Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Jul hos Peddersen (Findus og Pettson)” as Want to Read:
Jul hos Peddersen (Findus og Pettson)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Jul hos Peddersen

(Pettson och Findus)

4.49  ·  Rating details ·  887 ratings  ·  33 reviews
Peddersen og katten Findus har haft travlt med juleforberedelserne. Men nu er de endelig ved at være færdige med det hele. Det eneste der mangler er juletræet fra skoven og så julemaden fra købmanden.
Og hvad sker så? Peddersen falder og forstuver foden. Det gør så forbandet ondt, at han hverken kan tænke på juletræ eller julemad.
Det tegner sandelig til at blive en munter
...more
Hardcover, 1. udgave, 1. oplag, 25 pages
Published 1989 by Carlsen (first published 1988)
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Jul hos Peddersen, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Jul hos Peddersen

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
Average rating 4.49  · 
Rating details
 ·  887 ratings  ·  33 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Jul hos Peddersen (Findus og Pettson)
Anne Goldschrift
Soo do schön ...more
Hazel
I have always loved Findus books!
Dawnie
super cute and short but exactly about what christmas is supposed is be: helping those that need it, for no other reason than wanting to help.
Shiloah
A delightful Christmas story. It’s important to check in on our neighbours to see how they’re doing, especially during the Christmas season. If you haven’t enjoyed Festus and Mercury books, I highly recommend you see if your library system has them. We love them!
Elena
Jan 04, 2014 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition


Удивительные книги пишут эти скандинавы! Возьмешь в руки любую их сказку и, по прочтении, хочется бежать срочно паковать чемодан и - туда! а вот взрослая проза, все эти криминальные и социальные драмы, кристально-обнаженные и от того еще более пробирающие до печенок... чемодан остается нераспакованным и движется в обратном направлении. Хотя, что себя обманывать, такого "добра" везде хватает, на любых широтах и долготах, порой и похлеще, чем у самообнажающих пороки скандинавов.

Но сказки у них -
...more
Großer Sohn
Dec 03, 2014 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: 2014
Auch dieses Buch wird - obwohl es ein P&F-Buch ist, die wir sehr lieben! - für 11 Monate im Jahr versteckt. Und es ist eines der liebsten Bücher, die wir in der Vorweihnachtszeit lesen.

Eigentlich braucht man gar nicht viel dazu sagen. Wer es noch nicht hat - lest es. Lest es euren Kindern vor. Einfach schön!

Kimberly
Nov 17, 2013 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: picture-books
4 1/2 stars. We love the Findus and Pettson books in our home. It's a shame they aren't more widely known in the U.S.
Abigail
Dec 03, 2018 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Recommends it for: Fans of This Odd-Couple Duo, Especially If They're Looking for Christmas Stories
Merry Christmas, Festus and Mercury, 1989 American translation of Pettson får julbesök.

Originally published in Swedish as Pettson får julbesök, this fourth picture-book devoted to the adventures of farmer Pettson and his cat Findus (Festus and Mercury in this American translation) is a heartwarming holiday tale that highlights the importance of community, while also capturing the quirky individuality of its human and feline heroes. When Festus is injured while out cutting fir branches to
...more
Karis
Wow! These pictures books are just so quirky, quaint, and charming, and this one beautifully captures the Christmas spirit. The illustrations of this series always impress me, and this one especially stunned me in that aspect with a lot of detail and humor etched into each page.

When Pettson/Fetus (depending on what edition you read) hurts his ankle and is unable to do all the Christmassy things that Mercury and him have been so looking forward to, their outlook can’t be more bleak. But Mercury
...more
Nelly
Dec 04, 2017 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Så mysig!!
Sonatajessica
You know what is the ultimate Christmas romantic things to do? To read a children's book out loud to each other on Christmas Eve. Not meaning to brag (while totally bragging), my husband and me did that this year. It was lovely. Book is also just endlessly lovely, especially the super cute illustrations. Findus with a sock on his head is what I want my future cat to be like.
Kristīne Līcis
Karsta upeņu sula ar krustnagliņām un citroniem, tikai papīra formā - tieši tik daudz un vēl vairāk omulības un Ziemassvētku smaržas. Kolosālais kaķis Finduss un detalizētās ilustrācijas, kurās mudž visādi dīvaini, bet labvēlīgi mošķi, 28 lapas izvelk uz stundu garu sarunu. Nemainīgs tumšo vakaru favorīts.
S.M.M. Lindström
Barndomsnostalgi till 100%! Pettson-böckerna har alltid varit mysiga och stämningsfulla, rekommenderar dem till alla.
Emma Larsson
Woke up today feeling pretty melancholic. Christmas yesterday was lovely in every day, and despite this I felt a great sadness today. So I decided to listen to this audiobook, and it was just what I needed!

It made me smile, laugh and feel great gratitude and happiness and Christmas warmth again. It’s so short but so full of all the good feelings Christmas should give. It’s a beautiful tale and one of the best stories Sven Nordqvist has written, absolutely.

Merry Christmas and happy holidays!
Jeannette
Oct 29, 2018 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
These findus books are absolutely the greatest. The illustrations, if you take the time to look, are really first rate!
Fritzov
Nov 03, 2019 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
miha ha
Petson si polomi nogo in ne moreta po hrano in po smrekco, pa si smrekco naredita sama oma, hrano in družbo pa prinesejo sosedi :)
Jeremy
Lots of Swedish surnames, such as Gustavsson, Andersson, Lindgren, Jönsson, and Nilsson.
Hymerka
Mar 21, 2016 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: home-library
Я дуже полюбила серію про Петсона і Фіндуса, яку написав і намалював швед Свен Нордквіст. Хоча, зізнаюся, через незвичне звучання імен спершу важко було запам'ятати, хто з них хто. Але тепер з впевненістю можу пояснити кому-завгодно, що Петсон — це буркотливий дідусь-відлюдник, а Фіндус — його балакучий і непосидючий смугастий котик.

«Різдво у Петсона» — це, мабуть, найдобріша і найзворушливіша книжечка у всій серії, як і годиться різдвяній історії. Напередодні свята Петсон серйозно пошкодив
...more
Papierówka
Дадатак да апісання
Мастак Свэн Нурдквіст.
Пераклад са шведскай Надзеі Кандрусевіч.
Пераклад зроблены паводле выдання: Sven Nordqvist «Pettson får julbesök» Bokförlaget Opal AB, Stockholm, 1998.

Пэтсан і Фіндус хуценька прыбралі ў хаце перад Калядамі. Засталося толькі прынесці ялінку і прыгатаваць святочную ежу.

I тут здарылася тое, што не мусіла здарыцца. Пэтсан падвярнуў нагу. Як жа яны дойдуць да крамы, як набудуць ежы, як прынясуць з лесу ялінку?

Напэўна, гэта будуць вельмі сумныя Каляды. Хіба
...more
madziar
Staruszek i jego kot bardzo późno zabierają się za przygotowanie świąt. Na domiar złego Pan Pettson tak niefortunnie zjeżdża z Findusem na sankach, że trafiają w ogrodzenie i nabawia się kontuzji. Nie może w tym stanie jechać po zakupy do sklepu i zapowiadają się ubogie święta. No ale od czego są bardzo mądre koty... Konstruują choinkę z tego, co mają pod ręką a wieczorem nagle zaczynają pojawiać się jeden po drugim sąsiedzi, z koszami pełnymi świątecznych smakołyków.
Wzruszająca opowieść na
...more
Elisa
Nov 11, 2011 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: childrens-books
Aika ihanat kissa ja ukko. Ajattelin vähän tutustua ennen kuin mennään katsomaan näytelmäversiota, ja tämän perusteella en malta odottaa! Viirun ja Pesosen koti on tosi paljon kuin meidän mummola. Kuvituksessa on paljon kivoja yksityiskohtia. Heh, ja Ruotsissa näköjään syödään lihapullia joulupöydässäkin.
Книжни Криле
Петсън и Финдъс са герои за които можем да говорим до утре и пак няма да успеем да излеем в думи цялата любов и симпатия които храним към тях. Свен Норквист е просто гениален, а историите му са еталон за всичко, което обичаме най-много в детските илюстровани книжки!
Rachel
Started in the classroom by one teacher, and finished by me when time ran out. What a great story with beautiful illustrations! The kids loved finding all the hidden 'gems' in the pages and had so many great questions about the different culture (Swedish). Great Christmas story!
Lyn
Nov 14, 2012 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: class-1, kids-books
This is so delighful - the little story, the comical cat, the adorable detailed illustrations. A gem.
Elena
Dec 07, 2016 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Скандинави так затишно пишуть, що хочеться одразу ж спакувати свій рюкзак і вирушити досліджувати land of hygge!
Pat Walsh
Jul 25, 2014 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: picture-book
I'm a huge fan of the Findus and Pettson books - the illustrations are wonderful and Sven Nordqvist writes and illustrates with a deep warmth and great humour. Recommended for readers of any age.
Rebecka
Dec 04, 2014 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: children
Mysig trevlig bok. Populär på förskolan
George
Great characters! Great Christmas book!
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • Findus Goes Fishing
  • Lotta's Bike
  • Rasmus and the Vagabond
  • Who Will Comfort Toffle?
  • Christmas in Noisy Village
  • Mog the Forgetful Cat
  • Comet in Moominland (The Moomins, #2)
  • Putinin trollit : Tositarinoita Venäjän infosodan rintamilta
  • Emil i Lönneberga (Emil i Lönneberga, #1)
  • La rose la plus rouge s'épanouit
  • Mog's Christmas
  • Karius und Baktus
  • The Book About Moomin, Mymble and Little My
  • Mio, My Son
  • The Snail and the Whale
  • Barnet
  • Good Night, Alfie Atkins
  • Mog and the Baby
See similar books…
156 followers
Sven Nordqvist (born 30 April 1946) is a Swedish writer and illustrator of children's books. He is best known for his series Pettson and Findus, about an old farmer, Pettson, and his talented cat, Findus.

Nordqvist was born in Helsingborg and grew up in Halmstad, Sweden. He originally wanted to be an illustrator but was rejected by several art schools. Instead he studied architecture at Lund
...more

Other books in the series

Pettson och Findus (1 - 10 of 21 books)
  • Pancakes for Findus
  • Findus and the Fox
  • Armer Pettersson
  • Aufruhr im Gemüsebeet
  • Pettersson zeltet
  • Findus und der Hahn im Korb
  • When Findus was Little and Disappeared
  • Morgen, Findus, wird's was geben
  • Findus flyttar ut
  • Pettson i Findus