Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Heaven and Earth: Paranormal Flash Fiction” as Want to Read:
Heaven and Earth: Paranormal Flash Fiction
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Heaven and Earth: Paranormal Flash Fiction

by
3.57  ·  Rating details ·  7 ratings  ·  5 reviews
"There are more things in heaven and earth, Horatio, Than are dreamt of in your philosophy."
- Hamlet (1.5.167-8)

Demons, witches, extra-sensory perception, possessed animals, and an ever-loving God. There is much that exists, or is claimed to exist, in the world today, that we are yet to understand.

A perfect introduction into the inner workings of the weird mind of Graham D
...more
ebook, 19 pages
Published April 9th 2015 by Graham Downs
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Heaven and Earth, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Heaven and Earth

Community Reviews

Showing 1-18
Average rating 3.57  · 
Rating details
 ·  7 ratings  ·  5 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Heaven and Earth: Paranormal Flash Fiction
Joni Janice Mielke
Mar 22, 2020 rated it really liked it
I enjoyed this book very much. Every character is realistically written and terms the author uses to describe the thoughts, micro-expressions and actions that people make (no matter how small or seemingly minor) add authenticity to the experience.

As thoroughly human as most principle characters are, the paranormal aspects are original, infinitely interesting.. and the sort of beings that left me pondering for a long time after I'd finished each - very short - piece of fiction.

That brevity, in it
...more
Savera
Jun 04, 2020 rated it really liked it
This book is a solid 4.5 stars. It's missing a half only because I wanted more stories.

The themes of the stories are varied and yet all fit well in this collection. I enjoyed the author's writing style, which flowed easily and revealed a well- and widely-read individual. A bonus for me was the inclusion of South African settings.

The stories with children in them reminded me of the creepy books I enjoyed as a child - particularly Goosebumps and the Wicked! series by Paul Jennings & Morris Gleitz
...more
Ryan Peter
Feb 26, 2015 rated it really liked it
Graham Downs' new offering, "Heaven and Earth: Paranormal Flash Fiction" is a fresh and enjoyable collection of weirdness. It opens up with some straight-up horror with "The Thing in the Window", with a non-Hollywood-ish ending that sets the tone for the rest of the book. The idea could be expanded into a larger story, in fact, and I wondered if Downs will ever do just that.

"An Automatic Decision" was a surprise for me, with a very interesting concept that I quite enjoyed. But perhaps my favouri
...more
Kellie Ann
Feb 16, 2015 rated it liked it
"Heaven and Earth: Paranormal Flash Fiction"s a fast fun read. With six flash fiction stories Graham Downs covers everything from horror to humor. I enjoyed this fast read, however, I do wish there were more stories. I recommend this book to new readers of Graham Downs. It gives the reader a taste of just how talented Graham is, without giving too much away, influencing the reader to explore more into his works.
This is not my first time reading Graham Downs and I will still continue to seek out
...more
Sharon
Feb 26, 2015 rated it liked it
The short piece for today is called “Heaven and Earth” by Graham Downs.
The genre is paranormal flash fiction.


This short collection contains six stories. It is hard to describe such a short piece of work without giving away any of the plots. It's a quick read of stories that involve horror and suspense to humor.

My con with this piece is six stories is not enough. You are given just enough to wet your whistle and than it is over. I did enjoy most of the stories that peaked your interest to turn
...more
Anthony Nelson
rated it liked it
Apr 16, 2015
Joni Janice Mielke
rated it really liked it
Oct 26, 2018
Graham Downs
Apr 09, 2015 added it  ·  (Review from the author)
Jess
marked it as to-read
Dec 29, 2015
Joie
marked it as to-read
Nov 01, 2016
Michelle
marked it as to-read
Feb 10, 2017
Melissa Lynch
marked it as to-read
Oct 02, 2017
Carina Snookes
marked it as to-read
Feb 11, 2018
BDowns
marked it as to-read
Feb 16, 2018
Frieda
marked it as to-read
Apr 07, 2018
Igrowastreesgrow
marked it as to-read
Sep 04, 2020
robert
added it
Sep 17, 2018
Percy
marked it as to-read
Jun 12, 2018
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
60 followers
Graham Downs is a South African author of short stories, flash fiction, and novelettes, in a variety of genres. Memoirs of a Guardian Angel is his longest work to date.

He currently lives in Alberton, Gauteng, with his wife and their dog, Becky. He spends a good portion of his free time reading and, as with his writing, he reads books in a huge range of genres and lengths. He’s also passionate abou
...more

News & Interviews

  Justin A. Reynolds burst onto the YA scene last year with his debut book Opposite of Always, a heartfelt novel about love and friendship...
24 likes · 2 comments