Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “The Priest's Secret (The Tomb, the Temple, the Treasure, #2)” as Want to Read:
The Priest's Secret  (The Tomb, the Temple, the Treasure, #2)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

The Priest's Secret

(The Tomb, the Temple, the Treasure #2)

4.10  ·  Rating details ·  191 ratings  ·  11 reviews
"This exciting adventure will appeal to fans of Michael Crichton, Clive Cussler and James Rollins." NY Book Reviews)

"A story full of thrills, excitement and suspense to satisfy all readers who yearn for adventure and escapism. Highly recommended." (Indie book club)


If you downloaded the priest's Secret before 20/03/2015, please update the book file to the new
...more
Kindle Edition, 394 pages
Published November 20th 2013 (first published November 18th 2013)
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about The Priest's Secret, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about The Priest's Secret

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
Average rating 4.10  · 
Rating details
 ·  191 ratings  ·  11 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of The Priest's Secret (The Tomb, the Temple, the Treasure, #2)
Mary
Nov 20, 2018 rated it liked it
Not quite as good as the first book in the series hence the 3 stars. Poor editing that included missing punctuation, incorrect words and tenses and a multitude of run on sentences were a huge distraction. The action was interesting and fun but it just wasn't enough to overcome the editing that regularly took me out of the moment. I can only recommend this book if you are able to overlook the editing issues. I'm not sure I'll be reading more books by this author even though there are a few that ...more
Julian
Mar 01, 2017 rated it liked it
The two books were engaging and a great read. The only annoyance was many typos. The ending was surprising and disappointing.. The plot waquick and surprising

Was good it's about many views on the myths and facts. The Tenmplar knights is always fun to explore. See for your self.
Derek Ailes
Jun 09, 2015 rated it it was amazing
Ben Hammott is back with the second book of the The Tomb, The Temple, The Treasure, following his adventures. Beginning where the first book left off, Ben and new companions Creed & Pat embark on finding the ultimate treasure and must find a way of re-hiding it in another country to avoid the Church from getting their hands on it and using it to destroy the fabric of Christian faith. Like the first part, it is full of adventure, excitement and exploring of new tombs. I didn't see what was ...more
Marion
Jun 23, 2014 rated it did not like it
Shelves: adult
Found this book sacrilegious and therefore offensive to my Christian belief. I could not recommend this book. The only thing that was positive was its suspense and action
Walter Kropkowski
Sep 08, 2015 rated it really liked it
Great read

Enjoyed the story line and the non-stop action. Kept me interested throughout the book. Thanks you for a good time.
Mary Anne Newby
Oct 21, 2015 rated it it was amazing
Thanks for the Adventure

After reading The Beginnings I could hardest for this one to download. Non-stop action and adventure! The conclusion....never saw it coming!
Marion
Jul 03, 2015 rated it it was amazing
Utterly brilliant, totally engrossing, love this series, carries you into its pages fabulous.
Catherine Delpha
Jul 08, 2016 rated it it was amazing
An awesome read

I loved this book! Ben Hammot is a great story teller. Now...on to his next one!! See y'all later with the next review!
margaret summitt
May 21, 2016 rated it it was amazing
Good reading for a rainy weekend.

Great story. All over the map for the mysteries. Characters always interesting and work well in the fabric of the story.
melinda bostic
Oct 09, 2016 rated it it was amazing
These are wonderful

Books to read they keep you going all the way to the end. I hope this author writes another book to follow this line
Bernadette SHEWARD
rated it did not like it
Mar 01, 2016
Joy Watson
rated it it was amazing
Dec 24, 2016
Barbara Weinberg
rated it really liked it
Jun 17, 2019
Mary A. Muchowicz
As captivAting as Book 1

So many secret sects want what Ben and Creed found in that tomb in France, but a power seems to thwart those who want it for evil. Raven originally intended to kill Ben for his role in her brother's death, but finds herself joining with them to find a new place to hide this powerful secret that the Vatican and many others would like to possess. They are successful, but at a great price.
Pat Heasley
rated it really liked it
May 12, 2017
Louise
rated it liked it
Apr 27, 2014
Ben
rated it it was amazing
Aug 05, 2014
j.a.cline
rated it it was amazing
Nov 04, 2016
C. E. Perrigo
rated it it was amazing
Jan 27, 2016
Anita Hobbs
rated it really liked it
Jul 24, 2017
Andy Bradley
rated it liked it
Jan 11, 2018
Ken
rated it liked it
Apr 15, 2017
ron barker
rated it really liked it
Jun 08, 2017
Rayne
rated it liked it
Dec 24, 2015
Julia Paetzel
rated it really liked it
Nov 27, 2015
Thor Ellefsen
rated it it was ok
Sep 05, 2015
Tom Burke
rated it it was amazing
Sep 25, 2016
Joseph
rated it really liked it
Dec 16, 2016
ron zarach
rated it it was amazing
Dec 20, 2016
Sheila Stanton
rated it it was amazing
Nov 10, 2019
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • The Templar Curse (Sean Wyatt #15)
  • Cabal of The Westford Knight: Templars at the Newport Tower (Book #1 in the Templars in America Series)
  • Rise of the Dragons (Kings and Sorcerers, #1)
  • The Templar Detective and the Code Breaker (The Templar Detective Thrillers #5)
  • Weight of the Crown (Benjamin Ashwood #6)
  • The Right of Vengeance (A Medieval Tale, #7)
  • A Ripple In Time: A Historical Novel Of Survival
  • Eleven, Twelve ... Dig and Delve (Rebekka Franck #6)
  • SUB-ZERO
  • A Sea of Fear: A Novel of Time Travel - Book 3 of the Harry and Meg Series
  • The Violent Sea
  • The Extinct - A Novel of Prehistoric Terror
  • The Maltese Incident: A Time Travel Novel (The Harry and Meg Series Book 1)
  • Sea Creature
  • Menagerie
  • Rise of the Yetis
  • The Price of Happiness (A Medieval Tale, #5)
  • Aegis Incursion (The Aegis League, #2)
See similar books…

Other books in the series

The Tomb, the Temple, the Treasure (2 books)
  • Beginnings (The Tomb, the Temple, the Treasure, #1)