Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Falling Through Trees” as Want to Read:
Falling Through Trees
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Falling Through Trees

by
4.21  ·  Rating details ·  19 ratings  ·  7 reviews
Falling Through Trees is a story about two sisters who, estranged by a thirteen year age difference and living worlds apart, come together by the imminent death of the mother they share. It's a story about sisters and secrets, suicide and strength, and learning how to let go of the past and embrace the future.
Paperback, 380 pages
Published May 10th 2014 by Deeds Publishing (first published May 9th 2014)
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.
This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-47
4.21  · 
Rating details
 ·  19 ratings  ·  7 reviews


Filter
 | 
Sort order
Debra Gray
Sep 11, 2014 rated it it was amazing
Loved this book. Cannot wait to read more from this author!'
Betts Keating
Jul 24, 2017 rated it it was amazing
Great book! I totally enjoyed my time with Crystal Klimavicz's lovely story.
Christine Deal
Oct 03, 2014 rated it really liked it
I can not wait to read more from this author! I hope she writes a series so that I can continue to follow these characters. I truly want to find out what is going on with the letter Kate receives in the epilogue.

I found myself thinking about my own personal experiences as I was reading this book. Past relationships; growing from a selfish young adult to a nurturing, understanding adult; finding a voice to speak out against injustice even when it is uncomfortable; how friendships change when boys
...more
Nannette
Jun 17, 2014 rated it really liked it
With great respect for Crystal and the tragedy that her family suffered, this highly fictionalized account of the tragedy and feelings surrounding depression and suicide are well accounted for in this novel. Crystal has included many pivotal points to an awakening of the importance of being honest with those you love without intentionally being cruel. One persons truth is not the same as anothers even as members of the same family. Blending families is perhaps the hardest job, and it takes very ...more
Tracy Pease murphy
Jan 19, 2015 rated it it was amazing
I adored this book. I felt like it was the first book I've read that really captured true emotion in some very emotional circumstances. It made me feel like other authors have written about emotions that they heard about from others, but this author actually experienced these emotions and captured them brilliantly. It felt genuine and I appreciated reading something so real.
Michele
Aug 14, 2015 rated it it was amazing
Great book Crystal! You developed the characters so well- I feel like I really know them. The family dynamics are so interesting. Will you be continuing the story?
Michelle
rated it really liked it
Oct 09, 2014
Emily
rated it really liked it
Apr 13, 2019
Lisa
rated it it was amazing
Feb 22, 2015
Kate
rated it liked it
Jun 21, 2016
Sheri
rated it liked it
May 12, 2014
lovemyshelf
Jan 19, 2015 rated it really liked it
Great book! That ending...Please say there is more?
Tim Klimavicz
rated it it was amazing
Oct 12, 2015
Wspratt
rated it really liked it
Jan 17, 2016
Amy Burrell
rated it really liked it
Oct 03, 2014
Amy
rated it really liked it
Jul 05, 2014
Lesley
rated it really liked it
Oct 04, 2016
Daniel Horikoshi
rated it really liked it
Dec 26, 2015
Melanie
rated it really liked it
May 27, 2014
Meg Kapsimalis
marked it as to-read
Jun 05, 2014
Edward
added it
Jul 22, 2014
Crystal Klimavicz
May 16, 2015 marked it as to-read  ·  (Review from the author)
Shelley
marked it as to-read
Jun 29, 2015
Letty
marked it as to-read
Sep 29, 2015
Ron Ofoz
marked it as to-read
Nov 10, 2015
A Thompson
marked it as to-read
Nov 23, 2015
Barbara
marked it as to-read
Apr 28, 2016
Vicki Cline
marked it as to-read
Apr 28, 2016
Orly Konig
marked it as to-read
Apr 28, 2016
WFWA
added it
Apr 28, 2016
Barry Collins
marked it as to-read
Apr 29, 2016
Elaine
marked it as to-read
Apr 29, 2016
Jill
marked it as to-read
May 13, 2016
Elena Mikalsen
marked it as to-read
May 19, 2016
Jes Smith
marked it as to-read
May 22, 2016
Stephanie
marked it as to-read
Jun 10, 2016
Elizabeth Hein
marked it as to-read
Jun 15, 2016
Susan Peterson
marked it as to-read
Aug 02, 2016
Anne Pisacano
marked it as to-read
Aug 12, 2016
Kathryn McGee Hinderer
marked it as to-read
Sep 26, 2016
Dino Massoglia
marked it as to-read
Nov 08, 2016
Allison
marked it as to-read
Apr 25, 2017
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
22 followers
From Maine to the south, a stint overseas, and back to Maine again, Crystal now lives just outside of beautiful Portland, ME with her husband and their two children.

Her love for the written word coupled with family tragedy, prompted her to write Falling Through Trees. Two years later, the sequel, This Side of Perfect, was released. Both books have been recently republished under her pen name, Cry
...more