Jump to ratings and reviews
Rate this book


Rate this book
Fleeing a disastrous marriage, Faith Bertrand Williams returned to her home town of Cypress Point to put her life back together. Her family and her job at Gil’s Diner kept the blues at bay through the long, gray Louisiana winter. Now she’s desperately waiting for spring, her divorce papers, and for her lunkheaded brother to pop the question to her best friend Claire.

Jake Fusilier has been biding his time, working his farm and playing music, while navigating a string of dead end relationships. He’s been secretly waiting for Faith to come home since the day she left. Coming to her rescue on a gravel road gives him the opportunity to rekindle the flame of their young love. Can the music in his heart help heal what drove her away so many years ago? Should he dare to hope for a future that includes Faith?

In this second installment of the haunting Coeur du Bayou trilogy, the ghostly happenings escalate. More clues are revealed as a timeless tragic love story deepens. Serena, ever the free spirited advisor, believes that Faith holds the key to the mystery of the crying ghost. Can Faith help unravel the haunted past of the house and forever silence those restless spirits in the heart of the bayou?

270 pages, Paperback

First published May 1, 2015

Loading interface...
Loading interface...

About the author

Lisa Coots

3 books22 followers

Ratings & Reviews

What do you think?
Rate this book

Friends & Following

Create a free account to discover what your friends think of this book!

Community Reviews

5 stars
10 (52%)
4 stars
4 (21%)
3 stars
4 (21%)
2 stars
0 (0%)
1 star
1 (5%)


Can't find what you're looking for?

Get help and learn more about the design.