Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Lights Out: Collected Stories” as Want to Read:
Lights Out: Collected Stories
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Lights Out: Collected Stories

by
4.22  ·  Rating details ·  37 ratings  ·  7 reviews
Dark, Scary, Thrilling, Strange, Creepy, Mysterious -- a mega-collection from a master of the fiction of nightmares. From New York Times bestselling author Douglas Clegg comes this giant gathering of classic dark fiction of suspense, horror and nightmare logic, including the previously-uncollected novelette, Funerary Rites, as well as the critically-praised novelettes, Whi ...more
Kindle Edition, 492 pages
Published August 14th 2014 by Alkemara Press
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Lights Out, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Lights Out

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
4.22  · 
Rating details
 ·  37 ratings  ·  7 reviews


Filter
 | 
Sort order
David
Dec 29, 2018 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: horror, short-stories
That was extremely intense.
Scott
Aug 29, 2015 rated it it was amazing
I can't figure out why Douglas Clegg is not a household name. In my mind he is a giant of horror fiction and deserves to be up with the likes King, McCammon, etc. In many ways I think his work is even better. From quiet to extreme, Lights Out covers all aspects of dark fiction and does it perfectly. If you aren't familiar with Douglas Clegg yet, it is time to correct your mistake. 5 stars, highly recommended.
David
Dec 21, 2018 rated it liked it
2.5*
Rebecca Jackson
Jan 15, 2019 rated it it was ok
Shelves: abandoned
I got through a few stories. They were interesting enough. If you're looking for stories that will scare the pants off you, look somewhere else.
Doug Hohbein
Mar 12, 2019 rated it really liked it
A decent read by a talented author. He can fulfill my need for a good, creepy story in as little as 2 pages. That is an accomplishment. As with any anthology, there are hits and misses, hence the 4 stars, but the good ones Sent some chills up my spine.
Jimmy
Oct 16, 2014 rated it liked it  ·  review of another edition
Recommended to Jimmy by: a FREE Gift from author Douglas Clegg
Douglas Clegg delivers the perfect collection of short stories for fans of Stephen King, H.P. Lovecraft, & Clive Barker. I couldn't have had better to read in October for Halloween!
Edward Brock
Sep 16, 2015 rated it it was amazing
Clegg never fails me. This collection of short stories is equal to Stephen King's Skeleton Crew & Bentley Little's The Collection in quality & imagination. A feast for Horror fiction fans.
Michael O'neill
rated it liked it
Dec 27, 2018
Eronysis
rated it really liked it
Jan 11, 2019
Bryn
rated it it was amazing
Aug 30, 2017
Carolyn Pearson
rated it really liked it
Feb 06, 2019
Tom A.
rated it it was amazing
Feb 17, 2019
Rebecca Mclane
rated it it was amazing
Dec 28, 2018
Fijjit
rated it it was amazing
Jan 08, 2019
Kathleen Kuipers
rated it it was amazing
May 28, 2018
Debi West
rated it it was amazing
Jul 12, 2015
Mandie Parry
rated it it was amazing
Jun 24, 2018
Carla
rated it it was amazing
Sep 02, 2014
Maryanne Raats
rated it it was amazing
Mar 14, 2019
Patricia
rated it really liked it
Dec 26, 2018
Brian Inman
rated it it was amazing
Jan 19, 2019
Kim Zwicker
rated it really liked it
Dec 23, 2018
Stephanie
rated it it was amazing
Dec 27, 2018
Angela Locke
rated it it was amazing
Jan 07, 2019
Keith
rated it liked it
Dec 08, 2014
Amaron
rated it really liked it
Oct 16, 2015
Lolapaige
rated it really liked it
Dec 27, 2018
Lisa J. Elliott
rated it really liked it
Mar 05, 2019
sharen
rated it liked it
Dec 30, 2018
« previous 1 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »