Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Lola's Prayer Cocktail” as Want to Read:
Lola's Prayer Cocktail
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Lola's Prayer Cocktail

by
4.88  ·  Rating details ·  8 Ratings  ·  3 Reviews
“Sisters function as safety nets in a chaotic world simply by being there for each other.”
- Carol Saline

If there’s one thing women love is a good cocktail. Cocktails often incorporate unwinding, your girlfriends, and great fellowship (or womenship). Well this book is not recipes for your favorite drink! But it does breakdown 10 different areas of a woman’s life that ofte
...more
Kindle Edition, 46 pages
Published January 14th 2014
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Lola's Prayer Cocktail, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Lola's Prayer Cocktail

Community Reviews

Showing 1-38
Rating details
Sort: Default
|
Filter
Meghan
Feb 20, 2014 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
I am a religious person, though there are times when I feel that I should be more religious than I am. I speak to God and all that other good stuff and books that talk about prayers and religion really catch my attention.

This one was short little book about prayer and I fully admit that the cover caught my attention. When I started reading it, though, I found out that it was more than just about prayer, but about making yourself a better person and fixing your life, making it better. The words o
...more
Rohi Shetty
Feb 22, 2014 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
My favorite is chapter on Forgiveness, particularly this quotation:

“True forgiveness is when you can say, "Thank you for that experience.” Oprah Winfrey

It reminded me of this quotation:

"To forgive ... you must have blamed." quoted by Wayne Dyer

I liked this line:

"Although, you can’t erase your past you can change the way you react to it today."

And I absolutely loved this delightful joke:

After dinner a mother told her little boy, Willie, that he’d been noisy in church so he couldn’t have any desse
...more
Beth Ann
Feb 23, 2014 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: first-reads
I received a copy of this as a Goodreads giveaway and found it to be a refreshing read . Author Y.L. Mitchell writes an easy to read book with 10 short chapters geared towards improving your prayer life. I appreciated the journaling area at the end of each chapter. Anecdotes, scriptures and sayings to ponder left me thinking about how these 10 concepts could improve my prayer life.
Roy Huff
rated it it was amazing
Feb 02, 2014
Daniela
rated it it was amazing
Feb 20, 2014
Pyang
rated it it was amazing
Jan 18, 2016
Shatara
rated it it was amazing
Feb 05, 2014
Y.L. Mitchell
Jan 21, 2014 rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)
Susan Rits
marked it as to-read
Jan 22, 2014
Tora
marked it as to-read
Jan 22, 2014
Marian Medhat
marked it as to-read
Jan 28, 2014
Varun Gupta
marked it as to-read
Feb 19, 2014
Curt Martin
marked it as to-read
Apr 28, 2014
Aashish Vidam
marked it as to-read
Jul 06, 2014
Carmen
marked it as to-read
Jul 08, 2014
Kiki Mimi
marked it as to-read
Aug 05, 2014
Karen
marked it as to-read
Aug 19, 2014
Melea Helm
marked it as to-read
Sep 03, 2014
Yvette Bationo
marked it as to-read
Nov 27, 2014
Jessica
marked it as to-read
Dec 21, 2014
Dee Heath
marked it as to-read
Dec 29, 2014
Rev Umeaku
marked it as to-read
Jan 25, 2015
Silk
marked it as to-read
Jan 30, 2015
Jackie
marked it as to-read
Mar 08, 2015
Serena
marked it as to-read
Mar 21, 2015
Aleta Renea
marked it as to-read
Mar 27, 2015
Jessica Rivera schugardt
marked it as to-read
Apr 22, 2015
Jessica
marked it as to-read
Apr 30, 2015
Jessie Cumpson
marked it as to-read
Jun 01, 2015
Carly
marked it as to-read
Aug 11, 2015
Melinda
marked it as to-read
Nov 04, 2015
Esther
marked it as to-read
Dec 20, 2015
Stacia Crossland
marked it as to-read
Dec 31, 2015
Dana
marked it as to-read
Jan 03, 2016
Becky
marked it as to-read
Jan 15, 2016
Vas B
marked it as to-read
Jan 21, 2016
Sanni Abiodun
marked it as to-read
Feb 05, 2016
Ahmed Gafar
marked it as to-read
Feb 05, 2016
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
  • Don't Need No Water
  • Wine Songs, Vinegar Verses
  • Love Least Expected
  • Soulless (Madame Lilly, Voodoo Priestess #2)
  • The Hummingbird Way: Putting Hover, Zip, and Zoom to Work in Your Life!
  • Curse (The Wexkia Trilogy, #1)
  • Warriors of the Heynai (Jake West, #2)
  • The Goat-Ripper Case (Sonoma Knight PI, #1)
  • GodBomb!
  • Colin McCool and the Vampire Dwarf
  • Cruelty: Episode One (Cruelty #1)
  • The New Indian Slow Cooker: Recipes for Curries, Dals, Chutneys, Masalas, Biryani, and More
  • Kids at War (WWIV)
  • Wave Links: Powers Meant for Gods
  • The Turkish Connection (Birth of an Assassin)
  • Kentucky Curdled
  • Ashes of Life
  • Correlation