Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “A Prayer Heeded (A Prayer Series #2)” as Want to Read:
A Prayer Heeded (A Prayer Series #2)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

A Prayer Heeded

(A Prayer Series #2)

by
4.51  ·  Rating details ·  184 ratings  ·  45 reviews
Adam Gibson is a multimillionaire who is not searching for God--or demons--when he finds love with a beautiful woman. Unfortunately, Rania, the one who has captured his heart, has a tormented past. Adam is unaware of his powers, how God makes sure his each prayer is heeded due to his virtue of charity. Adam knows Rania is still the answer to all his silent prayers. But now ...more
Paperback, 272 pages
Published April 17th 2014 by iUniverse (first published February 1st 2014)
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.
This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
Average rating 4.51  · 
Rating details
 ·  184 ratings  ·  45 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of A Prayer Heeded (A Prayer Series #2)
Lorraine Pestell
Feb 18, 2014 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Wow! I enjoyed the first book in this series, "A Silent Prayer", but was completely gripped by the second part. The author wove a number of unexpected twists and turns into the tricky, bi-cultural romance between Rania and Adam, and this time there was a happy ending too!

Because we already know the characters very well at the beginning of this book, the action made sense from the get-go. I particularly enjoyed the running theme of "money is not important to love", even though we go through Adam'
...more
Samreen Ahsan
Feb 12, 2014 added it  ·  (Review from the author)  ·  review of another edition
"An Arabian Nights-style conclusion to an intriguing cross-cultural love story." -- KIRKUS
Readers Favorite Winner

I read and reviewed the first novel in the A Prayer Series. I loved A Silent Prayer and since its ending was an unqualified cliff-hanger I just had to read A Prayer Heeded. This second book of the Prayer Series opens with Adam and Rania separated and miserable. Adam has let jealousy and alcohol cause him to lose the only thing he really cares about: Rania's trust. Meanwhile Rania is not only broken-hearted
...more
Namrata Ganti
Jul 13, 2014 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
This sequel to A Silent Prayer continues where the first ended with Rania losing her trust in Adam. As the story progresses, we see that Adam does not give up on Rania and keeps trying to find her. We are finally given details about Rania's past and everyone's behaviour becomes more clear.

This story focuses more on the supernatural aspect with the author explaining the existence of a Jinni who has set his sights on Rania. Only her true soulmate can save her. Due to his generosity, God has chosen
...more
Sarah
Sep 14, 2014 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
After finishing A Silent Prayer by Samreen Ahsan last week, I had to pick up the sequel so that I could see how the story would end. I must say, I was not disappointed!

In A Prayer Heeded, the story of Adam and Rania continues. They must develop their relationship based on complete trust. Rania's troubled past is always hanging over her like a dark cloud, and she is afraid to hope that Adam could be the one to save her from that. If he is the one, he will have to have faith, something that is not
...more
Anam
Mar 19, 2014 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
When i read the first book i could not sleep until i was done reading this one! the first book leaves the perfect,chilly suspense and the second not only makes it worth the while but also makes sure u have goosebumps till the very end.

This book does tell a great love story and give paranormal accounts based on Islamic religious belief system but also shows us that patience, trust and purity in our hearts can make every relationship work out and tear all harms away.

Every time Adam hurts Rania one
...more
Kristin Scearce
Mar 22, 2014 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Disclaimer: I received an e-copy in exchange for an honest review.

Can soul-mates truly conquer all?

We pick up exactly where the first book left off: Adam screwed up and Rania is running, and that's all I plan to give away. I believe that Adam and Rania are perfect for one another. However, Rania has her horrible past to contend with, and Adam still doesn't know the details. He wants to be there for her, in every way possible, but can she break down the walls around her heart and soul to let him
...more
DelSheree
Aug 04, 2014 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
The tumultuous relationship between Adam Gibson and Rania Ahmed had been heading for happily ever after at the end of the first book in A Prayer Series, but jealousy, insecurity, and mistrust threw everything into chaos, possibly ending everything they had built. Putting the pieces of their relationship back together will be anything but simple as secrets surface and lives are threatened.

Having been left on such a cliffhanger at the end of book one, I was glad to get back to Adam and Rania's st
...more
Shree
Jul 12, 2014 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Note: This review is up @ Readers' Muse

The previous book left me high and dry. The romance between Raina and Adam is the previous book was portrayed truly beautifully, so I knew what to expect in this book. But then this book was everything I didn’t expect. The writer in her mail did warn me that this book was slightly different, but little did I know what I signed up for.

In the previous book, the readers are given glimpses of Raina’s violent past. And here I was expecting a past to be filled wi
...more
Wajiha Ashraf
Mar 31, 2014 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
One word: M.I.N.D.B.L.O.W.I.N.G!
A prayer heeded is a complete roller coaster ride for me! I have never experienced so many emotions at one time! I literally cried, laughed, felt angry, sad, nervous, and what not! It was such an overwhelming experience. I am completely in love with both Adam and Rania and their story of ups and downs. I really like the titles of both part 1 and 2 of the series, they are the core of the whole story, and by the end of the book it actually became my prayer to see ad
...more
BooksandBeyondFiftyShades
The Relationship between Rania and Adam concludes in the second book in A Prayer Series. A Prayer Heeded picks up were A Silent Prayer Left off. Adam let jealousy and alcohol dictate his actions at the end of A Silent Prayer and hurt Rania, destroying her trust.

She leaves Adam, who she thought was her soul mate created for her by God. Adam realizes what he has done and refusing to give up on Rania, vows to fix what he has done and regain Rania’s trust. When he finds her, she is not the same wom
...more
Sheri
Mar 16, 2014 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
A Prayer Heeded : A Prayer Series II by Samreen Ahsan

Rania Ahmed had run away from the man she thought was her soul mate, Adam Gibson. He is on a mission to find her. When he does she is not the same.
As secrets are revealed, she begins to tell him of an ancient curse put upon her.

A bit skeptical Adam doesn't realize how important he is in Rania's life. He is determined to never give up on her. Once an Atheist, Adam starts to realize that God is rewarding him for all his good deeds. Will Rania a
...more
Marissa
Jun 06, 2014 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Kindle Copy from author for review

The story continues as Rania Ahmed leaves the Christmas Eve party and goes missing from Adam Gibson. She ironic seeks solace at a homeless shelter which Adam has founded and like the people there she is essentially homeless due to the previous fire the night before the party.

Each of them is hurting as they deal with their breakup. Adam has no idea where she is and worries about her safety. Knowing she has no one and has no money on her he worries for her well be
...more
Georgiann Hennelly
Rania Ahmed ran away from Adam Gibson who she thought was her soul mate. Now he is on a mission to find her. When he finds her she is not the same. As secrets are revealed she tells him of an ancient curse that was put upon her.Adam is a bit skeptical , he doesn't realize how important he is in Ranias life. Once an Atheist he starts to realize that God is rewarding him for all his good deeds. Will Adam ad Rania's love for each other out last the challenges they face? Will their souls be connecte ...more
Myra Espino
Apr 04, 2014 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
**Complimentary copy provided by author for an honest review**

A Prayer Heeded, book 2 of the Prayer Series is awesome!
I loved it!
From the start up to the last, it left me wanting more!!

The story of Adam and Rania continues on this book.
With all the things that happened to the two characters on book 1, in this book more exciting things will happen and more secrets will be revealed.
I love how it left me guessing on what and whys of the story.
I love that it's not predictable and boring.
This book
...more
Steffany
Jul 12, 2014 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
This book was great, even better than the first (which I really enjoyed as well)! There were so many twists in the story and unexpected happenings! Both of the books were such easy reads because the stories flowed smoothly and kept me wanting to read more and find out what happened next. Overall, definitely worth putting time into reading them! :)
Myra Gallivo
Feb 18, 2015 rated it it was amazing
These books A Silent Prayer and Prayer Heeded Is indeed fascinating ...i just cant resist myself on reading it repenatedly....the author has really a very wild imagination, making me feel like i am Rania and my husband is Adam....these books really rocked my world!
Akisah
Nov 26, 2018 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
After I finish Book 1 (A Silent Prayer), I immediately read this Book 2.
All I can say is that. I JUST LOVE THIS BOOK...

Just read it people, no more spoiler.
It would be amazing if there would be a movie adaptation.
Shweta Yadav
Nov 12, 2017 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
enjoyed enjoyed reading 1st one now looking forward to complete the 2nd one... by far the best novel i read in our reading career u can sa
Scott Bury
Sep 23, 2015 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Seamless weaving romance, mythology and psychology: A Prayer Heeded

A Prayer Heeded is the follow-up to Samreen Ahsan’s multi-award winning A Silent Prayer, the book that brought Ahsan international acclaim.

Just to recap, A Silent Prayer has won six international book awards, including Best Romance at the 214 Paris Book Festival.

But A Prayer Heeded is not really a sequel, because the two books together tell a single story. The premise to Fifty Shades of Gray, but written by a talented writer who

...more
Uzma Sultan
Sep 15, 2016 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
After reading A Silent Prayer I cannot be able to control myself to read the second book. The chemistry between Adam and Rania is outstanding. The love between them, the way Adam sees Rania, the way Adam's love never changes when he learns about Rania it is amazing. Truly a great work by the author. I have completed it within a day because I cannot be able to control myself. The story is also diffrent. We were expecting a tormented past of Rania after reading book 1 but it takes us to experiance ...more
Pines Dioso
Mar 23, 2015 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
**I received a copy for an honest review.**

A Prayer Heeded: (A Prayer Series II) by Samreen Ahsan.
The story continues between Adam and Rania, with complete unexpected twists and turns, you will have to find a sturdy seat to brace yourself onto. In this book, Samreen, gives a new meaning of what a Soul mate is. How far can one person go and how deep is one's commitment to prove their love, is very much emphasized in this story.

After trying to prove he can be trusted again, Adam finally won Rania
...more
Laaraib
Jul 09, 2015 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
The sequel of A Silent Prayer is indeed a jaw dropping book which is already filled with exciting and thrilling romace.

The sequel "A Heeded Prayer" is way beyond comprehension. It's full of crazy and unpredictable challenges which makes the story more interesting to read. It's not like any other ordinary love stories which you get to read, this one is different.
Adam Gibson being an atheist and having no value for relationship falls in love with a beautiful Arab girl named Rania and also starts
...more
Cookieburner
Nov 28, 2014 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
"A Prayer Heeded" is a sequel to the "A silent Prayer" , Both Rania and Adam got seperated in first book as Adam's inner Satan put him in jealousy and frustration.
This story unfolded many mysteries related to Rania and Adam's character first shaken with disblief and fear.
Rania's character is strong enough to survive her tormentous past and she was not easy to trust anyone and her mind was captured by a lovelorn Jinn who claimed to be his Eyptian Pricess Kiya. Story twisted when Adam too thought
...more
Leila
Feb 27, 2015 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition

I received an e-copy of "A prayer heeded" in exchange for an honest review on the first book.

The first book, "A silent prayer", was so fascinating I couldn't stop reading it. Then I read the second book... It was everything I didn't expect. It was simply "mind blowing" !!


"A prayer heeded" was like a roller coaster of emotions. I never thought a book could affect me emotionally like that. It made me cry, laugh, sad, nervous, and feeling angry sometimes ! It was so good it gave me goosebumps !

I
...more
Michele(mluker) Luker
A Prayer Series intensifies with the second book, A Prayer Heeded. I just knew this series was going to get better and I was SO not disappointed!
Adam has broken the trust he had built with Rania…He has a lot of work ahead of him to break down those walls that Rania has built back up around her. He loves her…she loves him…but deep down in Rania’s soul, she knows their relationship can’t go any farther.
The Curse….
Yes, you read that right….we thought that Rania mentioning the curse was just a way f
...more
Sharon Heaverly Machuga French
After reading the first book in Samreen Ahsan's Prayer Series, A Silent Prayer, and being shocked by the cliff-hanger ending, I just had to read the second book, A Prayer Heeded.
The second book begins where the first book left off. Adam and Rania are not together because of Adam's possessiveness and his drinking. Rania has lost complete trust in Adam which took the whole first book to obtain. This second book had many twists and turns, most of which were a total surprise. It seemed like these t
...more
Sapphire
Mar 22, 2015 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
i finished this book in one day and its a great story!
this is the sequel of A Silent Prayer. This book is about Rania who loss her trust after what Adam did to her, and try to forget Adam but Adam never loss his hope on Rania, he keep showing her that he loves her.

in this story all the secret that Rania have reveal, about her past, her curse, and all the deepest secret she have. Adam who didnt believe of what he cannot see little by little start to believes in what he didn't see. Adam promise to
...more
Melody
Nov 18, 2014 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: gg
I got this book for free in exchange for an honest review:
I loved the first book, so there is no way I wouldn’t love the second one. It started where exactly the first book ended. This book shows more of the spiritual romance between Rania and Adam. It was already clear here that they are meant for each other. They were each other’s soul mates. They just need to have faith in each other.
This is such an emotional and spiritual book. It made me realize that we just really have to trust God and put
...more
Samra
Mar 28, 2015 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
the buk prayer heeded!! I enjoyed alot ths buk!! it's real exciting!! the best thng bout ths buk is having such amazing twists wid intervals!!
I've read many stories which r really slow gong n I get bore while reading!! Bt nt fr a second I find ths story slow n boring!! thumbs up!! :)
story of fardil n khaldun brought to much interest in the buk!! their story was most exciting n Interesting!!
it's ending was outstanding!! I wish to read more to knw tht wht next ! =p wht story wil goes to sara the
...more
Kayz
Mar 20, 2016 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Being hypnotised by the first book this sequel was a must read. I just couldn't wait to get my hands on it.
And I must say I wasnt disappointed at all. The story was packed with drama, romance, fantasy and suspense.
Not for a single minute did the author loose the focus. The characters were so neatly captured and the story revolved around them kept you so intrigued to the subject.
Loved every bit of it
« previous 1 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • All Your Perfects
  • The Kite Runner: A Portrait of the Marc Forster Film
  • The Sound
  • Haalim / حالم
  • The Edge of Never (The Edge of Never, #1)
  • November 9
  • Confess
  • It Ends with Us
  • Meet Cute
  • Ugly Love
See similar books…
146 followers
Judge of World's Best Story
Honorable Mention - Readers Favorite 2014 International Book Awards
Best Romance - 2014 Los Angeles Book Festival
Best Romance - 2014 Paris Book Festival
Best Romance - 2014 Hollywood Book Festival
Honorable Mention - 2014 New York Book Festival
Honorable Mention - 2016 New York Book Festival


Readers Favorite Winner


History, art and literature are my passions. I love digging out informati
...more

Other books in the series

A Prayer Series (2 books)
  • A Silent Prayer (A Prayer Series #1)

Related Articles

Fans of Sarah MacLean know her as a writer of historical romances, a passionate defender of the romance genre, and a creator of some truly pun-tast...
0 likes · 0 comments
“No one is born a sinner, but since a human is a magnet for sin, as we grow, we fill our heart and soul with an immeasurable number of sins that we don’t even recognize. If, like us, God started to punish us for our sins and showed His wrath, I don’t think any of us would survive. But He is the most compassionate being, Who delays our impending punishments and overlooks the sins which we commit in our daily lives. Lies, false behavior, betrayal, breaking hearts, we commit these sins on an almost daily basis, and we never give a thought to the fact that if He starts to hold each of us accountable for our sins, then we would all be living in Hell." -- A Prayer Heeded: A Prayer Series II” 4 likes
“God remains hidden and silent unless you participate. Without God, we cannot. Without us, God will not. We are all the co-creators of reality with God. God moves only when there is intention or prayer. He walks toward us when we take the very first step. Faith is the prime step.” 2 likes
More quotes…