Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Spy Tails 002” as Want to Read:
Spy Tails 002
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Spy Tails 002

by
it was amazing 5.00  ·  Rating details ·  2 ratings  ·  1 review
These seventeen stories, in the second of habu’s two “Spy Tails” anthologies, show an aspect of intelligence work very much in the vein of Graham Greene and John LeCarré but delving into spy craft operations that go well beyond where either of these authors dared to go.

The reality of spying is that it isn’t all Agent 007 glamour. There is a nasty, cynical, and even arousi
...more
ebook
Published January 31st 2014 by BarbarianSpy (first published January 29th 2014)
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Spy Tails 002, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Spy Tails 002

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-3
it was amazing Average rating 5.00  · 
Rating details
 ·  2 ratings  ·  1 review


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Spy Tails 002
A.B. Gayle
Apr 10, 2014 rated it it was amazing
Shelves: gay-fiction, shelf-32
This review also pertains to the follow up book Spy Tails 001. I'm not going to go through every story, just give an overview.

According to his Goodreads bio, habu "has lived extensively in East and Southeast Asia, the Middle East, and Europe as an embassy-based intelligence agent, which influences the settings and plots of many of his stories."

Apparently, he has experienced first hand the levels at which an Agency supposedly disapproving of homosexuality is happy to go to when it suits them.

A lo
...more
Stephen
rated it it was amazing
Apr 12, 2014
Ray
marked it as to-read
Mar 23, 2018
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
38 followers
habu, a bisexual former supersonic spy jet pilot, intelligence agent, academic, mainstream book editor, and diplomat, is a published mainstream novelist, short story writer, and essayist under other names and in another dimension of his life. He has lived extensively in East and Southeast Asia, the Middle East, and Europe as an embassy-based intelligence agent, which influences the settings and pl ...more

News & Interviews

Kazuo Ishiguro insists he’s an optimist about technology.  “I'm not one of these people who thinks it's going to come and destroy us,” he...
256 likes · 26 comments
No trivia or quizzes yet. Add some now »