Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Now You Want Me Now You Don't! Fear of Intimacy: Ten ways to recognize it, and ten ways to manage it in your relationship” as Want to Read:
Now You Want Me Now You Don't! Fear of Intimacy: Ten ways to recognize it, and ten ways to manage it in your relationship
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Now You Want Me Now You Don't! Fear of Intimacy: Ten ways to recognize it, and ten ways to manage it in your relationship

by
3.67  ·  Rating details ·  6 ratings  ·  4 reviews
In Now You Want Me, Now You Don’t, Dr. Jeanette Raymond stands conventional wisdom on its head by showing that men often long for emotional intimacy more than women, and that many women use sex to connect, rather than emotional closeness.
Readers are given a ringside seat in the therapist’s office as Rick and Christy seek couples counseling with Dr. Raymond. After four year
...more
Paperback, 223 pages
Published June 27th 2014 by Dr. Jeanette Raymond
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Now You Want Me Now You Don't! Fear of Intimacy, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Now You Want Me Now You Don't! Fear of Intimacy

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-16
Rating details
Sort: Default
|
Filter
Mohamed
Sep 17, 2017 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Interesting book

Instead of giving a raw advice. The author gives advice through a real world example of a suffering couple and how they changed through therapy to more mature adults.
J
Feb 17, 2015 rated it liked it
I really liked this book from the very start. Mostly, because it’s different from any other marriage/self-help book I’ve read thus far… in that, the book takes you through an actual case-study of a couple… where each chapter switches focus between the husband and the wife. This book had me captivated and really focused up until the end. Most self-help books get boring, but this one didn’t. Those are the plusses. But I have some minuses too. I was really let down by the end of this book. Most mar ...more
Jeanette Raymond
Sep 03, 2014 rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)
Dr. Michelle Cohen, host of LA talk radio show 'On the Couch with Dr. Michelle' says she couldn't book the book down.

Learn more about the book and read excerpts at Http://nowyouwanmenowyoudont.com

Watch videos and hear audio interviews about the book on the site.
Katarina
Oct 01, 2014 rated it liked it
I thought the book was ok, but it didn't change my life. Had some interesting parts, but I didn't feel like I learned a whole lot or gained any deep insights that would help with a relationship.
Corinne Rodrigues
rated it liked it
Jul 01, 2015
Joannah
rated it liked it
Nov 11, 2014
Jennifer Audeon
marked it as to-read
Mar 03, 2015
Ashleigh Swerdfeger
is currently reading it
Mar 30, 2015
Jennifer
marked it as to-read
Aug 20, 2015
Courtney
marked it as to-read
Jan 10, 2016
Pat
is currently reading it
Mar 20, 2017
Eren
marked it as to-read
May 25, 2017
Christina
is currently reading it
Oct 20, 2017
Matt Bisbano
is currently reading it
Dec 07, 2017
Mohamed
marked it as to-read
Jul 10, 2018
Geomar Mora Soler
is currently reading it
Jul 24, 2018
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
Dr. Jeanette Raymond is a psychologist and psychotherapist with a private practice in Los Angeles California. Born in Calcutta, India, she was educated in Great Britain, getting her M.Ed before beginning her career as a child and educational psychologist.

After settling in America Dr. Raymond obtained her Ph.D. in clinical psychology and switched her focus to helping adults establish more secure r
...more