Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “The Celestial Proposal: Our Invitation to Join the God Kind” as Want to Read:
The Celestial Proposal: Our Invitation to Join the God Kind
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Read Book

The Celestial Proposal: Our Invitation to Join the God Kind

by
4.50  ·  Rating details ·  4 ratings  ·  2 reviews
The acclaimed work of Jane Catherine Rozek answers the big spiritual questions in life:

What is the purpose of living?
If God is love, why is our world such a mess?
How can I ask and receive the things I need most from God?

The Celestial Proposal presents a new paradigm for a powerful Twenty-first Century kind of spiritual Christianity. It defines God’s plan for our purpose
...more
Paperback, 354 pages
Published November 25th 2013 by Books of Life Publishing House (first published November 21st 2013)
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about The Celestial Proposal, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about The Celestial Proposal

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-10
Average rating 4.50  · 
Rating details
 ·  4 ratings  ·  2 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of The Celestial Proposal: Our Invitation to Join the God Kind
Alisa Vergara
Mar 10, 2019 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
I asked the Lord in spirit for this very book. It was as if it was manifested for me. Connecting all of the truths I've know and bringing them full circle with a profound new and enlightening perspective.

This book is the sum of Jesus Christ's gospel put into a perspective that a latter day human/spirit can translate into profound and comprehensive meaning. I litterally prayed for this, wrote my prayer in a journal, and it was brought into my life a day later. It was no coincidence. The powers o
...more
Ron Saunders
Dec 08, 2017 rated it it was amazing
The Celestial Proposal is a monumental achievement—rich in detail, Scripture reference, and expansive thinking. Jane Catherine Rozek offers a fresh, innovative, and engrossing perspective on traditional Christian thought and practice. Although a New Age Thinker myself, I was fascinated by her portrayal of Bible lessons in a modern, trailblazing, and metaphysical context. Each page caused me to stop, ponder, and absorb. Her work is truly unique, and will appeal to any Christian adherent searching ...more
Kathy T
rated it liked it
Sep 27, 2022
Jane Rozek
Oct 21, 2022 rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)  ·  review of another edition
Robert Cojocaru
marked it as to-read
Feb 13, 2014
Jay Jay
marked it as to-read
Dec 20, 2019
Bridget Ball
marked it as to-read
Apr 26, 2022
John Gaagii
marked it as to-read
Nov 26, 2022
Jane Catherine Rozek writes narrative non-fiction and women's adventure/romance with spiritual elements!

She's lived off the grid in the wilderness in Canada and later dedicated herself to an eighteen-year career as a Life Coach for high-risk teenagers. Rozek also co-managed an Alcohol & Drug recovery home, foster parented troubled teens and facilitated for Parents in Crisis groups She has used the
...more

News & Interviews

It’s hard to believe the year 2022 is already coming to an end. That went fast, didn’t it? Still, there’s just enough time to wedge in a...
52 likes · 15 comments
“Our life is frittered away by detail. Simplify! Simplify!
Henry David Thoreau”
0 likes
More quotes…