Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Goodnight to My Thoughts of You” as Want to Read:
Goodnight to My Thoughts of You
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Goodnight to My Thoughts of You

by
4.06  ·  Rating details ·  16 Ratings  ·  4 Reviews
When Miriam Bernhardt, a 17-year-old high school girl from Burbank, California, falls in love with her youth leader at church, Paul Greer, she decides that it is God's will that she will someday be Paul's wife. She's ecstatic when a perfectly pure but secretive relationship quickly develops--until her mom threatens to tell the church pastor that Miriam and Paul have been s ...more
ebook
Published April 10th 2014 by Smashwords Edition
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Goodnight to My Thoughts of You, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Goodnight to My Thoughts of You

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-42)
Rating details
Sort: Default
|
Filter
Ann Miller
Nov 07, 2015 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Rotunno's writing is fresh and honest. The story arcs well with a lovable main character--full of heart and flaws. Though the heroine is a Christian, I appreciated the absence of pat answers and preachy writing. I really enjoyed this story and look forward to watching Rotunno develop as a writer. A wonderful debut!
Kay Rose
Jun 15, 2014 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
A fantastic read! After I found it on a smashwords buying spree, I quickly began to read it. It was a bit of a long read, split into two parts, each focusing on the two most important guys in Miriam's life. Length aside, I found it to be a good read. Some of the characters kind of blended in the background, and the mother, while just being a concerned mother, seemed a bit overly wicked at times, it was still put together nicely. From the very start you know that she won't be getting together wit ...more
Temi
May 30, 2015 rated it it was amazing
The best book I've read in a long time. Part 2 was the most beautiful. It was too real, I smiled & cried as I journeyed with you through the pages. You're a great writer. God bless you and your family. I'm looking forward to reading your second book.
Andrea Mevill
I learned so much from this book. I really, REALLY love it! Can't wait for the second book! ... and I'm not a youth leader but I'm an 18 years old girl who really appreciates this kind of books =)!
Bea
rated it liked it
May 07, 2015
Shannon Zak
rated it it was amazing
May 12, 2014
Jeni
rated it really liked it
May 15, 2014
Benjamín
rated it it was amazing
Oct 30, 2015
Crxtellejj
rated it it was amazing
Mar 23, 2015
Faith
rated it it was amazing
May 18, 2018
Vanessa Vandervalk
rated it it was amazing
Feb 10, 2015
Lana
rated it really liked it
Jun 29, 2016
Charlie
rated it liked it
Mar 09, 2015
Priyaanka Arora
rated it it was ok
Oct 26, 2015
Morgan
rated it it was amazing
Oct 10, 2014
Iulia
rated it did not like it
Nov 16, 2014
Thewalkinglexicon
marked it as to-read
May 10, 2014
Sarah
marked it as to-read
May 14, 2014
Fatima Muhamad
is currently reading it
May 27, 2014
Kayla
marked it as to-read
Jun 09, 2014
Carly
added it
Jun 15, 2014
Melissa
marked it as to-read
Jul 19, 2014
Angharad Hale
marked it as to-read
Aug 30, 2014
Paula Bergman foley
marked it as to-read
Sep 06, 2014
Zoe
marked it as to-read
Sep 18, 2014
Natacha Ramos
marked it as to-read
Mar 20, 2015
Elizabeth Emily Browne
marked it as to-read
Jun 03, 2015
Alley Segarra
is currently reading it
Jun 30, 2015
Ashley Nardei
marked it as to-read
Jan 09, 2016
Aimee
marked it as to-read
Mar 08, 2016
Danielle Robb
marked it as to-read
May 29, 2016
Megan
marked it as to-read
Aug 30, 2016
Ana Huerta
marked it as to-read
Sep 04, 2016
Olivia Scarone
is currently reading it
Sep 14, 2016
Alexis
marked it as to-read
Jan 13, 2017
Kayla
marked it as to-read
Mar 22, 2017
Judy Beasley
marked it as to-read
Jun 29, 2018
Jaime
marked it as to-read
Jun 11, 2014
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »