Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Resist (Among Us Trilogy) (Volume 2)” as Want to Read:
Resist (Among Us Trilogy) (Volume 2)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Read Excerpt* *Different edition

Resist (Among Us Trilogy)

(Among Us #2)

by
4.73  ·  Rating details ·  26 ratings  ·  14 reviews
For readers who have a twisted delight in books with an "End of Times / Armageddon" theme and are fans of shows like J.J. Abrams "Fringe" or Glenn Gordon Caron's "Medium".


In book 2 of the Among Us Trilogy, Harry and Cristal have to maneuver both earth and the spiritual world. In a fight to save human kind from obliteration, they must seek to uncover more details behind Glo
...more
Paperback, 346 pages
Published November 4th 2014 by AR Publishing (first published August 31st 2014)
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Resist (Among Us Trilogy), please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Resist (Among Us Trilogy)

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-53
Average rating 4.73  · 
Rating details
 ·  26 ratings  ·  14 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Resist (Among Us Trilogy) (Volume 2)
Lauren Stoolfire
I acted as a beta reader for Resist by Anne-Rae Vasquez and it was an honor to do so for this fantastic sequel to Doubt.

Resist jumps right back into action immediately after book one draws to a close. Harry and Cristal have to learn to navigate the human and spiritual worlds in order to save earth from destruction. They have to find out the truth behind GN's involvement and research involving their missing loved ones. If that wasn't hard enough, they have to fight the angels who have given up on
...more
Selena
Nov 11, 2014 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
I was gifted Resist- book 2 of Among Us Trilogy, by Anne-Rae Vasquez, I exchange for an honest review. I have been waiting in anticipation for the chance to read book two of the series!
While I highly recommend reading Doubt first, there is a summary at the end of Resist, which is nice. It doesn't, however, make the connections that you can only gain by reading the first book and waiting in anticipation to begin the second!
Resist begins with Cristal opening a portal for Harry to go to purgatory i
...more
Adam
Nov 22, 2014 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Let me start by stating that I really enjoyed the first novel in this series by Anne-Rae Vasquez. It provided an interesting mix of science, religion, supernatural, etc. The plot twisted and turned in exciting and surprising ways. The end of "Doubt" left everything up in the air; the main characters' world had fallen into chaos. Where would it all go?

"Resist" answers that question in dramatic fashion. From its opening pages, you are pulled back into the story. The action is intense and never rea
...more
Grae Lily
Nov 19, 2014 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
I was honored to have been gifted this book and compelled to share my thoughts. This series is gripping and leaves you breathless with every twist and turn. In the second installment of this series, Cristal opens a portal to Purgatory. What lies beyond that portal leads to both joy and despair. A struggle begins between technology and spirituality and all that was once believed to be right is called into question. With mysticism and a pair of not-so-trustworthy angels, Cristal and Harry must lea ...more
Claudia
Nov 26, 2014 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
The plot thickens! I really enjoyed the first book in this series and this, the second, does not disappoint! It's a complex story & mythology, but it's not necessary to grasp it all right away, and it is fun to have the world revealed as the story unfolds. What I love most about this tale of science and mysticism and angels and demons is the multicultural lens it is told through. Looking forward to Book Three! ...more
Jeff Dawson
Nov 29, 2014 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Excellent Sequel

I was issued an advanced copy for an honest review

Pros
This is the second book in the “Truth Seekers” series. It has the same fast paced action and excellent writing style for YA’s. I mentioned when I reviewed “Doubt,” what a great book it is for young readers, nine and up. I’m saying the same about this one even though the subject matter is getting a little deeper and more biblical. It’s a great primer.

The plot definitely is spiraling out of control. Prepare to be bounced across
...more
Cid Andrenelli
Feb 17, 2015 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Customer Review

5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant apocalyptic sci/fi thriller, February 17, 2015
By cid andrenelli

This review is from: Resist (Among Us Trilogy) (Volume 2)
A brilliant apocalyptic sci/fi thriller… this is the second novel in the 'Among Us Trilogy’ which follows on from the first book ‘Doubt' and this story just gets wilder and wilder. You will love this sequel filled with
the supernatural which pushes the boundrys of our imagination and mysteries that will keep you spell bound. I found
...more
Max Tomlinson
Mar 28, 2015 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Harry and Cristal and back in book 2 of the ‘Among Us Trilogy’ in this fast-paced, paranormal, YA mash-up.

After the cataclysmic earthquakes that rocked the world in ‘Doubt’, things are really heating up. There’s a demon on the loose and Harry can’t quite believe who it is. There are angels too, and baddies, and even time for humor. And a little romance.

The action is faster, the paranormal exceeds government recommended levels, and you might just get a little dizzy with all the teleporting, but y
...more
Monica Ganz
Dec 24, 2014 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Resist book 2 is just as captivating as book one and yet again had me so intrigued as I wen't through the story. The book is extremely well written with just the right amount of fantasy, action, and suspense that will have you consistently wanting to know what is happening next. What I found to be really interesting is that even though this story is based on sci-fi/fantasy the plot is very realistic which is what I think makes this book so interesting. All around this is another very well put to ...more
P Bee
Dec 24, 2014 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
This is a great fast-paced apocalyptic thriller series but it's more than that. It's unique and I really like the themes the author addresses in the novel. Government control of the citizenry is a huge one and it's a topic that interests a lot of people right now. The classic themes of right and wrong and good and evil are explored as well and the author creates some amazing characters on each side personifying those qualities. Recommended read.
Jane
Oct 18, 2015 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
HOLY SMOKE!!!

RESIST, book two in the "Truth Seekers" trilogy by Anne-Rae Vasquez, is even better than DOUBT, the first book in the trilogy. The characters have been fleshed out even better, and from the very first page it's one twist after another. I Could. Not. Put. It. Down!

RESIST is a must read for anyone who loves a good end of the world/ apocalyptic thriller. While it could be read as a stand alone, I highly recommend reading DOUBT first.

Five stars for RESIST!!!
Melissa ownsbey
Dec 29, 2014 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
this book is even better than the first one
im such a huge fan of the supernartul paranormal stuff
this had that and more
its very unquie very good
had me wondering and thinking what if
this book is a must read by everyone
Samantha Buck
Jan 21, 2015 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Very entertaining

I like that it keeps you on your toes and always guessing what is going to happen next. Can't wait to read Reveal.
shirley gillespie
Jun 11, 2017 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Wonderful and intriguing l

So loved book o e and two a damlooking forward to the next in the series. I would recommend this author and her work as great reading material.
Judy Thomas
rated it it was amazing
Dec 23, 2014
Kathryn Barber
rated it really liked it
Jan 01, 2018
Melora
rated it it was amazing
Feb 21, 2015
sylvia brown
rated it it was amazing
Jan 29, 2018
Dewi Vanzha ukeyla
rated it it was amazing
Mar 25, 2018
Janet Rivers
rated it it was amazing
Sep 21, 2015
Lakiisha Cook
rated it it was amazing
Nov 03, 2018
Marielle Medrano
rated it liked it
Nov 28, 2016
Bistra Stoycheva
rated it it was amazing
Dec 05, 2014
Kelly Gkountani
rated it really liked it
Aug 26, 2015
Charles  Duckworth
rated it it was amazing
Mar 15, 2016
Anne-Rae Vasquez
Dec 05, 2014 rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)  ·  review of another edition
Michelle
marked it as to-read
Jul 24, 2014
Jennifer Reynolds
marked it as to-read
Aug 07, 2014
Lilly
marked it as to-read
Sep 26, 2014
Eleni
marked it as to-read
Nov 05, 2014
April
marked it as to-read
Nov 05, 2014
SARIT
marked it as to-read
Nov 05, 2014
Nicola Fantom
marked it as to-read
Nov 05, 2014
Carla
marked it as to-read
Nov 05, 2014
Eleni
marked it as to-read
Nov 05, 2014
Frederick Rotzien
marked it as to-read
Nov 05, 2014
Betty
marked it as to-read
Nov 05, 2014
Katelin
marked it as to-read
Nov 05, 2014
Mia Redgrave
marked it as to-read
Nov 05, 2014
Emily-jane
marked it as to-read
Nov 05, 2014
Anna Tea
marked it as to-read
Nov 05, 2014
Velda
marked it as to-read
Nov 05, 2014
Vykki
marked it as to-read
Nov 05, 2014
Darlene
marked it as to-read
Nov 05, 2014
Christina Imholt
marked it as to-read
Nov 05, 2014
Cathrine
marked it as to-read
Nov 05, 2014
Callie
marked it as to-read
Nov 05, 2014
Seanna Yeager
marked it as to-read
Nov 05, 2014
Sarah
marked it as to-read
Nov 05, 2014
Brenda
marked it as to-read
Nov 05, 2014
Sarah Rosario
marked it as to-read
Nov 05, 2014
Caroline Toye
marked it as to-read
Nov 05, 2014
Whitney Cannavina
marked it as to-read
Nov 05, 2014
157 followers
Gold winner - Readers' Favorite Book Award Among Us Trilogy



Anne-Rae Vasquez's latest novel, Reveal book 3 of the Among Us Trilogy, is available on Amazon.
Her previous novels were RESIST and Doubt, Books 1 and 2 of the Among Us Trilogy, Gold winner of the Readers' Favorite Book Awards. The Among Us Trilogy questions what is beyond the reality of this world and ties in different supernatural re
...more

Other books in the series

Among Us (3 books)
  • Doubt (Among Us #1)
  • Reveal (Among Us #3)

Related Articles

Dragons, demons, kings, queens, and the occasional farm boy (with a special destiny, of course): Fantasy literature has it all! To celebrate ou...
206 likes · 81 comments