Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Promise Me (Alexa Reed, #3)” as Want to Read:
Promise Me (Alexa Reed, #3)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Promise Me

(Alexa Reed #3)

by
4.55  ·  Rating details ·  369 ratings  ·  89 reviews
It’s the romance novel you’ve been waiting for.

Promise Me is book three in the Alexa Reed series by Amazon bestselling author Hilary Wynne.

Alexa Reed finally has it all: a new lease on life, a bright future with the man of her dreams, a job she loves, and a great group of friends. She believes in her own happiness again.

Is it too good to last?

Alexa’s bliss is short-live
...more
Paperback, 331 pages
Published February 17th 2015 by Hilary Wynne
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Promise Me, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Promise Me

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
Average rating 4.55  · 
Rating details
 ·  369 ratings  ·  89 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Promise Me (Alexa Reed, #3)
Ashley Jasper
Feb 02, 2015 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
I have been, not so patiently, awaiting this book in the series for what seems like forever. You do have to read the first two books in the series to understand the dynamic that you're getting with this book. I absolutely love Julian and Alexa's story and was anxious to know what would happen next; especially after the way the last book ended.

Promise Me picks up right where Hold On finishes; with Julian and Lexie reconciling and promising their love to one another. I loved how strong Lexie was
...more
Twin Sisters Rockin' Book Reviews
Overall Rating: 5 Rockin’ ★★★★★

If two people are meant to be together, eventually they’ll find their way!

Sometimes loving someone is not as easy as it should be. Alexa and Julian have struggled to find a way to their HEA! This is the final chapter in their story or maybe it’s just the beginning of their life together. Promise Me, by author Hilary Wynne is the third book in the Alexa Reed trilogy. The author once again revisits the journey her two main characters are on to find each other.

In
...more
Eye Candy Bookstore
Feb 14, 2015 rated it it was amazing
This series has been amazing from the beginning. This book was absolutely my favorite of the series and was definitely an "Epic" ending to this fantastic series. Hilary Wynne completely blew this one out of the water and I can't wait to see what she does next.

I fell head over his with Julian in book one and have continued to fall even harder throughout this series. Everytime he talks Spanish I get weak in the knees. Alexa is definitely one of my favorite leading ladies. She is a broken girl who
...more
Ashlie L
Apr 25, 2015 rated it it was amazing
PERFECTO!!!!! Love this entire drama filled trilogy. Julian... damn... Highly emotional with words that make you feel for these two. Highly recommend
Whitney Mcgregor (A Literary Perusal)
Lexie and Julian are back and better than ever! I've been hanging by a thread waiting to see how Hilary was going to wrap up the Alexa Reed series in book three, Promise Me. As soon as I saw my ARC come across my kindle, I dropped everything else. Julian waits for no one!

After all the drama and heartache these characters have gone through, I was looking for a little peace and quiet in their lives. But in true Lexie and Julian fashion, they have to work to get there. **Please note the rest of th
...more
Megan
Feb 27, 2015 rated it it was amazing
5 Epic Stars

*ARC Review for Crazy Daisy Book Whore by Megan*

Get ready to feel, because Hilary has done it again! From angst and uncertainty to bliss and epic love, I felt every emotion of the characters in this book. It left me raw, ripped me apart, and put me back together in the beautifully woven ending to Lexie and Julian's love story.

Lexie and Julian have never had it easy, and this book is no exception. We were left hanging at the end of book 2 with the news of Caroline's baby and Lexie no
...more
Sultry Steamy Reading
Feb 26, 2015 rated it really liked it
I received an ARC of this book from Enticing Journey Book Promotions in exchange for an honest review and as part of the book's blog tour promotions.

I always love the endings of great love stories. This trilogy is no different. As much as the other two were equally compelling, I would have to say I liked this book best. There's just something about the character's I've gotten to know getting their HEA that gets me everytime.

If you've followed the series, then you'd know that if there were two pe
...more
Crystal Curtis seligman
Feb 01, 2015 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Recommends it for: Anyone that loves a great romance
I was given an ARC of this book with the promise of a honest review:

Oh boy, Hilary did it again. Promise Me is EPIC!!! You will laugh, you will cry and you will want to scream and throw your book/reading device, and I went through all of these emotions within the first 15% of the book, and they continued throughout the whole book.

You will get to see a different side of Alexa, a stronger side, at the same time you'll get to see a softer more vulnerable side of Julian. It definitely made for a gr
...more
Jenn of Rave and Rant about Raunch
*There are spoilers if you haven't read books 1 and 2.

Promise Me is book three in the Alexa Reed Series and may or may not be the final in the series (Hilary may or may not be toying with the idea of a fourth book). Julian and Alexa have been on a wild, up and down journey towards epic and I believe you will all love their ride to get there. This is a story of love, self-growth, friendship, and the fight for the love that we deserve.

“Jerry… the test results please?! Don’t keep us waiting any lon
...more
Brittany Alexander
Julian and Alexa continue their story in book number three.
At the end of Hold On, Julian and Alexa have talked and decided they were going to try again. But there’s one giant problem that could make or break this relationship…
Luke.
Alexa has grown throughout this series and now stands her ground when her and Julian start to argue. She believes in their relationship and wants it to work.
But things come to a crashing halt one morning as Julian was making breakfast.
Imagine your life and every
...more
Rory Lampley
Feb 04, 2015 rated it it was amazing
Review by Rory Lampley

Julian and Alexis EPIC love story continues in book three.
Julian and Alexis relationship hasn't been one of ease. Just when you think they are finally going to have there Happily Ever After, more secrets tear them apart. Alexis never expected to find her home in Julian's arms, so hiding this secret from him was tearing her apart.

What happens one day you wake up thinking life couldn't be any better? You find out the one person you were the most certain about in life is keep
...more
Your Favorite Book Corner Blog
Note: I was given a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

This is book 3 in a 3 book series. After reading the first 2 books, I was so excited to get my hands on this one!! I read it in 3 days - I just couldn't put it down!!

We are back to the story of Alexa Reed and Julian Bauer. They are back together and all is fine - or is it? Lexie still has a secret that she has to tell Julian about. Then she has the dilemma - to tell him or not to tell him. It is tearing her up inside not to
...more
Books&Dreams
Feb 28, 2015 rated it it was amazing
 photo bookwormsreviewicon.jpg


This book 3 in the ALexa Reed Series

I gave this book 5 stars.


Love this series and it is a must read if you love romance and Alexa and Julian's story is a wonderful compelling love story. These two characters have been through so much that they definitely deserve a happy ending. If you think that is all you're going to get in this book is a HEA then think again.. Alexa and Julian have to work hard to get what they deserve and want. So don't miss out on this series it is a beautifully writte
...more
Nicole
Jan 31, 2015 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Oh my Hilary Wynne you did it again. I received an ARC of this novel and could not be happier! What a roller coaster ride. You laugh you cry you get mad and sad. You feel every bit of turmoil and pain these characters feel.You get to see a stronger more grown up Alexa. You see a vulnerable side to Julian. You will be on pins and needles until the end of the story. It eventually sinks in that no matter what life hands you everyone deserves love and to be happy. Secretly hoping for Book #4. Thank ...more
Nic Robinson
Feb 09, 2015 rated it it was amazing
Fantastic! Stayed awake all night reading it. Halfway through I thought I knew where the story line was going and I was disappointed that it was so obvious ....... don't know why I doubted Hilary Wynne, first time a book has caught me unawares. I am about to reread all three books once again. Loved it!
Tammie
Apr 18, 2015 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Epic series

Loved this series and the ending was so sweet. Would love to see one more book about Julian and Lexie as there are still a few unanswered questions about their future. Dual POV would be nice...in fact I would love to see many parts from these books from Julian's POV especially the times when they were broken up. Anyway, can't wait to read more from this author.
Julie Fende
Mar 16, 2015 rated it it was amazing
Incredible! Hilary Wynne is incredible at developing characters and story lines and Promise Me as the third book in a series is the best book of the series! I really hope this isn't the last of Julian and Lexie - I can't get enough! Looking forward to more of her work! MUST READ series!!
Rita Henriques
Jan 30, 2015 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
I was given an ARC of this book with the promise of an honest review:

The epic love story of Alexa and Julian comes to an end in an amazing book.
“Promise Me” starts right where “Hold On” ended so you definitely have to read the first two books of the series.
Julian and Alexa are struggling with all the events that tear them apart.
I loved Alexa in this third book. Although she is still struggling with her past, now she is a fighter. She has grown and changed so much. She knows what she wants and s
...more
Lorena  Garcia -- Brittany's Book Blog
**Received a complimentary copy in exchange for an honest review**

I have to say...this series has been one of the best I've read. Alexa and Julian make the best couple and even though Alexa has her problems and tends to freak out over anything and EVERYTHING, Julian is always there for her and tolerates her running from him at all times. But when something unexpected happens with Julian, Alexa doesn't understand and runs from him and breaks it off with him. Julian is devastated that she won't st
...more
Maria Lourdes Mendoza
I recieved and ARC of this book (and I'm so glad I did because I mighy be crazy if I still need to wait til release date!) Here's what I can say...

This book is so amazing that I don't know how to describe how amazing it is... Just wow, really wow! Thank you so much Hilary for giving us an 'epic' love story!

I'm so happy how their characters developed... especially Lexie. She's so strong here. I love how she handled everything. What happened in book 2 re Luke is just so bad that I was afraid she w
...more
Toni
Feb 17, 2015 rated it it was amazing
Hilary’s first two books, Stay and Hold On, take you on an exciting, titillating, emotionally charged rollercoaster. The long wait for this next rollercoaster ride, Promise Me, is worth the wait and does not disappoint!
Hilary’s ability to capture and relay each character’s emotional development in such a realistic way is remarkable. In Promise Me, you see the growth and strength in Lexie. She is finally in a place in her heart, mind and soul where she does things rationally and thoughtfully, kn
...more
Chrissy
Feb 01, 2015 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: read-in-2015, series, arcs
I have been waiting for this book for what seems like forever! I devoured Stay and Hold On, and needed more Julian and Alexa! Promise Me did not disappoint, and I really think this is the best book in the series!

We pick up where Hold On finished, and just when you think Alexa and Julian are going to get their crap together and everything is going to work, you are dead wrong. These two have a sort of role reversal in this book, and I loved it! Julian is the one distancing himself, questioning eve
...more
Amy Zec
Jan 29, 2015 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
I received an Arc on this book for an honest review.


First I must start out by saying Hilary blew this one completely out of the ball bark. I was literally left speechless and no matter what I say no words could do this book justice. Thank you Hilary for an absolutely breathtaking story.


I fell head over his with Julian in book one and have continued to fall even harder throughout this series. Everytime he talks Spanish I get weak in the knees. Alexa is definitely on of my favorite leading ladies.
...more
Catherine  Wright (Cat's Guilty Pleasure)
I was given a copy by the author in exchange for an honest review.

I really wish I could give this book more than five stars. This was such an amazing book. Alexa and Julian have such an amazing love story, I really don't know where to begin with how much I loved this book. It's a very emotional ride and you go through every emotions there is out there. Alexa is such a strong woman and I'm not sure I would still be standing if I went through all that she did and Julian is one of the best male cha
...more
Tracy
Feb 18, 2015 rated it it was amazing
First I'd like to say how privileged I feel to have been given an ARC to review by Hilary Wynne. As with the first two books in the Alexa Reed Series, I was unable to put Promise Me down.
The entire story is set in steamy south Florida, and with Hilarys descriptive writing I could practically feel the heat of the southern sun. Julian and Alexa have had a very tumultuous relationship. But when things were good between them, there was a different kind of heat. A heat that made my tummy flutter in d
...more
Jeneane
Feb 17, 2015 rated it it was amazing
Wow. I wasn't too fond of Lexie after book 2 but she redeemed herself in this one. Poor Julian has been so hurt by Lexie and is having a hard time forgiving her. Lexie has finally allowed her walls to come crumbling down but it may be too late. After everything they've been through together and apart they are now different. Will these two be able to completly let go of the past and move on together to thier happy ever after? Hilary Wynne keeps the reader guessing in this installment of her Alexa ...more
Michelle
Mar 06, 2015 rated it it was amazing


This series was brilliant and read in three days.

Promise Me shows a change in both Julian & Alexa.

Julian is finding it hard to get past the Luke issue and looses his way for a while.

Alexa fights hard and digs deep for her true self to appear and along this journey builds back those strong bonds with family and friends and the love they share grows stronger and stronger.

Promise me was again very well written the only downside for me was the lack of an Epilogue which would have wrapped this seri
...more
Amanda
Feb 10, 2015 rated it it was amazing
Julian & Alexa are back again. I was so happy to have them back in my life. This book made me crazy! I laughed, cried and at times I was so mad at the characters. This is an EPIC love story! Is love enough? I don't want to spoil it for readers but this book left me wanting more.... Hilary Wynne has done it again! I just can't get enough of Julian Bauer and Alexa Reed! You must one click this book, you won't be sorry! ...more
Lustful Literature
Mar 04, 2015 rated it really liked it
**BETH'S REVIEW**

I first fell in love with Julian and Alexa’s story a few months ago after reading both Stay and Hold On so to say I have been anxiously awaiting Promise Me is definitely an understatement. The Alexa Reed series is a really great angst filled series that will have you not wanting to put your kindle down, except for the times you want it to throw it from frustration with these two.

This third and final book in The Alexa Reed series picks up right where we left off in Hold On so if
...more
Ann Marie
May 03, 2015 rated it it was amazing
Epic = MONUMENTAL = this amazing story between Lexi and Julian. Have you read Stay and Hold On? If not they are a must read first. This series has everything you could ask for and more; in a story of love, forgiveness and love again. This is my review of book three.

Have you ever read a book that you just can’t put down? One where you are sitting at work and thinking about what you read and what could happen next? That’s Promise Me. I couldn’t wait to get home and get back to this story, like wh
...more
« previous 1 3 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • A Lie for a Lie (All In, #1)
  • Southern Gentleman (Charleston Heat, #3)
  • The Rebel King (All the King's Men Duet, #2)
  • Complicated Hearts (Complicated Hearts Duet, #1)
  • Complicated Hearts (Complicated Hearts Duet, #2)
  • His Royal Highness
  • Not Until You (Second Time Around, #3)
  • Hold on to Hope
  • Best Laid Plans
  • Something So Unscripted (Something So, #4)
  • Getting Played (Getting Some, #2)
  • If I Only Knew (Second Time Around, #4)
  • Wilder Love (Love and Chaos, #1)
  • War of Hearts (True Immortality, #1)
  • What We Do in the Light (Day to Night, #2)
  • Jack & Sadie
  • The Game You Play (Rixon Raiders, #2)
  • Coming Up Roses (Southern Roots, #1)
See similar books…
161 followers
Have you ever woken up one day and said, “Today’s the day I’m going to do (insert thing here)?” Well, I did, and the result is my first novel, Stay. I always thought of myself as a decent writer, and then a trip down memory lane through my ninth grade book of poetry confirmed it. I realize that I have always had a romantic side and a way with words. With support from my husband and kids (and an un ...more

Other books in the series

Alexa Reed (3 books)
  • Stay (Alexa Reed, #1)
  • Hold On (Alexa Reed, #2)

Related Articles

Some people love books. Some people fall in love. And some people fall in love with books about falling in love. Every month our team sorts thro...
74 likes · 16 comments