Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Miss Darcy Decides (Love at Pemberley, #2)” as Want to Read:
Miss Darcy Decides (Love at Pemberley, #2)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Miss Darcy Decides

(Love at Pemberley #2)

by
3.67  ·  Rating details ·  55 ratings  ·  19 reviews
Miss Darcy Decides is a light, sweet Pride and Prejudice novella, book two in the Love at Pemberley series.

While visiting a young woman—who was not so fortunate as Miss Georgiana Darcy in escaping the persuasions of a rogue—Georgiana meets Sir Camden Sutton, whose reputation causes Georgiana to wonder as to his motives. Her wondering soon turns to a different feeling when
...more
Kindle Edition, 77 pages
Published January 22nd 2014
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Miss Darcy Decides, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Miss Darcy Decides

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
3.67  · 
Rating details
 ·  55 ratings  ·  19 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
J. W. Garrett
“Maturity is a high price to pay for growing up.” Tom Stoppard

Miss Darcy Decides is book 2 in the 4-book bundle Love at Pemberley. It is my intention to review each book individually as well as the complete bundle.

Book 1: Most Truly: was 4-stars: see my individual review posted separately. I already had that book in my collection.

Book 2: deals with [pretty obvious] Miss Darcy. It is possible to read this as a stand-a-lone; however, I would suggest reading book 1 simply because it is so full of
...more
Susan
May 29, 2017 rated it really liked it
Shelves: austenesque
A sweet easily read novella about the loneliness of Georgiana Darcy among all the couples in and around Pemberley. Is there someone for her.
Athough a stand-alone story I think these novellas should be readin order to help build the characters and the stories.
Anna
Apr 17, 2014 added it
Shelves: austenesque
Miss Darcy Decides is the second novella in the Love at Pemberley series, and a sequel to Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice that can be read as a standalone book. The novella focuses on Georgiana Darcy, who is grateful to have escaped the clutches of George Wickham but a little lonely in the midst of so many newly married couples. She sees the happiness between her brother and Elizabeth as they await the birth of their first child and the love between Kitty Bennet and Colonel Fitzwilliam. Even h ...more
Blodeuedd Finland
This was a short and sweet novella. Georgiana has a nice head on her shoulders. Yes she did something not so good once, but she will not be fooled again. She can also look past what people are saying and believe her own heart and head instead.

The novella is about Sir Camden who comes to Pemberley. He has a really bad reputation, Wickham bad. So Darcy does not trust him, Gergiana sees that there is more to the truth and gets to know Sir Camden. Who yes once was a scoundrel, but he wants to chang
...more
Laura Hartness
Jun 06, 2014 rated it really liked it
Miss Darcy Decides is the second novella in the Love at Pemberley series by Reina M. Williams. Fans of Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice will be familiar with the story’s characters, gleaned from that classic novel. Reina Williams has brought in her own plot line, speculating about the fates of Colonel James Fitzwilliam and Kitty Bennet in the first title of the series, Most Truly. Williams’ take on Austen’s characters continues in Miss Darcy Decides, which lends focus to Fitzwilliam Darcy’s you ...more
I'd So Rather Be Reading {Nat}
Apr 30, 2014 rated it it was amazing
Shelves: read-in-2014
I have loved Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice for as long as I can remember: the book, the movie adaptations, and the Pride and Prejudice-like novels. I simply adore everything about this period in time: the clothes, the language, the formality, the elegance of it all. So, I was all set to fall in love with Miss Darcy Decides, and love it I did.

I always wondered what became of Georgiana Darcy, since Austen doesn't provide much closure to her story. She remains at Pemberley with Mr. Darcy and L
...more
Lelia Taylor
May 15, 2014 rated it liked it
Shelves: full-reviews
3.5 stars

I’m not much of a fan of romance. It’s not that I think there’s anything wrong with it or “beneath me” or any other such nonsense, I just don’t care for it. Having said that, I make one exception—anything by Jane Austen and, in particular, Pride and Prejudice. I really love Austen’s work and think there are only a handful of authors who approach Austen, one possibility being Georgette Heyer.

When I was offered a chance to read one of the novellas by Ms. Williams described as being relate
...more
Babel
What a pretty little bundle of period romance and sweet elegance.

First reviewed on Tower of Babel http://torretadebabel.blogspot.com

It echoes of well-known and dear names like Darcy, Lizzy, even poor Wickham. However, it's time to tell Georgiana's story. Hers is a tale of past lessons, of treasured friendships and emotional growth, but also of longing for the most tender of passions: love.

She might have encountered a fellow spirit in Camden, a man with a past who's also on the lookout for warmth
...more
Whitney (First Impressions Reviews)
Speed Date With Darcy:

First Date:
Sir Camden is a combination of Wickham and Darcy. He has the apparent bad boy persona but the mysteriousness of Darcy. We are shown a snippet of his good nature which actually reminded me of Colonel Brandon. So far, I have a bag of Austenesque characters.

Second Date:
Characters are more developed and learn more about the new (and old) friends I have met along the way. Camden is seductive but has the leering old brother leaning over his shoulder and still makes you
...more
Maria
Feb 21, 2014 rated it really liked it
This is the second novella in the Love at Pemberley series by Reina M. Williams, a spin-off romantic love story of Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen. While I enjoyed the first installment, Most Truly, I enjoyed this story even more.

I have only read these two novellas by Williams, but her writing style is very leisurely, spare, and sometimes lyrical. This is a quiet and pensive series, which is rather odd since Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice is Austen’s most lively and spirited novel. Describ
...more
Deborah
Aug 03, 2014 rated it really liked it
This is a sweet novella with some angst. Georgianna meets Sir Camden who has a bad reputation, but reputations aren't always what they seem to be. Someone is spreading rumors to sully Georgiana's reputation in conjunction with Sir Camden's. It was a book that was difficult to put down. With each new rumor I wanted to know who could be trying to sully such a sweet young lady. I loved seeing Georgiana grow into a young lady with a determination.
Literary  Chanteuse
A delightful story focusing on Georgianna Darcy with an interesting look at her after, the classic P&P story takes place. The characters have the their true essence brought to life here. New characters are pleasantly complimentary to those existing ones as well. An easy flowing read that for any Jane fans is worth the time. A few developments add some drama and excitement and over all a lovely story.

3.5 stars

I received a copy in exchange for an honest review.
Mystica
Oct 26, 2014 rated it liked it
Georgiana in the original book comes across as being quite under the spell of her brother Darcy. Here we find her surprisingly having a will of her own and quite able to hold her own against her brother and family in her choice of husband. A love story which ends happily against the odds.
Eileen
Jan 21, 2016 rated it liked it
A lovely story of love in the Darcy family.

I enjoyed this story. The author continues to write in the style of Jane Austen and it is lovely to read. This story did not draw me in as the others in the series but I still felt like I was visiting the Darcy home and friends.
Teresita
Mar 25, 2017 rated it it was amazing
A sweet story

She found love without having to look for it.

Great narrative that shows that love is the way to redemption.
Brandy
Aug 10, 2014 rated it really liked it
Decisions decisions. yep you should read this book
Shelby
Apr 21, 2014 rated it really liked it
Review to come.
Teresa
Nov 16, 2016 rated it liked it
3.5 stars
Miss Georgiana Darcy finally finds her happily ever after. I didn't like this book has much as the first one. While it was still an enjoyable read it was a little too predictable and formulaic. Even Miss Austen never seemed to fully develope Georgiana as a character, I am never able to connect with her like I can the Bennet women or even Caroline Bingley. It may have helped if the story was longer but alas this is but a novella. But I recommend this book to any Austenite eager to read f
...more
C M Kelley
rated it it was amazing
Sep 17, 2018
julia cook
rated it it was amazing
Dec 09, 2015
wosedwew
rated it liked it
Jun 03, 2017
Keishua
rated it really liked it
Jul 25, 2016
Mandy
rated it liked it
Sep 29, 2014
PJ Jones
rated it it was amazing
Feb 19, 2015
Theresa Price
rated it it was amazing
Jul 22, 2015
Alexandria
rated it liked it
Feb 02, 2016
Tracy Bloomfield
rated it really liked it
Feb 07, 2015
Sandra
rated it it was ok
Sep 09, 2014
Kerrena Ullah
rated it liked it
Aug 28, 2017
« previous 1 next »
topics  posts  views  last activity   
Sinopsis en Español // Synopsis in Spanish 1 1 Jul 22, 2015 09:28AM  
92 followers
Reina M. Williams loves period dramas, reading, and baking. As a girl, she loved fairy tales, the Little House books, the Betsy-Tacy series, and history; now her favorites list has grown almost as long as her to-read list. She lives in the San Francisco Bay Area with her two boys, who hope to someday take a research trip to England with their mom.

Want exclusive content, recipes, and Reina's book
...more

Other books in the series

Love at Pemberley (4 books)
  • Most Truly (Love at Pemberley, #1)
  • Miss Bennet Blooms (Love at Pemberley, #3)
  • Misunderstood: A Pride and Prejudice Novella (Love at Pemberley, #4)