Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Where the Bodies Lie Buried” as Want to Read:
Where the Bodies Lie Buried
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Where the Bodies Lie Buried

by
4.40  ·  Rating details ·  5 ratings  ·  3 reviews
When Mackenzie Russell Wilder returns home to take over Dr. Kesselman’s practice , she expects to spend her time taking care of patients and relaxing on the Hudson River in her classic Chris Craft runabout. But skeletons uncovered on the old family farm seem to dictate otherwise.


Residents of Kings Hill and New York State Troopers think her father had something to do with t
...more
ebook
Published November 16th 2011 by R.J. Minnick
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Where the Bodies Lie Buried, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Where the Bodies Lie Buried

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-8
4.40  · 
Rating details
 ·  5 ratings  ·  3 reviews


Filter
 | 
Sort order
Maron Anrow
May 28, 2014 rated it really liked it
Shelves: 2014, kindle-free, indie
I enjoyed this book. Mackenzie Wilder is a medical doctor who began her career after becoming a young widow. She moves back to her hometown to "set things right." She buys back her childhood home--which she loves--and tries to establish a positive identity for herself rather than always living in the shadow of her father, who had a bad reputation because he dealt pot and liquor around town. As soon as Mackenzie arrives in town, she learns that two bodies (skeletons, really) were found buried on ...more
Belinda Hughes
May 20, 2014 rated it it was amazing
Recommends it for: mystery and romance lovers
Recommended to Belinda by: R.J. Minnick
Shelves: mystery
Fans of JoAnna Carl’s Chocoholic Mysteries, Joanne Fluke’s Hannah Swensen Mysteries with Recipes, Kasey Michaels’ Sunshine Girls Capers and Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman will enjoy Where the Bodies Lie Buried by R.J. Minnick as much as I do.

Where the Bodies Lie Buried is the first book in the MacKenzie Wilder Classic Boat Mysteries. Mackenzie, Mackie to her truest friends, is easy to identify with. She was the smart girl with the frizzy hair with a broken home and no boyfriends back in school. Now,
...more
Richard Houston
May 30, 2014 rated it it was amazing
Where the Bodies Lie is more than a mystery of finding who killed the people buried on Mackenzie Wilder’s family farm. It’s also a story about family and discovery. In a way, the title has a double meaning, for we all have skeletons in the closet. RJ has an interesting and different way of writing a mystery. I found the characters to be far more rounded and three-dimensional than your average detective or PI novel. And did I mention the old boats. As an owner of at least a dozen boats during my ...more
Christina
rated it really liked it
May 28, 2014
Matt Grant
rated it really liked it
Apr 16, 2019
Lisa
marked it as to-read
May 20, 2014
Johanna Pipkin
marked it as to-read
Oct 06, 2015
R.J. Minnick
May 22, 2014 added it  ·  (Review from the author)  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: authored
topics  posts  views  last activity   
Fringe Fiction: Where the Bodies Lie Buried by R.J. Minnick 1 10 Jul 16, 2014 08:34PM