Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Keys to Atlantis (The Odyssey of Jon Sinclair, #2)” as Want to Read:
Keys to Atlantis  (The Odyssey of Jon Sinclair, #2)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Keys to Atlantis

(The Odyssey of Jon Sinclair #2)

by
4.54  ·  Rating details ·  24 ratings  ·  13 reviews
In the second book of The Odyssey of Jon Sinclair trilogy, Jon and his grandfather Alistair are desperate to return to the twenty-first century. Their space-time ship, however, lacks the antimatter that will enable them to travel forward in time. Realizing that Atlantis holds the information they need, they follow the instructions contained in a letter left by Captain Blac ...more
Paperback, 386 pages
Published March 3rd 2015 by CreateSpace
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Keys to Atlantis, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Keys to Atlantis

Community Reviews

Showing 1-54
Average rating 4.54  · 
Rating details
 ·  24 ratings  ·  13 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Keys to Atlantis (The Odyssey of Jon Sinclair, #2)
Dianne
Return to the past in another swashbuckling adventure with Jon Sinclair, his grandfather and the legendary pirate, Blackheart. This time their mission is to find and enter the city of Atlantis and retrieve a priceless artifact that could destroy the world. The future meets the past and the tale of Atlantis comes to life as it is twisting in its death throes. A secret society from the future has its claws in the seventeenth century and Jon and company are pawns in their twisted game for the ultim ...more
Sarah Fairburn
Jul 14, 2015 rated it really liked it
It took me a little longer to get through Atlantis than the first book, due I think to the large number of initial subplots taking us in multiple directions right from the get-go. It confused me at first, because there was so much immediate action and very little true buildup, but as a middle school teacher, I know the kids often want to get straight to the action so I can sympathize with the author's creative direction on that. I had a lot going on that kept pulling me away, then I'd forget whe ...more
Carleen
Nov 13, 2015 rated it it was amazing
What an amazing and original adventure! This book is the second in the series, but it can most definitely be read as a stand alone book. It will keep you interested the entire way through and have you anticipating the next book in the series. Never have I seen a book quite like this! Sally incorporates History with the present and the future. If I had to describe this book to a friend, I would say that it is a bit of Pirates of the Caribbean with some Star Trek qualities. I personally loved this ...more
Shelly Donaghey
Jun 30, 2015 rated it really liked it
KEYS TO ATLANTIS by Sally Copus is the second installment in a trilogy, but that need not stop you from reading the book. While the book appears to be directed at a junior high-level reader, I found the fast action and inventive characters a pleasure to read.
The lead character is Jon Sinclair, along with his grandfather and several friends, on their way to Crete. There they will begin a treasure search with the goal of finding the Lost City of Atlantis. We find out a lot about Jon’s history in
...more
Linda Cain
Nov 18, 2015 rated it it was amazing
Shelves: 1st-reads
I really enjoyed reading this book. A great followup to Blackheart's Legacy! The author did a wonderful job of developing the characters further and showing Jon maturing and learning leadership skills. Jon and Blackheart were my favourite characters but I liked the addition of new characters as well like Nikos and Haley. The attention to detail with respect to the sea vessels of the time and Atlantis was fascinating. Thank you to Goodreads for the opportunity to read this book. I look forward to ...more
Gina
Aug 30, 2015 rated it really liked it
I received this book as a first read. The book is the second in the series but works fine as a standalone and is interesting enough to inspire you to go back and check out the first book in the series. Don't let the silly cover fool you. This is a surprisingly well written book. The imagery is vivid and the story is engrossing. You're instantly sucked in to another world and transported to another time. Fans of Rick Riordan's Percy Jackson series or Andrew Motion's Return to Treasure Island seri ...more
Dennis Yoder
Oct 24, 2015 rated it it was amazing
What a great book. It is the continuation of Blackheart's Legacy and I really like this type fantasy. It is time travel, a little science fiction and a swashbuckling adventure that keeps you on the edge of your seat. The description of the lost city of Atlantis makes it seem like a real place. You could really visualize the sea battle. There are heroes and villains and a lot of action. I can't wait for book 3 and I anticipate hot relationship between Jon and Haley. Something to look forward to. ...more
John
Sep 13, 2016 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Another fantastic installment to this wonderful series!
Anthonia
Jun 30, 2015 rated it it was amazing
A great well written YA novel that i enjoyed reading. A must read for any and all YA fans everywhere.
Samantha Gunning
Dec 04, 2015 marked it as to-read
I won this book via Goodreads First Reads Giveaway. I received an autographed paperback copy.
Kristen
Jun 29, 2015 marked it as to-read
Review in progress...
Roylyne Markos
Dec 07, 2015 rated it really liked it
I won this book on the Goodreads Giveaways.
I felt this book started off with a bang. It introduced new characters into the story, that seemed to add to the tail. I couldn't put this book down, the book just kept adding new twists at a pretty rapid pace. I recommend the series to both children and adults.
...more
Pat
Dec 08, 2015 rated it it was amazing
Wonderful Author that weaves a spell binding story, infused with creativity, history and adventure. Could not put this book down. Sally Copus draws you into a world of time travel, pirates, ships, friendships and a great read. Thank you Goodreads for the opportunity to have won this!
Baron
rated it liked it
May 20, 2016
Melissa Oppedisano
rated it it was amazing
Jul 01, 2015
Sally Copus
Jun 15, 2015 rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)
John D Kaweske
rated it it was amazing
Jun 10, 2016
Galina
rated it it was amazing
Dec 09, 2015
Jenny Falcone
rated it it was amazing
Jun 05, 2015
Cecilia Dunbar Hernandez
rated it it was amazing
Jun 30, 2015
Jonathan Main
rated it it was amazing
Oct 08, 2018
Raven
rated it really liked it
Dec 08, 2015
Megan Wood
rated it liked it
Jun 16, 2015
Steven Ridgely
rated it really liked it
Nov 18, 2015
Kat Olmstead
rated it it was amazing
Jun 30, 2015
Mahmoud Nabil
rated it really liked it
Mar 08, 2016
Amy
marked it as to-read
Mar 31, 2015
Bonnie  Tippey
marked it as to-read
May 25, 2015
Lynndell
marked it as to-read
May 25, 2015
Roxanne
marked it as to-read
Jun 02, 2015
Vykki
marked it as to-read
Jun 02, 2015
Frederick Rotzien
marked it as to-read
Jun 02, 2015
Carl
marked it as to-read
Jun 02, 2015
Kathy Heare Watts
marked it as to-read
Jun 02, 2015
Katie
marked it as to-read
Jun 02, 2015
Dr. Cole Marie Mckinnon
marked it as to-read
Jun 02, 2015
LLL Reads
marked it as to-read
Jun 02, 2015
Sandy
marked it as to-read
Jun 02, 2015
Cynthia Schwarzer
marked it as to-read
Jun 02, 2015
Barbara White
marked it as to-read
Jun 02, 2015
Kim
marked it as to-read
Jun 03, 2015
Amanda
marked it as to-read
Jun 03, 2015
Sue
marked it as to-read
Jun 03, 2015
Brenda Hoffman
marked it as to-read
Jun 03, 2015
Callie
marked it as to-read
Jun 03, 2015
Ted
marked it as to-read
Jun 03, 2015
Claire Milbrandt
marked it as to-read
Jun 06, 2015
Cheryl
marked it as to-read
Jun 06, 2015
Heather
marked it as to-read
Jun 07, 2015
Florence Frye
marked it as to-read
Jun 07, 2015
Pam Mooney
marked it as to-read
Jun 07, 2015
Carla
marked it as to-read
Jun 07, 2015
topics  posts  views  last activity   
My review 2 4 Jun 07, 2015 09:44AM  
15 followers
Sally Copus is enjoying a second career as a full time writer. The former CEO of a large direct marketing firm, she combines her extensive world travels with a love of history to bring the past to life for young readers.

BlackHeart's Legacy is the first book in The Odyssey of Jon Sinclair series, followed by the highly anticipated Keys to Atlantis. Copus resides in a pre-Civil War home built in 185
...more

Other books in the series

The Odyssey of Jon Sinclair (2 books)
  • Blackheart's Legacy (The Odyssey of Jon Sinclair, #1)

News & Interviews

Believe it or not, we're halfway through 2021! As is our tradition, this is the time when the Goodreads editorial team burrows into our data to...
53 likes · 20 comments