Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Heavenly Bride Book 1 (Heavenly Bride Books)” as Want to Read:
Heavenly Bride Book 1 (Heavenly Bride Books)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Heavenly Bride Book 1 (Heavenly Bride Books)

by
3.02  ·  Rating details ·  188 ratings  ·  18 reviews
Lhung is a celestial dragon trapped in mortal form - and no one can see him. That is, until he meets the girl in the garden who can see him very well indeed.

They both with their secrets forge an intimate friendship that can never blossom farther, even though Lhung desperately wishes it could. His love for her forces him to linger on despite emotional adversity and angry ri
...more
Kindle Edition
Published March 14th 2011 (first published 2009)
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Heavenly Bride Book 1, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Heavenly Bride Book 1

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
3.02  · 
Rating details
 ·  188 ratings  ·  18 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
War
Nov 12, 2012 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Heavenly Bride has been around for a bit and it has gone through a number of plot revamps before it was settled on its current form.

It is an Originally English Language (OEL) manga. Intended for mature 18 and over audiences. There are boobs, questionably sexy times, bitey times and moments of uncomfortableness as you remember that most of theses times are happening to slaves and enslaved whores (but those times happen in latter chapters).

Review:

Plot: A romance between a highly respected celestia
...more
Mike
May 05, 2013 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Recommended to Mike by: Webcomics Wonderland Group
The Heavenly Bride is a (nsfw) webcomic written "comic book" style, with each "issue" (chapter) about 25-35 pages long. It's a gradually building story focused on the troubles and attraction of two central characters and really should be read from the beginning.

Romance and vampires aren't usually my preferred genres, so let me say up front that I quite enjoyed this. Taus and Lhung are interesting leads, friends by chance and both with heavy secrets. This first chapter does a good job of introdu
...more
Hannah
I promise to be brutally honest with my opinion, but it should not be taken as fact. Any reader should read it for themselves, before they decide if this book has any merit or not. Do not judge this book biased solely on my opinion. If you do, you might miss out on a great read. You never know. It could happen.

1. Strong Main Character/ Female Heroine: Lhung is a bit girly at times, but he comes off as a weird man. I am not sure what to make of him. He is mysterious and I am interested in find
...more
jenny
May 13, 2013 rated it liked it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: fantasy, web-comic
A comic about a dragon turned vampire and his relationship with a girl. Lhung is a well thought out and interesting character. I like the fact that he and Taus are friends first. And that's all they really are up to the point where I have read! But I hope for MORE later in the story. Details about their world and backgrounds are revealed little by little. Some might think too slowly, but I found it compelling enough to read in one sitting. I'm invested in the story and I will definitely read mor ...more
Ayano Aishi
Jun 11, 2018 rated it did not like it  ·  review of another edition
Hello

Very confusing... It confuses me 🙏 Lord save me from confusion. Hello help Dell them ducks shaken disks disks disks
Katie
Jul 31, 2017 rated it did not like it  ·  review of another edition
Not what I was expecting

I did not like this. Trying to read this drive me a little crazy. Not terrible, just not my cup of tea
ᴡᴡᴡ.Alaina_McNeal.18sexy.pw
The Heavenly Bride started out as a webcomic, and webcomics do tend to start off slow, their styles and storytelling evolving along the way. Many great webcomics started off a little sloppy - Skin Deep and Bobwhite, for example. However, they had some sort of quality and promise that kept me reading. Heavenly Bride wasn't like that for me.

The plot seemed disjointed and silly. There was no world or character building to make me invested or interested in what was happening. A old dragon choosing t
...more
Kayleigh
May 31, 2013 rated it it was ok  ·  review of another edition
Recommended to Kayleigh by: Webcomic Wonderland
Shelves: comics, webcomics, fantasy
I know it's only the first chapter and that webcomics often have rocky starts, but I just couldn't get into this. The story, thus far, makes no sense, there has been no exposition or worldbuilding of any kind, and the two main characters haven't displayed much in the way of personality. We're given some vague indications that they both have Secrets, but not much else--and to be honest, even that feels thin. Giving a character a mysterious past is a bit of a cliche, but I usually don't mind it, b ...more
Connie N.
There's just nothing to these Japanese manga books. Apparently they are released and read in installments, and this was just a short initial chapter of the story. This particular Kindle version was not actually in the right-to-left style but seemed to be Americanized so that it mostly went in across-the-page boxes from top to bottom, but with the conversation moving in each box from left-to-right. The drawings, however, seemed very Japanese with big eyes and pointy features. This story could pot ...more
Jacquelyn Smith
All the right stuff....


Lhung is just plain weird, that what makes him interesting in this story.

Taus is deadly with those gorgeous violet eyes, but that what we need to make it right

This have the making of a great story that I would love to read.

Can't want for the rest of the story..
Robin
Apr 11, 2013 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: kindle-freebies
The art in this story was very in tune with some of the more classic Japanese comics/mangas I've read. It had a story along those lines that was an interesting one, though not great. Overall, it left me curious for more but not desperate for the next one.
Sam
Dec 31, 2013 rated it it was ok  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: kindle
This was odd throughout the whole story.
I didn't understand what the plot was supposed to be about.
The characters were one dimensional and had no personalities.
The story was confusing and nothing made any sense.
Kimberly
I didn't really think that is should have only had one chapter

is did not like that it had only one chapter but I am VERY happy that it was as free
Ashley
the story line so far is all over the place I don't think I will continue with the next one in the series.
Kayla Shettel
Jun 27, 2014 rated it did not like it  ·  review of another edition
Misleading

not at all what of was expecting.
the artwork was lacking and uninteresting to me
was a very boring read
Michelle Carrell
Nice cover but the art work inside is a mess of ink over pencil and graphite smudges... And the plot... I had no idea what was going on ... it jumped around way, too much.
Anna Heidick
Unique art style by a different coloring choice then most would probably go with but that's what makes it cool. The chapter story was okay but not that interesting.
Dominick Land
rated it really liked it
Feb 18, 2016
Beth Pollack
rated it it was amazing
Oct 29, 2015
Phillip Behrens
rated it liked it
Dec 25, 2013
Colleen Keehne
rated it it was ok
Jul 10, 2015
Ashlee Stephan
rated it it was ok
Apr 20, 2016
Brittany
rated it really liked it
Jun 18, 2014
Storme Cady
rated it did not like it
Nov 26, 2016
Mari Aaliyah
rated it liked it
Feb 02, 2014
Kaley Elizabeth Tinney
rated it really liked it
May 23, 2014
alysha spencer
rated it it was amazing
Oct 09, 2016
Jamie
rated it it was ok
Oct 19, 2012
thomas landon shaw
rated it it was amazing
Oct 05, 2014
Haley Lossing
rated it it was amazing
Jun 09, 2016
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 next »
topics  posts  views  last activity   
Webcomic Wonderland: Wildcard: May - Heavenly Bride 4 11 May 18, 2013 06:47PM  

Readers also enjoyed

  • Sfeer Theory: Uitspan Era Catalogue 1 (Sfeer Theory, #1)
  • Good Apollo, I'm Burning Star IV, Vol. 1: From Fear Through the Eyes of Madness
  • Dark Fire (Deep is the Night, #1)
  • Wanted (Thief of Hearts Trilogy, #1)
  • At First Touch
  • My Soul to Keep  (Soul Keeper, #1)
  • A Lycan's Mate: A Romantic Short Story (Lycans Series Book 4)
  • Duality (Guardians of the Light #1)
  • Ripper (The Morphid Chronicles, #2)
  • The Blood King (Dardanos, Colorado #1)
  • The Awakening (Daray Hall, #1)
  • Red Moon's Reflection
  • Jem and the Holograms #3 (Jem and the Holograms, #3)
  • Sinfest
  • The Nightlife Series Omnibus (The Nightlife)
  • Discovery of Death (Blood of My World, #1)
  • I Witch
  • Wolves and War (Planet Wolf, #1)
See similar books…