Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Live Free or Die” as Want to Read:
Live Free or Die
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Live Free or Die

by
3.67  ·  Rating details ·  12 ratings  ·  4 reviews
Life is a humdrum three stars out of five for travel writer Katherine "Kit" McCormick. That changes forever when a dead body turns up in her office. As the ex-lover of the murdered developer's wife, Kit becomes the prime suspect-and the killer's next target. Kit works with the closeted Detective Kasey Chakarian to unravel the knot of corruption and shameful secrets, but ev ...more
Paperback, 234 pages
Published March 1st 2014 by Booklocker.com
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Live Free or Die, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Live Free or Die

Community Reviews

Showing 1-42
Average rating 3.67  · 
Rating details
 ·  12 ratings  ·  4 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Live Free or Die
Wheeler
Jul 25, 2014 rated it it was ok
Shelves: first-reads
Live Free or Die is, first and foremost, boring.
I am highly conscious, while I write this review, of my status as a man. I will write: boring is boring, regardless of who the love interests are.
Further, as a reader, I seek a sense of justice. The characters in this book who get away with blatantly unethical behavior bothers me. That does not, however, have to do anything with the number of stars I gave the book.
It has everything to do with the low quality of the plot and narrat
...more
Maura
Jun 04, 2014 rated it it was amazing
Shelves: fiction
Ok, here are a few of the multiple reasons you should read this book: Brilliantly crafted story that unfolds at a perfect pace. Compelling and believable mystery – I was obsessed with the “who dunnit” question ‘til the very end. Gordon’s writing style – smart, hilarious, intimate. The characters – I loved how she revealed each of their true selves (flaws and all) gradually, comically and with honesty. I thoroughly enjoyed this book, and hope to hear more from Kit McCormick again soon.
Amy Kartman
Jun 30, 2014 rated it liked it
I won this book in a Goodreads giveaway. It liked it. I kept changing who I thought did it throughout the book. I would recommend the book to people who like a good mystery that is also a quick read.
Denisa Carden
Jun 21, 2014 rated it really liked it
Suspenseful to the end. Quick read. Picturing the scenery was one of my favorite parts.
Maggie
rated it really liked it
Jul 31, 2016
Alverta
rated it really liked it
Dec 15, 2018
Robert Dunn
rated it it was ok
Aug 20, 2014
Crystal
rated it it was amazing
May 06, 2014
Roberta Pato
rated it it was amazing
Apr 06, 2016
Kim
rated it it was ok
Dec 20, 2018
Denisa Carden
rated it really liked it
Oct 26, 2014
Max Gordon
May 21, 2014 rated it really liked it  ·  (Review from the author)
Lina
marked it as to-read
Mar 12, 2014
Frederick Rotzien
marked it as to-read
May 30, 2014
Adylure
marked it as to-read
May 30, 2014
Katie Harder-schauer
marked it as to-read
May 30, 2014
Vykki
marked it as to-read
May 30, 2014
Sue
marked it as to-read
May 30, 2014
Christina Borgoyn
marked it as to-read
May 30, 2014
Linda Rossi
marked it as to-read
May 30, 2014
Debbie Carnes
marked it as to-read
May 30, 2014
Rachella Baker
marked it as to-read
May 30, 2014
Merrill
marked it as to-read
May 30, 2014
J
marked it as to-read
May 30, 2014
Barbara Zitsch
marked it as to-read
May 30, 2014
Sarah
marked it as to-read
May 30, 2014
Teressa
marked it as to-read
May 30, 2014
Kathleen Gray
marked it as to-read
May 30, 2014
Christa Bengtsson
marked it as to-read
May 30, 2014
Kristen
marked it as to-read
May 30, 2014
Susan
marked it as to-read
May 30, 2014
Brittany
marked it as to-read
May 30, 2014
Kaite
marked it as to-read
May 30, 2014
K.
marked it as to-read
May 31, 2014
Pamela
marked it as to-read
May 31, 2014
Dana
marked it as to-read
May 31, 2014
Amy
marked it as to-read
May 31, 2014
slippy
marked it as to-read
May 31, 2014
Paul
marked it as to-read
May 31, 2014
Diane
marked it as to-read
May 31, 2014
Rae
marked it as to-read
Jun 01, 2014
Steveinie
marked it as to-read
Jun 01, 2014
topics  posts  views  last activity   
Goodreads Librari...: Only one of "my" books is really mine 3 23 Mar 16, 2014 05:48PM  
15 followers
MAX GORDON’s grandmother was the librarian in their tiny upstate New York town, and never restricted Max to kiddie books: if she could reach it, she could read it. Inspired by what she read, and by the desire to share a shelf with her favorite authors, Max probably wrote and illustrated her first story the day she learned to hold a crayon—and she’s been scribbling ever since. After earning a maste ...more