Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Mr. Popularity (Big Nate)” as Want to Read:
Mr. Popularity (Big Nate)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Mr. Popularity (Big Nate)

4.48  ·  Rating details ·  1,410 ratings  ·  52 reviews

The fourth Big Nate comic compilation in the New York Times bestselling series by Lincoln Peirce, in full color!

Big Nate is a New York Times bestseller and the star of his own comic strip.Here comes the latest comic compilation from Lincoln Peirce, all about king of detention and cartooning genius Nate Wright!

Includes over 300 full-color comic strips, plus bonus Big Nate a

...more
Kindle Edition, 224 pages
Published May 6th 2014 by HarperCollins
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
4.48  · 
Rating details
 ·  1,410 ratings  ·  52 reviews


Filter
 | 
Sort order
Mymcbooks
May 17, 2014 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
My Review: Big Nate is back and this time he is Mr. Popularity. In this issue, Big Nate decided to run for Class President. But he thinks that the process is flawed. Then again why should the popular kids be the only ones to get elected, and not the unpopular kid like him? Will Big Nate become Class President or will the popular kids win again?

Follow Nate as he goes to summer reading program, an opportunity to get his comic strip in the newspaper, trick-or-treat, t’was the Nate before Christmas
...more
Samantha
Librarians will appreciate the first few pages, especially the storytime comics which had me laughing out loud. Other fun storylines include Nate running for Student Council President, scheming to hit on Jenny while Artur is temporarily out of the picture, and Nate's sessions with the school therapist.

Great series for grades 3-6, especially for fans of Peanuts and Wimpy Kid.
Jesus Montes
This book is about Nate is running for president and he is taking everything serious all the times. And then he is trying to be the most popular person in the school but then Marcus is still the most popular in the school.And I would recommend this book to people that like books that are comic and that are funny.The part I liked the most was when Nate was putting all the posters so the school could vote for him to be president.That was my favorite part because The people that were president for ...more
Alejandro Fernandez
Apr 29, 2016 rated it really liked it
Big Nate was so funny because he brought his dad to play football and put him on the other team because he didn't know how to play.My opinion on this book is that it should be on book selfs around the world.I would recommend this book to my friend Jairo because he likes funny books so much.
April
However, I am not 100% sold on this book, probably because I am not in the intended audience.
Read the rest of my review here
Kyle
Sep 12, 2017 rated it really liked it
If you like comic books you will like Big Nate.
Steve
Jul 14, 2015 rated it it was amazing
Fantastic

Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha it made me laugh so much
Rachel
Jan 29, 2016 rated it it was amazing
HE'S MR POPULARITY!!!!!!? thats crazy!.
Oliver
Jan 15, 2016 rated it it was amazing
I think how Nate won Class President, by having no popularity is LOL
5/6library
Mar 13, 2018 rated it it was amazing
Uubohiuoiugou ihoi bulgur jib

G hub ghbhbvhhvh. He gv gv hg j hgvjugvj hg vuhv. Uhvkohbj hjk bj I. Lush. Oh. Ohbj ohib ouhbk h j k. He hb li bulkhead by kjbkb l bank,jk blah kljh khk life j. H bj ugh vghivghjhhvjhgvj bv hjghv jugs jvhg jghvj
Erin Martin
Apr 04, 2018 rated it really liked it
Love Nate! He’s the cutest.
Christopher
Feb 01, 2018 rated it really liked it
This book was pretty funny and I can't believe he got elected class president.
Kerman
May 07, 2018 rated it it was amazing
It was really good to read and it is a quick read!
Lleyton Y
Oct 24, 2017 rated it it was amazing
This is a fantastic book and kind of ironic at some points.
Vanessa
May 14, 2017 rated it liked it
Couldn't resist buying this one during the 2016 presidential election campaign . For the record . . . Nate won !
Royalpurple16 Avenue
Nov 27, 2017 rated it it was amazing
This was such a funny book!
Alex Haugen
Mar 05, 2019 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
good
Danny
Nov 09, 2018 rated it really liked it
Shelves: 1-3-day-books
This book was really funny and i enjoyed reading it
Maeli Gleason
Nov 07, 2018 rated it liked it
this was good. yet another break from middle school. :P
Kayden
Mar 24, 2015 rated it liked it  ·  review of another edition
I have just finished reading Big Nate Mr. Popularity by Lincoln Peirce. It has 210 pages and it is a realistic fiction book. The main characters are Nate, Chester, and Francis. Chester and Francis are Nate's best friends. They do everything together. They convinced him to run for class president. People voted for him because they thought that the popular kids always get these kind of things. Nate won and took the privilage a little too far. He thought he controlled the rest of the council and th ...more
Douglas Gibson
Mar 09, 2016 rated it it was amazing
Gbgggg gggg giant Feds watching a movie and I don't know how to get a follow from the beginning of a sudden urge to watch the game with my mom just told my sister and her husband was killed in a row of the year before the end of this is the best thing ever when I get to know how to get a new phone case and that is not an

F h h h h h h h gun h h h g gbg g gbg g g g g great amazing
Eric Hernandez
Mar 17, 2017 rated it it was amazing
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
Jessi
Big Nate is back again, winning his sixth grade class presidency, watching the school photo guy fill in for story time, and doing some back-to-school shopping. Not as many sports in this one but there is a visit to the school counselor when Nate starts having dreams that Artur has finally figured out about Nate's crush on Jenny while Artur is away for six months.
Narariel
Jul 06, 2015 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: want-to-own, arwen-s
A fun collection featuring Nate's run for president. Sixth grade class president, that is. I've not read many of the earlier books but this was easy to get into & recognize characters & relationships. It's not quite the way I remember 6th grade; it's much funnier.
Asia Fontenot
I really like this book because it is really funny and it talks about how they ran for president and some of the kids got mad I would recommend this book to Alia because sometimes she reads books like this.
Chantele Sedgwick
My 11-year-old loves these books (He's a reluctant reader, so I'm SO happy he likes them) and has been begging me to read one for a while now. I finally picked this one up and I thought it was hilarious! Laughed out loud several times. Will definitely be reading more of these! :)
Fatma Nasser
Jun 24, 2014 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Although it's a children's book, it's good.
aarifa
Apr 09, 2016 rated it it was amazing
It was awesome to see Nate as sixth-grade president!
Diana Pettis
Oct 05, 2014 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Another favorite by my son Xander. I guess I am going to be in this series for awhile with him. It is the only thing that he enjoys.
Sarai
Apr 14, 2015 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
So far it is my best big nate books.
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 next »
topics  posts  views  last activity   
Big Nate Mr Popularity 4 4 Mar 31, 2017 10:14AM  
  • Just a Donkey Like You and Me (Ariol #1)
  • The Flying Beaver Brothers and the Fishy Business
  • Houston, You Have a Problem: A FoxTrot Collection
  • Mal and Chad: Belly Flop! (Mal and Chad, #3)
  • Game On! (Squish, #5)
  • Lunch Lady and the Schoolwide Scuffle (Lunch Lady, #10)
  • Desmond Pucket Makes Monster Magic
  • Garfield Tons of Fun (Garfield, #29)
  • Everything but the Horse
  • Growth Spurt (Zits Sketchbook, #2)
  • Flop to the Top!
534 followers
Lincoln Peirce is a cartoon artist from Portland, Maine. He lives with his wife and two children, and occasionally gives lectures to students about cartoon creating. Peirce writes the comic strip "Big Nate". Peirce's comic strip, Big Nate, is featured as an island on the famous children's website, Poptropica. Big Nate appears as the first cartoon on The Maine Sunday Telegram in the comics section. ...more
No trivia or quizzes yet. Add some now »