Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Returning” as Want to Read:
Returning
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Returning

by
4.55  ·  Rating details ·  11 Ratings  ·  7 Reviews
Rita is 29, married to her soul mate and a mother to two adorable young daughters. She has always thought of a new year as a clean slate, but one New Year’s Day is a clean slate like no other, when Rita wakes up as her 16-year-old self, living her 16-year-old life.

Piero is a loner. The only recent exception to his solitude had been his close friendship with Rita’s sister
...more
Paperback, 1, 278 pages
Published February 2014 by Francesca Suters
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Returning, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Returning

Community Reviews

(showing 1-40)
Rating details
Sort: Default
|
Filter
Francesca Suters
Mar 10, 2014 rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)
I wrote it and I think it's great! Overall, I'm so pleased with how the story flowed and how it read "as a book". I am a little annoyed with myself, as there are some typos (my oversight in hasty editing in my excitement to have it published), but this is the self-published, raw me. I choose to embrace it!
Simone
Jun 07, 2014 rated it really liked it
Almost every human being at some point has pondered the question what would they change about their adult life if they had the chance to go back and re-live a portion of their younger years again. This is the situation in which Rita finds herself at the age of 29. Going to bed as usual on New Years Eve in 2009 she awakes to find herself back in her teenage bedroom on the dawn of New Years Day 1997. Rather than being a happily married mother of two, she is sixteen once again with all the trials a ...more
Bernadette O'Connor
Jan 31, 2018 rated it it was amazing
I loved the story, with just enough not knowing and twists to keep you turning the page and wanting more! Looking forward to the sequel.
Charming Language
Mar 23, 2014 rated it really liked it
Recommended to Charming Language by: http://francescasuters.weebly.com/boo...
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
Kathryn
Apr 17, 2014 rated it really liked it
Actual rating 3.5

Australian author Francesca Suters' debut novel not only offers an interesting premise, but the story itself goes a lot deeper than the back cover suggests. A story of a 29 year old woman who finds herself returning to her life as a 16 year old asks a number of deeper questions about spirituality and second chances.

Although I found the prose a little slow in places, this one was an enjoyable read and the narrative voice has a quiet wisdom about it. My only regret was that it sta
...more
Michelle
Aug 11, 2014 rated it really liked it
Shelves: giveaways, fantasy
When I started reading this book I was expected a easy modern read, and it was, but as I read the book it felt like Francesca Suters had gone beyond telling the story with sentences to telling the story with each word.

I also really enjoyed the plot especially the way it ended, I haven't found that type of ending very common in this genre.
Mary O'Connor
Apr 01, 2015 rated it it was amazing
Loved this!
Helen McKenna
rated it really liked it
Jul 31, 2014
Meldi Arkinstall
rated it it was amazing
Sep 11, 2014
Mia Redgrave
rated it it was amazing
Apr 17, 2014
Rita H. Azar
marked it as to-read
Mar 05, 2014
Natalie Richards
marked it as to-read
Mar 06, 2014
Rou Min
marked it as to-read
Apr 17, 2014
Gotherella BioVenom
marked it as to-read
Apr 18, 2014
Courtney Robinson
marked it as to-read
Apr 19, 2014
Diana Hockley
marked it as to-read
Apr 23, 2014
Tori
marked it as to-read
Apr 23, 2014
Luci
marked it as to-read
Apr 23, 2014
Foreverrrmeee
marked it as to-read
Apr 25, 2014
Cassie
marked it as to-read
Apr 27, 2014
Shani Lianna
marked it as to-read
Apr 28, 2014
Amber Gysen
marked it as to-read
Apr 29, 2014
Kylie Purtell
marked it as to-read
Apr 29, 2014
Argene
marked it as to-read
May 02, 2014
Tori
marked it as to-read
May 04, 2014
Andrea
marked it as to-read
May 09, 2014
Robbot0080
marked it as to-read
May 10, 2014
Veronnica
marked it as to-read
May 10, 2014
Annette Mead
marked it as to-read
May 12, 2014
Emma
marked it as to-read
May 13, 2014
Aleishas Reviews
marked it as to-read
May 16, 2014
Dzintra
marked it as to-read
May 16, 2014
Joanne
marked it as to-read
May 16, 2014
Jenny
marked it as to-read
May 17, 2014
Christine Powell
marked it as to-read
May 17, 2014
Katelin
marked it as to-read
May 17, 2014
Dale Pearce
marked it as to-read
May 18, 2014
Cassandra
marked it as to-read
May 18, 2014
topics  posts  views  last activity   
Aussie Readers: Goodreads giveaway - closes 1 Sept 2014 2 15 Aug 29, 2014 03:46AM  
No trivia or quizzes yet. Add some now »