
Ted
marked it as to-read
Aug 25, 2015
Pam
marked it as to-read
Aug 25, 2015
Lisa Cobb Sabatini
marked it as to-read
Aug 25, 2015
Rachel
marked it as to-read
Aug 25, 2015
Dana
marked it as to-read
Aug 25, 2015
Donna
marked it as to-read
Aug 25, 2015
Susanne
marked it as to-read
Aug 25, 2015
Nancy Jones
marked it as to-read
Aug 26, 2015
Dawn Obrien
marked it as to-read
Aug 26, 2015
Pam Mooney
marked it as to-read
Aug 26, 2015
Sandy
marked it as to-read
Aug 26, 2015
Rissa
marked it as to-read
Aug 26, 2015
Leland Lee
marked it as to-read
Aug 26, 2015
David Morris
marked it as to-read
Aug 27, 2015
Callie
marked it as to-read
Aug 27, 2015
Brandi Ortiz
marked it as to-read
Aug 28, 2015
Kathleen
marked it as to-read
Aug 28, 2015
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
Author Anastasia Trekles might not have graduated from the Zondrell Magic Academy, but she has spent a fair amount of time around schools, as well as fantasy. With her academic degrees in Instructional Design, she has published a good amount of research in educational technology, including her first textbook, Putting People First: Human Issues in Instructional Design.

However, as a longtime avid g
...more
No trivia or quizzes yet. Add some now »