Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Cocktails with a Tryst: An Affair with Mixology and Seduction” as Want to Read:
Cocktails with a Tryst: An Affair with Mixology and Seduction
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Cocktails with a Tryst: An Affair with Mixology and Seduction

by
3.93  ·  Rating details ·  15 ratings  ·  7 reviews
Arouse your senses in the bar and the bedroom.

Cocktails with a Tryst artfully mixes 12 tantalizing stories with 27 original cocktail recipes that will keep you craving more.

These sexy short stories are the quickies you fantasize about. They are the quick fix breath of stimulation that keeps you going during the day. You’ll love how these erotic stories mix deliciously with
...more
Paperback, 182 pages
Published October 14th 2014 by The Intoxicologist LLC (first published October 13th 2014)
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Cocktails with a Tryst, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Cocktails with a Tryst

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-43
Average rating 3.93  · 
Rating details
 ·  15 ratings  ·  7 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Cocktails with a Tryst: An Affair with Mixology and Seduction
Shurrn
A positively delicious collection!
INTOXICATE
- to excite or please (someone) in a way that suggests the effect of alcohol or a drug
Part Erotica Anthology, part drink recipe reference, part photography showcase.

This book was so much fun.

This is a collection of twelve smoking hot short stories split up with 27 mixed-drink recipes to cool you off...

The cocktails are themed to compliment each story, which added a bit of whimsy...

Normally I'm not particular about whether a book is rea
...more
Lady Heather


" A copy of this book has been provided by the author in exchange for an honest review"

full review to come
Jules Dixon
Oct 25, 2014 rated it really liked it
Recommends it for: People who like erotic stories, fine art, and great drinks.
Want a book that will make your mouth go dry but give you ideas on how to quench your thirst, too? This is it! A combination of erotic stories that are done with class, photography that could be on the wall of any gallery in a big city, and craft cocktails that will make you scream for more...this book has all of this and for a reasonable price, too. I think it's worth it for one out of the three areas, but who am I to argue with getting more over less. (A woman always wants that ;-)).
Tracy
Oct 07, 2015 rated it really liked it
***I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review. All thoughts are 100% my own.***

***DISCLAIMER*** THIS REVIEW IS FOR THE TEXT ONLY, NOT THE COCKTAILS WITHIN THE STORY. (At a later date, I’ll write a review on the drinks. But at this time, I’m reviewing only the 12 short stories contained within.***

Each of the stories in this book are told in a woman’s point of view and there’s an understood male “you” that she seems to be writing to. Almost as if these were either letters of h
...more
Autumn
Jun 30, 2016 rated it liked it
I honestly did not care for this book. I read the blurb, and I understand that this was supposed to be erotic stories, but I can't help but feel that this was borderline pornographic.

Female best friends getting together sexually, a customer and a lingerie saleswoman having sex in a dressing room, a woman and her guy having a three some with a stripper at the strip club? It reads more like something you would read on a sex site instead of in an erotic book. I guess everyone's definition of "eroti
...more
Jessica
Dec 20, 2014 rated it it was ok
I didn't finish all of these but the ones i read were only so so. The drink recipes look amazing and the stories definitely had a steamy factor but the first person present tense POV...i just don't like it and it took me out of the headspace.
Michelle
Jan 17, 2015 rated it it was amazing
What a good idea for a book!It has dual purpose.I read the stories and my daughter is interested in the drink recipies.The stories had range and either gender would appreciate them.
Ira Hincu
rated it it was amazing
Aug 02, 2015
Raven
rated it really liked it
Jan 14, 2016
Patty Campbell
rated it it was amazing
Sep 11, 2014
Chanda
rated it liked it
Jun 17, 2015
Smutsonian
rated it really liked it
Feb 27, 2015
Leigh Anderson
rated it really liked it
Nov 07, 2015
Maureen
rated it it was amazing
Jan 08, 2016
Concierge Marketing
rated it it was amazing
Jul 12, 2016
Ellie
added it
Aug 20, 2014
Christy Heron
marked it as to-read
Sep 25, 2014
Corrissa James
is currently reading it
Oct 24, 2014
C
marked it as to-read
Dec 03, 2014
Frederick Rotzien
marked it as to-read
Dec 03, 2014
Isabelle
marked it as to-read
Dec 03, 2014
Jenny Dauksa Schaber
marked it as to-read
Dec 03, 2014
Rachel Hall
marked it as to-read
Dec 03, 2014
Zoe Ohara
marked it as to-read
Dec 03, 2014
Lauren Pike
marked it as to-read
Dec 03, 2014
Betty
marked it as to-read
Dec 03, 2014
Nicola Fantom
marked it as to-read
Dec 03, 2014
Alan
marked it as to-read
Dec 03, 2014
Vykki
marked it as to-read
Dec 04, 2014
Dianne
marked it as to-read
Dec 04, 2014
Lizzy
marked it as to-read
Dec 04, 2014
Melanie Barclay
marked it as to-read
Dec 04, 2014
Virginia
marked it as to-read
Dec 04, 2014
Rose
marked it as to-read
Dec 04, 2014
Teawench
marked it as to-read
Dec 04, 2014
Keith Wright
marked it as to-read
Dec 04, 2014
Josh Rice
marked it as to-read
Dec 04, 2014
Serena
added it
Dec 04, 2014
NormaCenva
marked it as to-read
Dec 04, 2014
Seanna Yeager
marked it as to-read
Dec 04, 2014
Tammy Pooser
marked it as to-read
Dec 04, 2014
Michelle Myers
marked it as to-read
Dec 04, 2014
Kate
marked it as to-read
Dec 04, 2014
56 followers
Cheri Loughlin is a cocktail consultant for liquor companies and author of Cocktails with a Tryst: An affair with Mixology and Seduction.

Her erotic writing began by adding sensual words to her daily to-do list. Let’s face it; to-do lists and errands are boring. But they aren’t so taxing when she's crafting a sexy story in her head all day.

Cheri's primary genre is erotica with a cocktail twist. She
...more

Related Articles

Need another excuse to treat yourself to a new book this week? We've got you covered with the buzziest new releases of the day. To create our lis...
26 likes · 23 comments