Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “What's Lost in the Dark (Dark Paradise, #2)” as Want to Read:
What's Lost in the Dark (Dark Paradise, #2)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Read Book

What's Lost in the Dark

(Dark Paradise #2)

by
4.75  ·  Rating details ·  8 ratings  ·  5 reviews
Now that Abigail has been lured into a dark paradise, she wants to feast on sweet darkness while fulfilling and exploring her fantasies. But Taylor, Zach's ex, isn't backing down, and neither will Abigail's past. With Taylor's aggressive tendencies jeopardizing their relationship, and Abigail's past surfacing, what will become of Zach and Abi?
Paperback, 540 pages
Published February 14th 2014 by V. R. Avent
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about What's Lost in the Dark, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about What's Lost in the Dark

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-38
Rating details
Sort: Default
|
Filter
Divine
  FIVE STARS FOR What's Lost in the Dark  

WLD was well worth the wait, and I was not disappointed. I knew the book was going to be a good read when the first word I read was "Ah" . The sexual tension in this book is amazing and plenty, and the sex scenes are hot as hell. I will gladly wait in a long ass line just to be with Zach at the pleasure palace (fanning myself).

I love, love, love all the drama that was mixed in with the hot, steamy sex. The nasty fight between Abi and her parents were i
...more
Kristina Taylor farrell
Dec 10, 2014 rated it really liked it
This book was provided in exchange for an honest review.

Abigail and Zach have finally decided to move past the beginning road bumps and pursue a serious relationship. With the appearance of Zach’s evil crazy ex, Taylor, and Abigail’s continued family drama it is far from easy. However, with Zach’s support Abigail is finally starting to find a way to be happy. She definitely has to put on her big girl panties and stand up for herself and what she wants.

I must definitely say that in the second boo
...more
Lisa
Mar 25, 2015 rated it it was amazing
Excellent book! I didn't think anything would top book #1, Lured In, but this one certainly has. Zach and Abi are both new to relationships and as you follow them, they are going to make mistakes along the way, but they stay strong together. Zach gives her the much needed love and support that her family and ex have refused her all these years, and she is his rock, forgiving his past as a womanizer even though jealousy gets the best of both of them sometimes. Trouble is, he doesn't like to bothe ...more
Laura
Jun 27, 2014 rated it it was amazing
What's Lost in the Dark was given to me for an honest review by V. R. Avent

The truth finally comes out and the person to set things right was the last person I expected to vindicate Abi, now her family is behind her but they are also wanting to forgive and want her to do the same.

This book starts off in the bedroom where we had last seen the love birds, and continues to get steamy from there. There was a lot of intensity in this book that again made it hard to put down. There weren't as many lig
...more
Crystal MacMahan
May 10, 2014 rated it it was amazing
After reading the first book I was really looking forward to reading Book 2. This book is about Abi and Zach. She and Zach have been together and there have been many difficulties along the way. Including a crazy ex and emotional baggage. I was definitely not disappointed reading this. I loved reading about Abi and Zach's crazy, sexy relationship and all the craziness surrounding them. I couldn't put it down! I will definitely be purchasing book 3! I loved how the author kept me on my toes tryin ...more
Rachel Hendry
rated it really liked it
Oct 18, 2014
Daemon
rated it it was amazing
May 23, 2014
Melanie
rated it it was amazing
Mar 18, 2014
Sophie
marked it as to-read
Feb 26, 2014
Monique Lawrence
marked it as to-read
Mar 26, 2014
Eliza Lopez
marked it as to-read
Aug 08, 2014
Aղցela W.
marked it as to-read
Aug 17, 2014
Jennifer beck
marked it as to-read
Aug 21, 2014
Susan
marked it as to-read
Aug 21, 2014
Frederick Rotzien
marked it as to-read
Aug 21, 2014
C
marked it as to-read
Aug 21, 2014
Pam
marked it as to-read
Aug 21, 2014
SARIT
marked it as to-read
Aug 21, 2014
J
marked it as to-read
Aug 21, 2014
K.
marked it as to-read
Aug 21, 2014
*Johnna*
marked it as to-read
Aug 21, 2014
Linda
marked it as to-read
Aug 22, 2014
Vykki
marked it as to-read
Aug 22, 2014
Laura Lovejoy-Brunk
marked it as to-read
Aug 22, 2014
Tasha
marked it as to-read
Aug 22, 2014
Rachella Baker
marked it as to-read
Aug 24, 2014
Donna Repsher
marked it as to-read
Aug 25, 2014
Alice Malary
marked it as to-read
Aug 25, 2014
Michelle Quintana
marked it as to-read
Aug 25, 2014
Linda
marked it as to-read
Aug 25, 2014
Skymira
marked it as to-read
Aug 25, 2014
Callie
marked it as to-read
Aug 25, 2014
Luna
marked it as to-read
Aug 25, 2014
Christina Borgoyn
marked it as to-read
Aug 25, 2014
Lou Wooten
marked it as to-read
Aug 26, 2014
Constance Av
marked it as to-read
Aug 27, 2014
Pamela
marked it as to-read
Aug 28, 2014
  • Death on the Cherwell
  • Beyond Evil
  • Bought By The Billionaire Brothers (Buchanan Brothers, #5)
  • Doctor Who: Players
  • The Boss' Bad Girl (Callahan's Secretary, #1)
  • Death at the Alma Mater (St. Just Mystery #3)
  • Doctor Who: Festival of Death
  • Doctor Who: Ten Little Aliens
  • The Kindness
  • Diary of a Provincial Lady
  • An Inspector Calls
  • The Pursuit of Love
  • Violets in the Snow (Dukes Trilogy, #1)
  • The Iron Legends (The Iron Fey, #1.5, 3.5, 4.5)
  • Fugitives and Refugees: A Walk in Portland, Oregon
  • The Soul Collector
  • Sweetly (Fairytale Retellings, #2)
  • Hot For The Boss (Hot For The Boss, #1)
13 followers
It was A.N. Roquelaure's, Anne Rice's pseudonym, Sleeping Beauty series that created the spark (upstairs and down) that made a fourteen-year-old V. R. deeply passionate about (real) erotica art, literature and visual. Without even experiencing any form of eroticism, V.R. knew what it was, and that it was a very beautiful thing. She knew at that moment that she wanted to write erotic romances.

Fast
...more

Other books in the series

Dark Paradise (4 books)
  • Lured In (Dark Paradise, #1)
  • Dark Light (Dark Paradise, #3)
  • Sunrise and Moonlight in Paradise (Dark Paradise, #4)
“He can’t change the decisions he made in the past any more than you or I could ours.” 0 likes
“Love comes with a risk. We all know that. We don’t know what’s going to happen tomorrow…hell, we don’t even know what’s going to happen the next second. So we just love the person we love by the second and pray to God that we get another one with them.” 0 likes
More quotes…