Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Turn on a Dime - Blane's Turn (The Kathleen Turner Series)” as Want to Read:
Turn on a Dime - Blane's Turn (The Kathleen Turner Series)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Turn on a Dime - Blane's Turn

(Kathleen Turner #1.5)

by
4.27  ·  Rating details ·  3,166 ratings  ·  210 reviews
Blane Kirk is a Navy SEAL turned high-powered attorney with old money and an even older pedigree. Yes, he plays the field, changing women as often as he changes his ties, but they’re not complaining. He has only two rules – 1) Don’t date employees and 2) Don’t get emotionally involved. Those rules have served him well. He sees no reason to change his ways, until his Runner ...more
Paperback, 320 pages
Published August 6th 2013 by Tiffany Snow
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Turn on a Dime - Blane's Turn, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Turn on a Dime - Blane's Turn

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
4.27  · 
Rating details
 ·  3,166 ratings  ·  210 reviews


Filter
 | 
Sort order
S.M. West
4 Brotherly Love STARS

This novella was mainly told in Blane's POV with alternating chapters on the events of No Turning Back and Blane and Kade getting to know each other 17 years earlier. While I enjoyed getting a peek into Blane's thoughts and motives from the first book, I'm not a huge fan of rehashing the same shit with a differing POV. But what I LOVED were the chapters of Blane and Kade. Ms. Snow also gave us a few snippets of Kade's POV during these moments as the brothers get to know eac
...more
CeCe
May 08, 2013 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
10+ Solid Stars

You need to read No Turning Back before you read Turn on a Dime which is the companion to No Turning Back in Blane’s POV. Otherwise, you will not understand a lot of what is going on.
Can I just say (and I know I have said this a hundred times) but this is my favorite adult fiction series and I read a lot. I love these characters. I love the story, I love the drama that comes with this love story. LOVE IT.


I started reading this and another series last summer when I went away wit
...more
☆ Sammy ☆彡
5 I-LOVE-BLANE Stars!

The Kathleen Turner series by Tiffany Snow is by far one of my all time favorite series! It has everything I love in a book: two hot alpha males, a strong heroine, romance, and suspense! I stumbled upon the first book, No Turning Back, when I was browsing through suspense/thriller novels on Amazon and was hooked from the first meeting between Blane and Kathleen! Their initial meeting is very unique to say the least ;) It is no secret, if you have talked to me about this seri
...more
Karen
Feb 24, 2014 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
5 STARS

[image error]  photo 43d8c6c601f14d7058db28d7212b30f9.jpg

Blane hadn’t ever felt drawn to a woman, not like this. Appreciating the shape of a woman enough to take her on a date or two and fuck her was different. This was deeper, like something inside recognized a kindred spirit and wanted to latch on.

This novella gives us Blane's story from No Turning Back. And just as expected... it was just as addicting to read. There is nothing more fun than being in a man's head. This book is not a required read for the series, but it sure sh
...more
Anne OK
Aug 07, 2013 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: 2013-reads
Packs a punch with a zing! Tiffany Snow just keeps getting better and better and her Kathleen Turner Series is one of my very favorites. My only complaint is that too much time passes between each fix. By far, this is the best “triangle” romantic suspense series I’ve read to date. The writing and character development in these books is outstanding.

Turn On A Dime is a companion book to the first one in the series. It is written from older brother, Blane’s POV and it details more of the earlier hi
...more
Mistress
This was a retelling of No Turning Back from Blane's POV. So, it's the same story, but you get inside Blane's head to know what he was thinking and feeling. I would say you could skip this one because you could figure out what he felt in book one, but I would suggest reading Turn on a Dime, for the reason that, you get the back story of Kade and Blane. I think it is necessary to know all that Kade and Blane went through separately and together, in the past. Blane has a huge heart when it comes t ...more
Jeanne
Jan 20, 2014 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
I love this series! I'm glad I read this even though I am not usually a fan of rehashing the same story in a different POV. What made this worth the read was getting Blane and Kade's back story. The book goes back as far as 17 years and you find out how Blane found Kade and saved him. I think after reading this you really have an understanding of their relationship and what they mean to each other. I definitely feel a little more love toward both Blane and Kade, I don't think I could pick betwe ...more
mich
How do I love Blane? Let me count the ways:

--He is blond and I LOVE blond-haired men. Plus, he has gray-green eyes and my husband has gray-green eyes! So yeah, double swoon.

--He genuinely cares for Kathleen.

--His relationship with Kade shows depth to his character, which I found very touching.

--He so supah sexy.

As much as I love Blane, I was a bit disappointed with this Blane POV view book in that it was practically a scene-for-scene re-telling of book 1. I actually enjoy re-reading favorite boo
...more
Lise *friends don't flag*
Love this series and this book was a great addition to the story. I especially enjoyed the back story of Blane and Kade's relationship. Kade just keeps getting better and better...
Samien
Jun 12, 2013 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: arc
Team Blane! Team Blane! TEAM BLANE

 photo TeamBlane_zpsef12563c.jpg
My pick for Blane is actor Ryan McPartlin.

I was absolutely stoked when I heard about this book coming out in Blane's POV. This man... what's not to like?

Ok, so there are some things not to like about him, (one being that witch Kandi - with an I), but this book really sold me on Team Blane and what goes on in his brain.

In between the chapters, Tiffany wrote scenes from his and Kade's past. From their first meeting, to the times that Kade ran away, and ended wi
...more
Sarah
Aug 08, 2013 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: romance-mystery
I am going to lay my cards on the table from the very beginning, I'm a member of TEAM KADE.

The Kathleen Turner series has been one of my favourite series of 2013 so as soon as I knew Tiffany Snow had plans to publish a companion book to the 1st book in the series I was straight onto Amazon pre-ordering my copy. I can say I was not disappointed one little bit. I really enjoy Tiffany Snow writing style and her ability to mix romance with suspense and mystery without the story becoming totally unbe
...more
Samantha Young
Aug 19, 2013 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
A must read for fans of this series. It gives a much greater insight into the connection between Blane and Kade, upping the stakes between the brothers for the future books. Their past is gritty, difficult and very emotional. I'm looking forward to continuing the series with a better understanding of Kade's horrific past, but also the brothers' relationship. These two don't have a typical relationship. It's bound tight through proof of loyalty under really crappy circumstances. For it to be thre ...more
Saly
Rating 3.25 stars
I get it that writing a male character's POV sells books but I for one don't enjoy reading a re-hashed story just from a different perspective and that is why this one dragged for me a little bit. However, what I did like was seeing Blane and Kade finding each other when Blane rescued a 10 year old Kade from foster homes.
Cocktails and Books
I had to finish this over lunch. The last 2 pages, uh...they brought tears. I've always been a firm member in the Team Blane camp and this just solidified my membership. Full review to come.
Writer
Aug 09, 2013 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
JUST CAN'T GET ENOUGH!, August 8, 2013

Amazon Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Turn On A Dime - Blane's Turn (The Kathleen Turner Series) (Kindle Edition)

Ms. Snow just never cease to impress me, Turn On A Dime just made No Turning Back even better, if that were even possible.

If Ms. Tiffany Snow writes a few more books of this series, I still wouldn't get enough. The only way to satisfy my cravings is to never end this series of this love triangle. I love this story, the charact
...more
Elizabeth (Perusing Princesses)
wow wow wow!!!
Tiffany Snow! what an amazing read!!

I could not be more team Kade than i am at this moment... I have to admit.. Blane, always sort of made me be a little miffed at him.. he always seemed so cold in a way. After reading this in his POV (with some of Kade's POV) I have come to understand and even luv him a little. I get him now... I have to admit that.

But.... with that said... oh ms. Snow... could you break my heart anymore with little Kade?? seriously... going through his childhood
...more
Maria
Aug 08, 2013 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: favorites
At first I was a little skeptical about reading the same story of No Turning Back, but I just couldn't put it down like all of Tiffany Snow's books I was pleasantly surprise.
I love how she combined Blane and Kade's story and it did not get boring or monotonous.

Kade's story completely broke my heart and now more than ever believe that he deserves to be with Kathleen :), ( Team Kade all the way) . even though reading Blane's side of the story made me understand him a bit more and like him more an
...more
Angela
May 10, 2018 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Learned a little more about Kade and snippets of what happened to Blane during Kathleen’s story!
Sally
May 08, 2013 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: my-favorites
Turn on a Dime - Blane's Turn (Kathleen Turner #1.5) by Tiffany A. Snow was excellent! This author NEVER disappoints. This was a companion book in Blanes POV regarding book 1 (No Turning Back) However it was so much more than that, it also took us on a journey back in time when Blane finds Kade and takes him in. It helps us to better understand the dynamics of their relationship. By doing this she was able to keep it fresh & new and it was brilliant. The author moved quickly through the fami ...more
Kristi
So a definite BIG mixed review on this one. And I hate to say it, because I so looked forward to more of my favorite trio, even if it was a familiar story.....

I have to say that as far as the POV retelling of this story, it was worth only about 2 stars. The dialogue was redundant and Blane's perspective added very little usually. He didn't strike me as much of a mystery in the first book so to hear what he was thinking spelled out it left me a little like "so what?"..... That said, there were a
...more
Teresa
Jan 21, 2016 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: 2018
This is how an alternative POV version of a previous book should be done: with plenty of new material and not an exact "copy and paste" rehash of the same story that feels old very quickly.

This book is split 50/50 between accounts of past and present. The parts about the past tell us how Blane rescued his younger brother Kade from the foster care system when they were 18 and 10 respectively, and how the brothers got to know and trust each other, and all that was new information. The parts about
...more
Kathleen
May 24, 2013 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: favorites
I couldn't wait for this book to come out, especially after the dreadful news that book 4 will not be out until December. Ms. Snow as always didn't disappoint. Easily becoming one of my favorite series in modern day literature, this book was an excellent addition to an already fabulous story.

This is Blane's side of things, all stemming from book 1. It was great in the sense the gaps were bridged. The reader finally got to know what Blane was thinking. I also know, for me at least, it cleared a
...more
AmberB
May 11, 2013 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
*Note- please read book one, No Turning Back before you read this.
This is a companion book to the Kathleen Turner series. This entire series is amazing and one of the most entertaining out there. It has suspense, angst, betrayal, trust, friendship, love and so much more. I cannot put them down. Turn on a Dime- Blane's turn was no disappointment. I couldn't put it down!!!!
Turn on a Dime- Blane focuses on book one (No Turning Back) and well as diving into the past of Blane. I loved learning about
...more
Joanne
Jul 30, 2013 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
I've always been team Kade.....but Blane won me over in this installment. This is not a standalone novel - you need to read the others to understand what's happening. Blane's POV really fills in the gaps and also gives us a glimpse into Kade's thoughts as a bonus. Tiffany Snow did a fantastic job here.
Jessica ❁ ➳ Silverbow ➳ ❁ Rabid Reads-no-more
I hate when this happens. Same thing with Walking Disaster by Jamie McGuire (whom I LOVE). I decide to reread a series. Some inbetweens have come out since the last time I read them. I read every sequentially according to series order.

And read the same story twice.

Sigh.

Jennifer
Aug 03, 2013 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
oh oh oh..... my heart belonged to Kade so why are you making me fall for you Blane!!!!
Trish R.
Oct 20, 2015 rated it it was ok  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: not-finishing
Terrible..

I’m not even sure what this book is supposed to be about. Is it about Blane finding his brother, every other chapter goes 17 years into the past? Is it about Blane lusting after a girl 24 when he’s around 37, and he tells himself over and over again that this can’t work, leave her alone? Is it about Blane being the lawyer for mobsters? Is it about Blane’s now grown brother breaking into someone’s house/office with Blane’s blessing and his warning not to get caught? Is it about Blane ge
...more
Atunah
4.5 stars


So far I had read the first two in the Kathleen Turner series, getting ready to read the 3rd. Then I saw there was a companion out to the 1st with the POV being that of Blane.

I was going to re-read the 1st anyway to get ready for the 3rd since it has been a while, but figured this might even be better. And it was. Even though the time line runs parallel to the 1st, half of each chapter is actually about Blane and Kade from the past. So that added a lot of new stuff and insight in the r
...more
Paloma
Apr 13, 2014 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
I REALLY ENJOYED THIS BOOK

When I first met Blane I thought he was a regular cocky lawyer asshole.
I didn't believed his feelings for Kathleen...I couldn't understand this because in the first book I had a real hard time in "feeling" and "seeing" the characters.

But this helped me finally see, feeling and most importantly understand Blane.

Blane.
he has so much fucking love to give.
its endless he has an infinite pool of love inside of his soul and god bless the people lucky enough to be touched by al
...more
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 next »
topics  posts  views  last activity   
SNOWBOUND - A Gro...: Turn on a Dime *Possible SPOILERS* 49 45 Aug 15, 2013 01:09PM  
  • Girl of Vengeance (Rachel's Peril, #3; Thompson Sisters, #7)
  • Ashes to Ashes (Experiment in Terror, #8)
  • The SEAL's Best Man (Special Ops: Homefront, 2)
  • Command Indecision (Lexi Graves Mystery, #3)
  • Intuition (Bennett Sisters, #1)
  • Heller's Punishment (Heller, #4)
  • SEALed Forever (SEALed, #4)
  • Challenge (Oni Fighters #3)
  • Vanishing Dreams (Devils Bend, #2)
  • No Place Like Rome (Lexi Carmichael Mystery, #3)
  • Scrimmage Gone South (Gone South, #2)
  • Reflections of Grey (Alexis Stanton Chronicles, #3)
  • Surrounded by Secrets (Woods Family, #4)

Other books in the series

Kathleen Turner (5 books)
  • No Turning Back (Kathleen Turner, #1)
  • Turn to Me (Kathleen Turner, #2)
  • Turning Point (Kathleen Turner, #3)
  • Out of Turn (Kathleen Turner, #4)
  • Point of No Return (Kathleen Turner, #5)