Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “More Layers (Layers #2)” as Want to Read:
More Layers (Layers #2)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

More Layers

(Layers #2)

by
3.96  ·  Rating details ·  364 ratings  ·  48 reviews
MORE LAYERS
BOOK TWO OF THE SMEXY LOL LAYERS SERIES
ALL FOUR BOOKS OF THE SERIES ARE PUBLISHED. NO WAITING FOR THE HEA!
RE-FORMATED 11/2015 EM TIPPETTS

Alexia Grant wanted the happily-ever-after, the fairytale ending. What she got, was her heart shattered into 5.689 million pieces.

It’s been over two years, 936.5 days to be exact, since she last laid her eyes on Jaxson Chase
...more
ebook, Second Edition, 320 pages
Published June 21st 2014 by Crazy Writer Books TL Alexander (first published June 20th 2014)
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about More Layers, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about More Layers

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
Rating details
Sort: Default
|
Filter
Nicole
Mar 07, 2016 rated it really liked it
Shelves: reading-alley, arcs




Emotional and Intrigue

Review copy kindly provided via Reading Alley in exchange for an honest review

4* stars for this part

The second book of the series More Layers begins over two and half years after the end of the first book this part had many surprises/twists and very intense emotions. As the first one, so this part didn't disappoint at all and i have to say the author did a great job and raised the level even more, the ending had a BIG cliffhanger so now i can't even imagine what is go
...more
Tina
Jul 09, 2015 rated it really liked it
Shelves: ezreadathon
I received this book from Reading Alley for an honest review.
What another cliff hanger? That was to be expected! Once again I'm loved this story even with it's emotional roller coaster ride and can't wait to read the conclusion. Alexia went to her best friends wedding, slept with her ex and got pregnant again, who was married to Tinker Hell, and had her life explode around her again. Jax finds out about the twins and freaks out, how can he trust Alexia again when she kept something so big from h
...more
Nadine Bookaholic
Emotional Rollercoaster Ride

This story picks up about two and a half years after Layers ended. Alexia had been raising her twin boys (JB & Chase) in London but now she is relocating part of her company and her family to New York. Jules and Nick (aka Ken) are getting married in Vegas and Lex is maid of honor while Jax is the best man, now you know they haven't spoken since she showed up at his hotel room to tell him she was pregnant and saw his ex-wife there. A LOT of things are said between
...more
Jesica Alegría
May 16, 2015 rated it liked it
Shelves: mod-ter
Fue muy decepcionante, lo que me gustó del libro fueron JB y Chase, principalmente JB. Sin duda, el trío Mia-Jax-Lex es ridículo. LA actitud de nenes de Jax y Lex da pena. Sin duda, una tremenda decepción.
Andrea
Jan 07, 2015 rated it it was amazing
Loved this book. Love the series. Counting the minutes til I can get my hands on the next one xxxx
Virginia Marks
May 11, 2017 rated it it was amazing
Another exciting glimpse into this erotic novel The players are the same, but the turmoil is rapidly changing.

Alexia secret ha been found out. She is not just a woman of means, but of a vast empire. The Grant's have been a name that has earned the respect of many and hated by others. Quickly Alexia steps into the CEO position that she has fought against and her grandmother insists. This strong woman is now a mother of two beautiful children that remind her of their father more each day. She has
...more
Anna.E
Sep 12, 2018 rated it really liked it
Part two for this series starts with Jaxson revealing how he found out Alexia's secret, what's happened since to him and that its several years since he's seen her. He's about to see her again, for the first time, just before their bests friends wedding.

They have both grown up a lot, but Jaxson has some weird stuff going on, and I was really confused between his thoughts, what he was saying to Alexia and what she was seeing! Eventually the author makes it clear though, but I still want to slap h
...more
Laurie Beemer
Aug 29, 2017 rated it it was amazing
All I an say is WOW. I loved this book even more than the first one if that is even possible. This book does a great job showing the continuation of the story of Alexia and Jaxson. This book had me going through a rollercoaster of emotions; I was tearing up, laughing, mad, and yelling from one minute to the next. I cannot wait to see how this story continues. Thank you Reading Alley and TL Alexander for allowing me to read and give a honest review of this awesome book.
Yarisbeth
May 09, 2018 rated it did not like it
Diría qué hay algo rescatable en ese libro, pero no fue así.
Estuvo cargado de drama sin sentido y los momentos graciosos fueron muy pocos y solo por esos es que le doy una estrellas (aparte de que no se le puede dar menos :v).
Ottilee B.
Tinker Hell rides again!

Alexia's nemesis is once again at the forefront for another rip-roarin' ride! Still in Jaxson's life (and a thorn in her arse!), I'm almost ready to say Mia is as much about the book as Lex. You can't help but think, "now what will she do?"

It's wonderful how this story began with just a small bit of embezzlement and it is has blossomed into so much more. You find the top layer which leads to another and another. So many layers!

The story is fast-paced with each character r
...more
Armenia
Dec 24, 2015 rated it really liked it
Hot, Roller Coaster Ride

More Layers begins where Layers ends. Some of the questions hanging from the first book get answered, but wow, what a roller coaster ride of emotions and betrayals our lovers go through. And not to mention, that the “big misunderstanding” from the first book keeps Jaxson and Alexia apart for more than 2 years. It’s a pull and push of what is apparent, but there’s more to the plot. Does that make sense? At this point, I’m disgusted over Jaxson’s behavior. I found myself re
...more
SiKReviews
Jul 05, 2015 rated it liked it
Review copy provided via Reading Alley in exchange for an honest review.

Really a 3.5 Rating.

This is the continued story of Alexia and Jaxon. These two love birds just cannot catch a break. A misunderstanding has kept them apart for about two and a half years since the first book in the series, Layers, left off. Lex has had her twin boys and Jax is in the clutches of his evil ex.

They come together in Vegas for the wedding of their best friends for the first time. They finally hash out what happen
...more
Isa LaCroqueuseDeLivres
Apr 02, 2016 rated it really liked it
***Review copy provided via Reading Alley in exchange for an honest review.***

SO FRUSTRATING YET SO GOOD


So Book 1 ended with a cliffhanger…
And with this one I feel so upset… frustrated… angry because despite the tons of LOL we got so much drama and twists!!!!
Is it bad that I hate Mia so much? Am I a bad person?
Is it scientifically normal that Alexia and Jaxson have so much bad luck?
Is it sane that I am already opening Book 3 and almost finished my candies bag???

In a most “serious” note, I think
...more
DJ Sakata
My Rating:

4.5

Favorite Quotes:


“Our bodies move toward each other without conscious thought, on their own accord.”

“Our lips, our bodies, our souls, have always fit perfectly together; two pieces of a puzzle. Two pieces with too many sides and weird angles, two pieces that are lost and lonely, until they join and become one.”

“When it comes to giving Jax his beloved BJ’s, I’m a Navy Seal. I want to get in, get the job done, and get the hell out.”

“Master of what? Bation?”


My Review:

More naughty good
...more
Gudrun
The plot was quite different from the usual girl meets CEO, they fall in love, HEA.

Here we have a strong heroine, who is extremely intelligent, knows exactly what she wants, and that she has to live up to her responsibilities. The hero is not so brilliant,(view spoiler)

The dialogues are hilarious just like in the first book, the main characters interact with fri
...more
Marissa
Mar 02, 2015 rated it really liked it
Kindle Copy for Review

The story continues between Alexia and Jaxson. Are they meant to be or are destined to be apart?

Moving on after her broken heart, she does not expect two years later to see Jaxson Ryan in an elevator and still be under his spell. Things have quickly changed in both of their lives.

Alexia has decided to move her company headquarters from London to New York as well as her children but the only problem Jaxson also resides there.

When Jules and Nick get married in Vegas, they are
...more
Dianna
Oct 27, 2015 rated it it was amazing
I received this book as a gift from reading Alley for an honest review and liked it a lot.

I really enjoyed the other books as well. I know am reviewing them back wards but I just finished all three back to back cause I just couldn't put them down they were that well written. A great book to continue the story of both Alexis and Jaxson.. They have been through bell and back and will have to go through it again just to get to their happy ever after. Take this challenge and get to know both of thes
...more
J.S. Danielle
Nov 02, 2015 rated it it was amazing
Review copy provided via Reading Alley in exchange for an honest review.
Loved IT!
Not a surprised that I would love this book as well! It's hysterically funny and makes me laugh so hard; I love the story and want to choke out a few characters, but what would a story be if it didn't grasp the reader? TL does an outstanding job of grabbing you by the reins and galloping into the horizon at a break-neck speed and then trotting into the sunset with all the ease of an accomplished author's gait.
This b
...more
Jodie
Aug 26, 2015 rated it it was amazing
Can't wait to get my hands on the next installment!!!!!
Review copy provided via Reading Alley in exchange for an honest review.
There isn't much I can say other then pure genius!!!!
I loved how there where still a lot of twists and turns before I could get all the answers I was looking for. I truly hope that in the next installment there is a complete HEA between Jax and Lex.
Overall had a wonderful time reading this book!!
Daisy
Jun 14, 2015 added it
Shelves: 2-did-not-finish

NO RATING

Skimmed through the series.

Too complicated. Too much excessive (view spoiler) drama that could have been avoided, which leads to too much angst.

Since I didn't exactly read it, it is unfair for me to rate it. Keep in mind that this does not mean these books are bad. In fact, I think this could be a solid 5 stars for other readers. This is a "it's not you, it's me" case.
Taisheena Rayne
Mar 18, 2015 rated it really liked it

This book catches up to Alexia and Jaxson as well as their friends and family. Without spoiling it I can’t say more about that. But the depth of the story, characters and descriptions gives life to this series. You should catch up …quick.

I was gifted this book in exchange for an honest review.
Dai Alvarado
Dec 05, 2016 rated it liked it
2.5

Esto ya parece una telenovela pero mi lado masoquista y amante del drama no puede evitar sentirse atraído jaja

Los gemelos son los niños más adorables del planeta, Jaxson sigue siendo un amor, a Alexia le hace falta refinarse y Mía esta loca.

¿¡Ese final qué!?

Maldición, me voy a llorar porque no consigo el siguiente.
Lori Vandenburg
Mar 31, 2016 rated it it was amazing
Great

This was another good book in this series. I love the humor that all of the characters share. This book was a little more serious, but still very entertaining. I can't wait to read the next book. I received this book from Reading Alley in exchange for an honest review.
Jen
Dec 17, 2015 rated it it was ok
Shelves: mucho-money
Alexia and Jaxson

Ugh. The whole Mia thing pisses me off. Really? I don't care if he was drunk, he would be at the curb. I don't think I can read book three to even find out what happens. Jaxson is a total wussy douche.
Clara H
Apr 19, 2015 rated it really liked it
Amo a los niños!!!
Geraldine
DONDE SE LEE ESTE LIBRO EN ESTA PAGINA?
Me
Feb 06, 2015 rated it really liked it
despues de tres anos se en uentea y el se entera de que esnpadre y junstos reduleven una serie de enredos que intentan separarlos.
ella esta montansi y tiene un axudente
Nancy Skillin
Jan 03, 2015 rated it liked it
3.7* rating.. Pretty good book..
Selipperydickdip
Sep 12, 2015 rated it liked it
Thought this book was better than the first but still found that all the self talk is tooooo much for me.

Must say that the characters are frigging HOT!
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
  • Their Merry Little Christmas (Love Square, #2.5)
  • A Feast of You (The Epicurean, #3)
  • Crave (The Devil and the Diamond, #1)
  • Storm Redemption (Storm Damages, #3)
  • Surrender (A Dangerous Man, #4)
  • Stranger At The Beach House
  • Becoming His Muse - Part 3 (Becoming His Muse, #3)
  • Beast, Part Four (Beast, #4)
  • Edge of Obsession (SKALS, #3)
  • Conquered (She Who Dares, #2)
  • Knox: Volume 3 (Knox, #3)
  • Pack Rogue (Were Chronicles, #4)
  • Love's Sacrifice (The Billionaire Banker, #4)
  • It's Always Been You (Always, #1)
  • Crave (Undone, #1)
  • Sinful Desires: Vol. V (Sinful Desires, #5)
  • Lure (Marko Delacroix #3)
  • Mitigation (Legal Affairs, #1.4)
207 followers
T L Alexander is indieBRAG Medallion Honoree

TL Alexander is the author of eight novels. Best known for the smexy, LOL, contemporary romance Layers Series, she ventured into the realm of romantic suspense in 2017 with the release of A.K.A.

In 2018, A.K.A. received the indieBRAG gold medallion.

She loves to hear for her fans. Give her a shout out on this site or connect with her @ tlalexanderauthor.c
...more

Other books in the series

Layers (4 books)
  • Layers (Layers #1)
  • Beneath Layers (Layers #3)
  • Beyond Layers (Layers #4)
“Everything melts away. All that I know is this kiss; all that I feel is his lips pressing into mine. I become dizzy from want, need, and the lack of oxygen. Our lips, our bodies, our souls, have always fit perfectly together—like two pieces of a puzzle.

Alexia Grant
More Layers”
1 likes
More quotes…