Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Disorder of War (Disorder of War, #1)” as Want to Read:
Disorder of War (Disorder of War, #1)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Disorder of War

(Disorder of War #1)

by
3.84  ·  Rating details ·  19 ratings  ·  7 reviews
Join the legionnaires of Katora as they fight for survival and face the rigors of open war. The vast kingdoms and decaying empires of the world find themselves in a great struggle for power and influence. In the games of political intrigue where soldiers are the pawns of the mighty, even the lowliest legionnaire has a story worth telling. Each battle makes the company stro ...more
Paperback, 1, 278 pages
Published March 7th 2015 by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Disorder of War, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Disorder of War

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-48
3.84  · 
Rating details
 ·  19 ratings  ·  7 reviews


Filter
 | 
Sort order
Christine Spoors
Sep 30, 2015 rated it liked it
Shelves: read-2015
I really enjoyed this book and thought it was very unique as it focuses on the military in an Empire and that isn't something I've read a book about before. It's an area a lot of books I've read before didn't cover and I am glad this book did a great job.
I thought it was very interesting and as it focused on the military there were plenty of well written fight and action scenes which made this book so hard to put down. In my opinion the plot in this book wasn't the most complex and it didn't pro
...more
David Baird
Aug 12, 2015 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
First off.. after reading the synopsis and looking at the cover I was immediately interested to read this book. I won’t lie, I buy books not only based on reviews but the cover needs to grab me and boy did this one get my attention.

I had high hopes for this book and the author didn’t disappoint. This is a very good military themed story with a hint of religion and the super natural.. a great combination in my book!

The author gives the reader a great insight to the world he’s created and the armi
...more
Austen Rodgers
May 22, 2015 rated it really liked it
Disorder of War did a pretty good job keeping me entertained. Not only is Dagan's story interesting, but the lore is pretty well thought out too! It's a think and vibrant world, filled with different religions, cultures, and interesting characters (Gill all the way!) I would say that the only thing stopping me from giving it five stars would be that I personally felt it didn't have quite enough surprises, or character depth for me. For the most part, we follow Dagan around, as he goes off to war ...more
Gina Panzieri
Mar 18, 2015 rated it it was amazing
Don’t read the back cover or open to the pages if you are expecting not to get hijacked into the words, world and emotions of this great story. Dagan will take you through battles and love… but only if you are ready.
Sgt Maj
Jan 01, 2018 rated it it was ok  ·  review of another edition
Almost Readable

Just finished Stiger Series and picked this up. Although showing some promise early on, story/storyline started crashing.

People mention 1-2-3 dimensional character development n I don’t know what that really means. I can say that character development here was shallow? Didn’t really care about anyone and the characters were stereotypical.

Lack of credible detail regarding Legion, companies, tactics, how it all works together. Very disappointing.

MC’s main reason for re-joining Legi
...more
Michael DeStefano
Dec 03, 2015 rated it really liked it
History and fantasy come together in this entertaining start to a military saga plainly set in conflict and war, yet cleverly navigates the trials and tribulations of humanity. In this instance, Shamey’s story is timeless.

The cover instantly draws the reader to the main character, Sergeant Dagan Sharaf as his armor is described in detail. The author’s use of contemporary dialogue and military terminology was distracting at first, until it was clear his Legion was not from ancient Rome. Think pr
...more
Mike Levesque
Jun 13, 2015 rated it it was amazing
I must say I thoroughly enjoyed reading this. You get a real sense of the relationships and comradarie in the Company. It's not unlike watching Band of Brothers. You are there for training and get to read along and watch them grow as a unit. Being in the military myself it had a certain nastalgia to it, back to my basic training days. I'm looking forward to the next installment.
Tyler Wandschneider
rated it really liked it
Jul 25, 2017
Danny Thomason
rated it it was ok
Nov 29, 2015
Justin Govier
rated it it was amazing
Nov 17, 2015
Michael Steenbeke
rated it it was amazing
Mar 06, 2015
Dan
rated it really liked it
Sep 20, 2015
Payam Safaee
rated it it was amazing
Mar 06, 2015
Scott Roberts
rated it it was amazing
May 05, 2015
Xephon
rated it really liked it
Apr 23, 2015
Cecilia Dunbar Hernandez
rated it it was amazing
Mar 21, 2015
Debbi
rated it liked it
Feb 17, 2017
Les
rated it it was ok
Feb 26, 2016
Joseph F McLean
rated it it was ok
Jan 22, 2018
Cg
marked it as to-read
May 07, 2015
Marytanna
marked it as to-read
Jun 14, 2015
April
marked it as to-read
Aug 23, 2015
Corey Bourne
marked it as to-read
Oct 16, 2015
Eilidh Collins
marked it as to-read
Jan 02, 2016
Draqulyn Ashley
marked it as to-read
Jan 03, 2016
The Jokester
marked it as to-read
Feb 28, 2016
Chris AtMcstews
marked it as to-read
Mar 08, 2016
Alan T
marked it as to-read
Mar 25, 2016
Scott
is currently reading it
Mar 25, 2016
Michael Farrell
marked it as to-read
Mar 26, 2016
Edward V
is currently reading it
Mar 25, 2017
Alaina
marked it as to-read
Mar 12, 2015
Amanda
marked it as to-read
Mar 12, 2015
Nicola Fantom
marked it as to-read
Mar 12, 2015
Mia Redgrave
marked it as to-read
Mar 12, 2015
Melitta Cross
marked it as to-read
Mar 12, 2015
Claire
marked it as to-read
Mar 12, 2015
Samantha Gunning
marked it as to-read
Mar 12, 2015
Vykki
marked it as to-read
Mar 12, 2015
Katie
marked it as to-read
Mar 12, 2015
Erin
marked it as to-read
Mar 12, 2015
Julia Conway
marked it as to-read
Mar 12, 2015
Craig Dean
marked it as to-read
Mar 12, 2015
Kimberly
marked it as to-read
Mar 12, 2015
Nancy Jones
marked it as to-read
Mar 12, 2015
Betty
marked it as to-read
Mar 12, 2015
Kay Butz
marked it as to-read
Mar 12, 2015
topics  posts  views  last activity   
Can't wait! 2 9 Mar 06, 2015 01:06PM  
  • Compendium
  • I Have Lived Today
  • The Descent of the Lyre
  • Strings
  • Medieval Future: The Last Dragon Throne (Medieval Future, #1)
  • The Eternal Darkness (Jake Thomas Trilogy, #3)
  • White Seed (Seed World #1)
  • Exile (Bloodforge #1)
  • The King's Blood
  • Knot of the Slain
  • Movers & Shirkers
  • Are the Androids Dreaming Yet? Amazing Brain. Human Communication, Creativity and Free Will
  • W.B. Bugg's Change of Heart
  • The Actaeon Tide
  • Strump: A World of Shadows
  • The Wolf of Descarta (Dream Box, #1)
  • The Pillars of Sand (Echoes of Empire, #3)
  • Between Mountain and Sea: Paradisi Chronicles
10 followers
N. J. Shamey is an international security contractor by trade and uses his real world experiences in the Middle East and Asia to inform his writing. He studied Political Science and Military Leadership at the University of Massachusetts and the Arabic Language in Cairo, Egypt.