Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Preying On Time (Indigo Skies, #1)” as Want to Read:
Preying On Time (Indigo Skies, #1)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Preying On Time

(Indigo Skies #1)

by
really liked it 4.00  ·  Rating details ·  7 ratings  ·  4 reviews
The second wolf dove straight into the free platter. Fibres of flesh ripped apart with the same terrible tearing sound of sacking stretched and broken. Red sprayed. Limbs flailed. The bloody gurgle of a scream tore from Logan’s throat as he struggled against gnashing teeth.

The same slow motion bubble slotted over Violet’s head, vacuuming the sound.

Time seemed to ripple a
...more
ebook
Published January 12th 2014 by Katarr Kanticles Press (first published January 11th 2014)
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Preying On Time, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Preying On Time

Community Reviews

Showing 1-36
really liked it Average rating 4.00  · 
Rating details
 ·  7 ratings  ·  4 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Preying On Time (Indigo Skies, #1)
Ian Manton
Dec 08, 2014 rated it it was amazing
Don't you just love it when you come across a book that both surprises and drags you screaming and kicking into a new world. Preying on time is just one of those books and Rebecca Clare Smith delivers a well balance and well realised world populated with excellent lead characters and the usual supporting cast.

Here is a great example of how you can meld different genres and present a reality that works, that's both believable and hopefully opens up opportunity for future novels and exploration.
...more
Timony
Sep 25, 2014 rated it it was amazing
I've been reading Rebecca's writing for years, and I never get bored of it. It was amazing to be able to read a full length novel. Preying on Time had me on the edge of my seat the entire time, and I did not want to put it down. Full review and interview with the author forthcoming! ...more
Rebecca Smith
Jan 14, 2014 added it  ·  (Review from the author)
NOTE: If the purchasing links do not work here on Goodreads you may have to switch edition above. Alternatively, there are links on my blog page to all relevant retailers. Thank you!

-------

I find it completely unfair to rate my own books, but I would love to say thank you to those that have read Preying On Time and to those that intend to - especially if you've left a review to let me know what you thought.

I hope that those who have enjoyed my work will be entertained by my further pieces such a
...more
Susan Smith
rated it it was amazing
Dec 02, 2014
Amelia Carter
rated it it was amazing
Aug 06, 2015
Justine
rated it liked it
Jun 26, 2014
Ginelle Gomez
rated it liked it
Dec 06, 2015
Gwen
rated it it was ok
Dec 13, 2016
Screamingz
marked it as to-read
Apr 27, 2014
Tonya
marked it as to-read
May 14, 2014
Brittney
marked it as to-read
Jun 20, 2014
Liz
marked it as to-read
Dec 01, 2014
Courtney
marked it as to-read
May 12, 2015
Stephanie
marked it as to-read
May 29, 2015
Allison
marked it as to-read
Jun 05, 2015
Fabiana Alvarez
marked it as to-read
Jun 23, 2016
CAROLYN Wyman
marked it as to-read
Apr 17, 2018
Daniel
added it
Jul 07, 2018
Ella
marked it as to-read
Jan 22, 2014
Amy
marked it as to-read
Feb 07, 2014
ladymurmur
marked it as to-read
Feb 11, 2014
Lucia
marked it as to-read
Feb 14, 2014
Sbrodwater
marked it as to-read
Mar 10, 2014
Dana
marked it as to-read
Mar 12, 2014
Winged_One
marked it as to-read
Mar 25, 2014
Laura Stephenson
marked it as to-read
Apr 03, 2014
Christiana P
marked it as to-read
Apr 04, 2014
Kathleen
marked it as to-read
May 12, 2014
Jewls
marked it as to-read
May 28, 2014
Kel
marked it as to-read
May 31, 2014
Joanna
marked it as to-read
Jun 01, 2014
Fenia
marked it as to-read
Jun 18, 2014
Brittney
marked it as to-read
Jun 20, 2014
Raph♛
marked it as to-read
Jun 21, 2014
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
Rebecca Clare Smith is an indie author who spends her time wrangling werewolves & other unruly characters. She lives with her other half & 4 cats.

Likes tea & biscuits. A lot.
& foxes.

But not to eat.

She's the author of three book series & various ridiculous twitter posts.

Blog | Twitter | Facebook | Buy Books
...more

Other books in the series

Indigo Skies (5 books)
  • Baying For Blood (Indigo Skies, #2)
  • Lightning & Power (Indigo Skies, #3)
  • Calling The Wolf (Indigo Skies, #4)
  • Taste Of Blood (Indigo Skies, #5)

News & Interviews

Believe it or not, we're halfway through 2021! As is our tradition, this is the time when the Goodreads editorial team burrows into our data to...
113 likes · 81 comments
“The second wolf dove straight into the free platter. Fibres of flesh ripped apart with the same terrible tearing sound of sacking stretched and broken. Red sprayed. Limbs flailed. The bloody gurgle of a scream tore from Logan’s throat as he struggled against gnashing teeth.

The same slow motion bubble slotted over Violet’s head, vacuuming the sound.

Time seemed to ripple around her. Her extra senses reached out, screaming as they felt Logan’s existence fray. She moved without consideration, Simon close on her heels, his noises numb to her brain.”
0 likes
More quotes…