Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Promise (Coeur du Bayou Trilogy #1)” as Want to Read:
Promise (Coeur du Bayou Trilogy #1)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Promise

(Coeur du Bayou Trilogy #1)

by
4.30  ·  Rating details ·  37 ratings  ·  9 reviews
The small Louisiana town of Cypress Point promises a fresh start for Claire Hebert and her lovable Great Dane Rosie. On the run from a monster, Claire hopes the new job and new town will help her escape her past. Her free spirited friend, Serena, and the friendly folks next door keep her hoping and dreaming of a better tomorrow.

Fate takes a hand -- with a little help fro
...more
Paperback, 222 pages
Published September 19th 2014 by Soluna Publishing (first published January 1st 2014)
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Promise, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Promise

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
Average rating 4.30  · 
Rating details
 ·  37 ratings  ·  9 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Promise (Coeur du Bayou Trilogy #1)
Coco.V
Mar 28, 2020 marked it as to-read  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: freebie
🎁 The Coeur du Bayou Trilogy is FREE on Amazon today (3/28/2020)! 🎁
Amy
Oct 09, 2014 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
I do not think I have ever sat and read a whole book in one day, but now I can say I have. This was the kind of book I really like: A little suspense, mystery, and romance. I can not wait to read more...and I really hope there will be more! Awesome job, Lisa! Congrats!
Sherrie Morgan
Sep 23, 2017 rated it really liked it
Lisa knows how to grip the reader and tug them along with her through the Bayou culture. I really felt like I was in LA. Loved the ghosts and looking forward to the next two of this series!
Kylie Leblanc
Dec 08, 2014 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
This book was amazing! I couldn't put it down! It had the perfect mix of mystery and romance. Always a twist and kept you thinking! Can't wait til the rest of the trilogy is available to read!!!
Kimberly Landry
Friends

I like the friendship of Claire, Serena and Faith.... I always wanted friends like that and I have a couple just like them. Loved the story....it ended too soon.
Brooke Bohannon
Sep 24, 2014 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
This book was amazing!!! I loved every minute of it. I couldn't put it down. I can't wait until the next one comes out!!!
Elizabetta Holcomb
Oct 05, 2016 rated it really liked it
A sweet romance set in the Deep South. Authentic Cajun customs and local sights make this read delightful. Enjoyed the dialogue that was riddled with southern charm. The atmosphere the scenes created are just like living in South Louisiana. Within the story is suspense and mystery( easy to follow and we get to know each character. Cannot wait to read the next one!
Marsha Wright
Nov 29, 2015 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Fun story, thank you, Lisa Coots!

I really enjoyed this romance, fun characters, dogs, kids, family, southern charm & food! What else would you need.....Great! Thanks
...more
Michelle
Oct 11, 2014 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Great read. I loved the characters and the story unfolding. It was so good that I was done before I wanted it to end.
Ashley
rated it it was amazing
Sep 18, 2014
Hannah Dean
rated it liked it
Oct 11, 2016
Kimberly Landry
rated it it was amazing
Oct 01, 2014
Bernadette Abrahams
rated it really liked it
Sep 18, 2014
Yvette LeBlanc
rated it it was amazing
Jun 01, 2015
Lorraine Goad
rated it it was amazing
Sep 19, 2016
Melanie Hardy
rated it really liked it
Jun 09, 2016
Karen Lopez
rated it it was amazing
Sep 23, 2014
Traci
rated it it was ok
Nov 20, 2015
Diana J Howell
rated it really liked it
Oct 16, 2016
Venus
rated it really liked it
Jul 17, 2016
Maddie Miller
rated it it was amazing
Aug 04, 2020
Nicole
rated it really liked it
Oct 10, 2014
Terrie Sanders white
rated it it was amazing
Jul 27, 2016
Tandy
rated it liked it
Apr 12, 2016
Bonnie
rated it it was ok
Dec 01, 2017
Dawn Roberts
rated it it was amazing
Dec 15, 2016
Anne
rated it it was amazing
Sep 21, 2014
Nanette
rated it it was amazing
Jul 11, 2016
Joey Leonard
rated it it was amazing
Oct 12, 2014
Kourtney
rated it it was amazing
May 06, 2015
« previous 1 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Related Articles

Need another excuse to treat yourself to a new book this week? We've got you covered with the buzziest new releases of the day. To create our...
30 likes · 16 comments