Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Mosaics: Inspiration and Original Projects for Interiors an” as Want to Read:
Mosaics: Inspiration and Original Projects for Interiors an
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Mosaics: Inspiration and Original Projects for Interiors an

3.96  ·  Rating details ·  46 Ratings  ·  4 Reviews
The art of mosaic has been around for centuries. This book brings the process into the present, as two accomplished designers invite readers to explore dramatic color combinations using a variety of materials. This is a rich collection of creative projects for both interiors and exteriors. It includes detailed instructions for working with broken crockery and tiles, and pr ...more
Paperback, 160 pages
Published September 1st 2001 by Taunton Press (first published October 7th 1999)
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Mosaics, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Mosaics

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30)
Rating details
Sort: Default
|
Filter
Kat
Dec 26, 2007 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: art-delights
Super ideas from a talented designer - full of great projects and tips.
Kim
Mar 05, 2011 rated it really liked it
Continuing on in the tradition of Fassett and Bahouth's needlepoint books, this is a trove of eye candy. Unreal photos that inspire in a multitude of ways.
Valerie
Feb 14, 2014 rated it really liked it
Among the best mosaic books out there. Written from the perspective of mosaic as an art, rather than as an informal craft. Beautifully illustrated book. Recommend the hardback edition.
Alma Joy Sobrino
rated it really liked it
May 02, 2017
Spiderorchid
rated it liked it
Jun 17, 2016
Kathryn Malta
rated it really liked it
Sep 29, 2017
SouthWestZippy
Jan 17, 2016 rated it really liked it
Liked all the ideas in the book. Very interesting and fun to look at.
Kristine
rated it liked it
Jul 19, 2014
Pippin
rated it it was amazing
Apr 25, 2013
Judi
rated it it was amazing
Oct 16, 2012
Diane
rated it it was amazing
Aug 09, 2012
Kristine
rated it really liked it
Oct 13, 2011
S. Protis
rated it it was amazing
Nov 30, 2014
rita
rated it it was amazing
Jan 30, 2008
Verity
rated it liked it
Jun 25, 2008
Tracy
rated it it was amazing
Oct 08, 2012
Donna
rated it really liked it
Jan 26, 2015
Elsbeth Morselt
rated it it was amazing
Apr 22, 2013
Deborah Waltenburg
rated it really liked it
Jan 07, 2016
Marianne Nielssen
rated it it was amazing
Jul 11, 2014
Carol
rated it really liked it
Nov 01, 2015
Gail Consoli
rated it really liked it
Feb 24, 2015
Terry
rated it really liked it
May 11, 2015
Elise
rated it it was amazing
Aug 26, 2010
Anita Elder
rated it liked it
Jun 04, 2015
S. Myatt
rated it did not like it
Dec 27, 2015
Michelle
rated it it was ok
Apr 27, 2011
Dorthe
rated it really liked it
Apr 20, 2013
Margaret Davies
rated it it was amazing
Jan 02, 2017
judith l. wiilliams
rated it it was amazing
Mar 25, 2018
« previous 1 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »