Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Guarding His Heart (Wiccan Haus, #8)” as Want to Read:
Guarding His Heart (Wiccan Haus, #8)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Read Excerpt* *Different edition

Guarding His Heart

(Wiccan Haus #8)

by
really liked it 4.00  ·  Rating details ·  32 ratings  ·  9 reviews
On an island where paranormals walk secretly among humans, can Trevor trust his heart and his secret to a human woman?

School teacher Cassidy Sinclair’s sanity is questioned after claiming to see her hero appear out of thin air. Her savior dies in her arms after intercepting a gunshot meant for her and her student, Allan Branson. The only person who believes her account is
...more
ebook
Published December 2015 by Decadent Publishing Company, LLC (first published January 9th 2014)
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Guarding His Heart, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Guarding His Heart

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
really liked it 4.00  · 
Rating details
 ·  32 ratings  ·  9 reviews


Filter
 | 
Sort order
Star
May 04, 2014 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Cassidy Sinclair saw the bodyguard of her student, Allan, killed in front of her after he appeared out of nowhere and she hasn’t been dealing with the psychological aftermath well. Allan’s father has sent Cassidy to the Wiccan Haus to heal her emotional wounds. Trevor Green, Allan’s bodyguard, isn’t dead but injured and is also at Wiccan Haus for healing. Now he’s been asked to be Cassie’s bodyguard, but he doesn’t know if he can – she’s the object of his fantasies and, more importantly, she thi ...more
Ingrid Stephanie Jordan
Title:  Guarding His Heart    
A Wiccan Haus Story    
Author: Carolyn Spear
Reviewer: Stephanie Jordan
#Paranormal  #Magic #TigerShifter
▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪☆☆▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪
And here we go again, back to my favorite Wiccan Haus Island all the same staff is there to help heal you body and soul.
Cassidy Sinclair a school teacher, who loved her job and her students. One of her students, Allan had to have a bodyguard which was really unnerving but he was a hunk and so cute she could watch him a
...more
Toni
Feb 08, 2014 rated it liked it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: misc-rrc-s
3.5 Hearts!

This story is a first for me and it is killing me that I can’t tell you what it is!

Two broken and hurt people go to Wiccan Haus to heal. Cassidy is healing her mind and Trevor is healing his body. The staff at Wiccan Haus has even more planned for them. Seems that everyone knows they are meant for each other but them.

Let’s see, I have read about teachers, bodyguards, paranormal, romance, magic and mates; everything that is already in this story. What in the world could I have never re
...more
Elizabeth/snoopypeach
Cassidy is a teacher that has been through a horrific ordeal. During a school shooting she sees the handsome bodyguard of one of her students killed. Explaining everything she saw earned her a trip to a mental hospital, now she's at Wiccan Haus to heal.

Trevor is a bodyguard for the syndicate and he feels he failed his last mission, people died because of his choices. Healing from his wounds he can't seem to get a certain teacher who thinks he's dead out of his mind.

Heart pumping, breath quickeni
...more
Sharon Hatt
Jul 26, 2016 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
To love or protect
Cassidy, after a shooting at her school, has been hospitalized and now sent to Wiccan Haus. Suffering PTSD and convinced she may be crazy after seeing her rescuer appear out if thin air and then change to a huge creature before killing her assailant, an assailant and rescuer who were never found even though she saw them die. Trevor was assigned to protect Allan (one of Cassidy's students), but found himself often sidetracked by his teacher instead, sidetracked to the point he m
...more
Denise Van plew
For every time I return to this island I become more entranced. Each author brings a new couple that will have their time to meet there. I also have a bit of anticipation wondering how it will all work out with the lovely magic and mystery only on this island. It is not repetitious either which is a plus nowadays. After her horrific ordeal at school but most of all what she seen Cassidy is sent for renewing by her student's father. Spending his rehabilitation on the island Trevor he is given new ...more
Jennifer
Jun 13, 2016 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
An ever evolving series...

There are a few lumps and bumps, when multiple authors are working on a series. I love the interactions between prior characters and new ones. Dana, is a main player from book 1 by book 4 she has given birth, but in this book she is pregnant without any note of 'other' kids?
Other than that, I totally love this series every new author only enhances the story bringing new ideas to the mid! Love Trevor and Cassie make this story great, bring on the next book!
Leann Mallow
Jan 09, 2016 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Devine storytelling

Having always been fascinated by the paranormal with stories of Bigfoot, Sasquatch, and my own area's legend The Dogman, this story was beyond epic. The need to protect yourself and your people because of those stories, but the yearning too be with the one that the Dates decreed is yours, would be an indescribable yoyo.
I loved this story and all its characters, and like the other Wiccan Haus books I simply cannot wait for the next one.
Tina
Apr 17, 2016 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
I really enjoyed this story in the Wiccan Haus series. I loved the author's writing style. Her characters have emotions and the plot I really enjoyed. Can't wait to read more.
Avalonks
rated it liked it
Feb 03, 2017
Laura Marie W
rated it really liked it
Mar 06, 2016
Mollie
rated it really liked it
May 06, 2014
Dominique Eastwick
rated it it was amazing
Feb 05, 2014
Deirdre
rated it it was ok
Apr 28, 2016
Leslie Hachtel
rated it it was amazing
Aug 08, 2014
Maisha
rated it really liked it
May 29, 2017
Bexa
rated it liked it
Jan 30, 2018
Miriam
rated it really liked it
Dec 31, 2015
Nicola
rated it it was ok
Jun 09, 2014
ZigZagSuck
rated it did not like it
Mar 13, 2014
Kali Willows
rated it it was amazing
Mar 18, 2016
T.
rated it really liked it
Feb 21, 2014
Marnie
rated it liked it
Jan 08, 2017
Jadwa
rated it liked it
Oct 09, 2014
McKenna
rated it it was amazing
Apr 21, 2016
Ann
rated it really liked it
Feb 21, 2016
Dani Jace
rated it really liked it
Aug 21, 2014
Renee
rated it liked it
Jun 27, 2016
Valerie
rated it it was amazing
Jul 11, 2015
Nicole
rated it liked it
Jan 18, 2014
« previous 1 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
6 followers
Carolyn Spear is a mother of two preteens and wife of a fabulous man who spoils her rotten. Gardening and writing nourish her soul and smooth out her rough edges. This is her first published work.

Other books in the series

Wiccan Haus (1 - 10 of 23 books)
  • Shifting Hearts (Wiccan Haus, #1)
  • A Man Worth Fighting For (Wiccan Haus #2)
  • An Apple Away (Wiccan Haus,# 3)
  • Siren's Serenade (Wiccan Haus #4)
  • Psychic Lies (Wiccan Haus #5)
  • Unveil My Heart (Wiccan Haus, #6)
  • Finding Her A-Muse-Ment (Wiccan Haus, #7)
  • Lifebound (Wiccan Haus, #9)
  • The 13th Guest (Wiccan Haus, #10)
  • A Bride Worth Fighting For (Wiccan Haus #11)
“I'm just saying it definitely makes your job easier. Easier to know where your sheath it when your dagger's in it." ~Sarka Rowan” 1 likes
More quotes…