Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Yours All Along (Loving on the Edge, #7.5)” as Want to Read:
Yours All Along (Loving on the Edge, #7.5)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Yours All Along

(Loving on the Edge #7.5)

by
3.98  ·  Rating details ·  728 ratings  ·  147 reviews
The new Loving on the Edge romance from the New York Times bestselling author of Nothing Between Us turns on the heat between two men who wonder how much they’re willing to risk in the name of love.

Four years after an accident tore their friendship apart, Hunter and Devon are living separate lives. Hunter is now the all-America hero—a congressman’s son and a pro pitche
...more
ebook
Published June 16th 2015 by Intermix
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Yours All Along, please sign up.
Popular Answered Questions
Maria Yes it can. The story doesn't take place at The Ranch, nor with any familiar characters.

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
Average rating 3.98  · 
Rating details
 ·  728 ratings  ·  147 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
* Meli Mel *


♥ ♥ ♥ 4 STARS ♥ ♥ ♥




●  ●  ●  ●  ●  ●  ●  ●  ●  ●  ●  ●  ●  ●  ●  ●  ●  ●

“You were my best friend for a reason. I loved you way before we ever touched each other. And I thought that was enough, had accepted that it's all we could ever be. But then when things changed, I got a taste of how much more might be there, and I was a goddamned goner.”

●  ●  ●  ●  ●  ●  ●  ●  ●  ●  ●  ●  ●  ●  ●  ●  ●  ●



Hunter is going to get married very soon a woman he cares about, but doesn't love. As theclass="gr-hostedUserImg">
...more
Gigi


Yours All Along is the first book I have read in the Loving on the Edge series by Roni Loren. Because of that, I feel I missed some of Hunter and Devon's back story, but since most of this book is told in flashback, I feel reasonably sure I have a good grasp of the characters.

Devon, out-and-proud gay man and his best friend Hunter, kind of straight, roomed together in their frat house during their college years. The story starts 4 years later. Hunter is about to marry a woman he does not love and Deven owns and runs a successful
...more
Heather the Queen of (Smut)Books
2.5 *Hulk Smash* Stars



This motherfucker cut out in the middle of the SEX, people. I mean like mid-thrust all up in a butt secks virgin. Who the fuck does that bullshit?

Up until that point it was actually really good for a novella. It has some of my favorite themes...GFY/F2L with a dash of the smaller MC being the dominant top (which I LOVE). I was really diggin the chemistry between the MC's. But alas *sigh* it's a novella so the
...more
Ami
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
Karla
Jan 05, 2016 rated it really liked it
3.75 stars
Lauren at Live Read and Breathe Reviews

4 True to yourself Stars!

Source: eARC for Honest Review Courtesy of Intermix | Penguin Group

What do we get when we have an asshole dad, a closet, a long lost love and a lie? What we get is a poor torn, confused and heart sad Hunter.


Hunter has always lived the life he was supposed to live. It was easier to do this then be true to himself. Only once in his life did he follow his heart but when reality set back in, he went back to what was wanted of him.


Now years later he's living his dream and just about to be marrie
...more
Krista
May 03, 2015 rated it it was amazing
Shelves: 2015-reads
I had REALLY been looking forward to Hunter and Dev's story. I had read the ARC for CALL ON ME, and I was so taken with this couple, I sent a Tweet to Roni Loren and asked... BEGGED... for their story to be writte. Being that great minds think alike, she had already written it, and was just waiting for the ARC to be released. As soon as I saw it, I jumped on it and read it in just a few hours.

Hunter's and Dev's story is told mostly in flashback. Hunter is preparing to get married, and his fianc
...more
liz
May 23, 2015 rated it it was ok  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: from-netgalley
Hindsight has given me time to drop this review from 2.5 to 2. It's just not good.

This story is super underdeveloped. The relationship between Hunter and Devon built when they were in college. In present day, they're bare reconnected before they're back together. The flashbacks give a good perspective, but it makes the relationship disjointed.

Hunter is deep in the closet. He's a Senator's son and professional baseball player. He's also engaged. To a woman. He's weeks from marrying h
...more
Alicia
Roni Loren, you should definitely write more mm books. I would love to give this 5 stars, but I need way more in that ending to make sure the boys are happy, and how things work out with the ex fiancé and Hunters family and baseball career. I know I can probably get that if I continue the other books, but I'm not a huge fan of mf stories anymore so unlikely to happen. The writing style is fantastic, the characters are wonderful, and if their are anymore mm books from this author in the future I ...more
Samantha
Review Now Available @ Scattered thoughts & Rogue Words

Also, I want to thank Roni Loren for being extremely patient and kind enough to send me a copy of her book, especially after all the hoops I had to jump through and got rejected for it on NetGalley. I greatly appreciate that.
Mandi Schreiner
Mar 31, 2015 rated it liked it
Hunter is about four years out of college and a star baseball player for the Houston Astros. His father is a senator, and Hunter has always had to work on being the perfect son to impress him. Growing up, he was always on his best behavior, but in college, he let his true personality shine. He lived in the dorms, joined a fraternity and became best friends with his roommate Devon. Devon is gay and out and proud, finding a place he felt comfortable with in college. One night in college, after a f ...more
Karyn
Jun 05, 2015 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Roni Loren does it again. I was sucked right into the story and devoured it in one sitting. Yours All Along is a novella in the Loving on the Edge series. However, that being said, this novella could easily be a standalone.

This book plays out in both the past and the present. We are taken back to the MCs college years so we can understand and watch their relationship develop. Oh how I love when a straight man falls for his gay best friend. This story is told from Hunter's POV. Hunter is the all
...more
Aure7ia
Oct 26, 2015 rated it it was ok
Shelves: 2015

No, this was not good.

More than half of the book was a flashback, where we already know what will happen. And I hate it when the girlfrend is a crazy manipulating bitch, who is easily left behind.
Tj
Aug 18, 2017 rated it really liked it
I really liked Yours All Along, but..... this one cried out for an epilogue! Too much was left unanswered - Hunter's showdown with his family, his career, his coming out to name just a few.
Sophia
I pretty much have this series on 'must grab' by now and this novella was no exception. It was a second chance 'in the nick of time right before the altar' type of affair told in present and flashbacks that had me vested for that reason alone from the get-go.

The placing of the story in the series confused me until I got to the author's note at the end explaining the connection. Thank goodness, she did explain because I was racking my brains trying to figure out with whom these guys w
...more
Sharrice
Apr 08, 2015 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: arc, netgalley
Oh Roni Loren if I hadn’t already known you were one of the best authors ever I would after reading Yours All Along.

Hunter and Devon used to be best friends and roommates. Devon was the only out gay in a fraternity and Hunter wanting to make sure he gets the whole experience of college and people without his fathers overbearing presence he decides to room with Hunter. They become best friends until lines become blurred and then their friendship was over. Now four years later Hunter i
...more
Guilty Pleasures Book Reviews
Slick's review posted at Guilty Pleasures Book Reviews

4.5 Stars

This novella is part of a series I haven't read yet I had to problem jumping right into it and enjoying it from start to finish. I am late to the Roni Loren fan club but between this book and the first book I read by her about 6 weeks ago I am now a huge fan. This author has the ability to suck the reader straight into her world and makes it so you don't want to leave. My one complaint about this story is even though it
...more
ButtonsMom2003
Jun 04, 2015 rated it it was amazing
Shelves: netgalley, favorites
This book is so hot it about set me on fire. Although it’s part of the Loving on the Edge series you don’t have to have read any of the other books to enjoy this one.

This is Roni Loren’s first all M/M romance and boy does she know how to write it. This book begins in present day and then flashes back to when Devon and Hunter were college roommates. This was a perfect way to tell their story.

Hunter is about to get married but his fiancé feels there is something “off” about
...more
Kara-karina
May 29, 2015 rated it really liked it
For those of you who, like me, got confused trying to remember who the hell Devon and Hunter are, you didn't miss any of Roni's books. This novella is a prequel to Call on Me which is out next and talks about some of the secondary characters related to the main heroine.



As usual Roni enthralled me with her magic in this short and sweet love story. Just listen to this:

"Sometimes you took what life gave you. And sometimes you started over by giving life the finger, grabbin
...more
Sheyla ✎
May 31, 2015 rated it really liked it


Hunter Riley is engaged. The wedding date is almost here. In order to decompress from everything his fiancée sends him to a resort to relax and to reconnect with Devon.

Hunter has mixed feelings. He wants to go where he knows Devon is but he also knows he made a huge mistake four years ago and he doesn't know if Devon has forgiven him. Hunter can't seem to stay away and he goes to the Savor Wine bar where Devon works. When they see each other again, all those feelings are hard to keep hidden.
...more
Christina Montminy
Another great story by Roni Loren. Following in the Loving on the Edge series is Devon & Hunter's story, which has taken 4 yrs to come to fruition. Devon & Hunter were college roommates & what starts out as a chance to prove that Hunter isn't afraid of having a gay roommate turns into a great friendship & then into a short lived but not forgotten trial relationship. Feeling guilty for not allowing his feelings for Devon, Hunter pushes away from him after a devastating accident. N ...more
Tellulah Darling
Jun 01, 2015 rated it really liked it
I'm always ready for a good m/m romance -especially one that hits my fav trope of best friend to lovers. This novella charms with the growing relationship between our lovers. Most of the story takes place in flashback form to the college years and I wish there had been more of an arc in present day but it's definitely worth a read.
The_Book_Queen
Great novella, but I want more of their story!

Full review will go up on TBQ's Book Palace on June 16th, including favorite quotes.
Claudia
Jan 23, 2018 rated it liked it
first I have to say I am normally not a fan of the classical second-chance stories. especially if during the book the past is recounted ... so this book was exactly that .... but it was a nice read.

till the end ... which was rather abrupt and left a lot of questions unanswered
I really hope there will be some additional chapter on their lives together somewhere
Red Cheeks Reads
Jun 03, 2015 rated it really liked it
“Hunter hadn’t lied when Devon had asked if he looked at guys in a sexual way. He didn’t. He was just starting to look at Devon that way. And it was completely fucking with his head.” ,/I?

Yours All Along is a novella in the Loving On The Edge series but i read it as a standalone and had no problem keeping up with this angsty and sexy male / male book! While starting out in the present day most of the book is spent in their college years where Hunter and Devon struggle to ride the fine lin
...more
Sandy S
May 31, 2015 rated it really liked it
ABOUT THE BOOK: Release Date June 16, 2015

Four years after an accident tore their friendship apart, Hunter and Devon are living separate lives. Hunter is now the all-America hero—a congressman’s son and a pro pitcher in Houston preparing to marry his beauty-queen girlfriend. Devon is in Dallas running a new restaurant.

But when Hunter unexpectedly shows up in Devon’s bar, Devon can’t turn him away. Damn it if the man isn’t still gorgeous. But engaged? Hell no. All he’s doing for Devo
...more
Francesca the Fierce (Under the Covers Book Blog)
4.5 stars



Roni Loren really can do no wrong. There is something about the way she makes you fall in love with her characters that blows me away every time. No matter the heat level of the story. YOURS ALL ALONG was very different than a lot of her books. It’s a bit more bittersweet in a way and not as scorching hot as some of her other books. But I fell for Hunter and Devon from page 1
...more
Gaele
A nice mix of past perspective and present action bring the characters to life and light in Yours All Along, a friends to lovers romance with a twist. Hunter is engaged and feeling trapped in a life that has spun out of control. He’s unhappy and unsettled, but not sure why. His fiancé suggests he reconnect with his best friend / frat roommate from college.

Devon is putting his life together after his family turned their backs on him when he came out to them. His obvious visceral reactions to the
...more
Christi Snow
May 26, 2015 rated it it was amazing
My Review:
wow...this book. I was not expecting it to be so good. In fact, I had no idea what to expect because I know Roni Loren as an m/f author and I accepted this book several months ago for review and didn't remember the story line...at all. So I was shocked (pleasantly so) when I started reading and realized that this was a male/male romance. And it was so, so, so good. And yes, it's a novella, but it definitely reads like a full-length novel. There's a lot of depth to this story. ...more
Shayna
I absolutely ADORED this quick and beautiful friends to lovers romance...m/m style baby!

YOURS ALL ALONG by Roni Loren is a novella out of the LOVING ON THE EDGE Series. This is a series that keeps getting better and better with each new release. New characters. Old characters. It doesn't matter who they are, if Ms. Loren puts them in the story, you will instantly fall in love with them. Hunter and Devon's story will make you smile, and have you walking away with the feeling of hope and love. This is an in
...more
« previous 1 3 4 5 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • Safety Net
  • Hidden Love (The Hidden Series, #4)
  • The Secret (George & Harvey, #1)
  • Rent Me (Rent Me #1)
  • The Dangerous Seduction
  • King of Snowflakes (West Coast Boys, #1)
  • The Far Away Years
  • Saugatuck Summer (Saugatuck, #1)
  • Out in Time
  • Matelots (Raised By Wolves, #2)
  • Soulmate (Sin, #1)
  • In His Secret Life
  • Stripped Clean (The Escapade #1)
  • Spark (North Star #1)
  • The General and the Horse-Lord (The General and the Horse-Lord #1)
  • Falling Into Place
  • Slow Summer Burn (Star Harbor Book 4)
  • Defining Love (Volume 3)
See similar books…
2,449 followers
Roni wrote her first romance novel at age fifteen when she discovered writing about boys was way easier than actually talking to them. Since then, her flirting skills haven’t improved, but she likes to think her storytelling ability has. She holds a master’s degree in social work and spent years as a mental health counselor, but now she writes full time from her cozy office in Dallas, Texas where ...more

Other books in the series

Loving on the Edge (9 books)
  • Crash into You (Loving on the Edge, #1)
  • Melt into You (Loving on the Edge, #2)
  • Fall into You (Loving on the Edge, #3)
  • Not Until You (Loving on the Edge, #4)
  • Caught Up in You (Loving on the Edge, #5)
  • Need You Tonight (Loving on the Edge, #6)
  • Nothing Between Us (Loving on the Edge, #7)
  • Call on Me (Loving on the Edge, #8)
  • Loving You Easy (Loving on the Edge, #9)