Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “An Extra Shot From the Java Man (Java Man #0.5)” as Want to Read:
An Extra Shot From the Java Man (Java Man #0.5)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Read Book

An Extra Shot From the Java Man

(Java Man #0.5)

by
4.67  ·  Rating details ·  3 ratings  ·  2 reviews
A short story featuring Brian Lawson from JAVA MAN, the new novel by Harris Gray. As a teenager in Davis, California, Brian falls for a girl in Davis’s legendary coffee shop – and goes way too far to win her heart. A tale of first love, and the origin of the java man.

An extra shot complements a great drink. For readers of JAVA MAN, this episode from Brian’s past explains a
...more
ebook
Published November 22nd 2013 by Smashwords Edition
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about An Extra Shot From the Java Man, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about An Extra Shot From the Java Man

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-10
Average rating 4.67  · 
Rating details
 ·  3 ratings  ·  2 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of An Extra Shot From the Java Man (Java Man #0.5)
Sean
Dec 06, 2013 rated it really liked it
I was lucky enough to win a copy of Java Man through Goodreads recently. While I'm waiting to receive the book I read this short story as an introduction. I enjoyed it and it has left me intrigued and looking forward to reading Java Man. ...more
Jen Halligan
Dec 03, 2013 rated it it was amazing
I loved this sneak peek of Brian, the Java Man, before he moved to small-town USA and battled cancer! This is a great bonus for fans of JAVA MAN, or those that want to sample a bite first!
Harris Gray
Nov 20, 2013 rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)
Delia
marked it as to-read
Nov 24, 2013
Erica
marked it as to-read
Nov 25, 2013
Sandi
marked it as to-read
Nov 26, 2013
Cary Kelly
marked it as to-read
Aug 03, 2015
Koen
marked it as to-read
Feb 02, 2016
Maxime Sauvageau
marked it as to-read
Sep 04, 2019
Nathaniel Phillips
marked it as to-read
May 27, 2020
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
17 followers
Allan Harris and Jason Gray are the writing duo Harris Gray, authors of multiple novels and screenplays, a Christmas play, and a collection of stories from Jason’s younger days. An early version of JAVA MAN was a finalist in the Rocky Mountain Fiction Writers contest. Allan is a former guest columnist for The Denver Post. Jason owns Crowfoot Valley Coffee and the Crowbar, land of rumor and embelli ...more

Other books in the series

Java Man (2 books)
  • Java Man (Java Man, #1)

News & Interviews

Martin Luther King Jr. once said, “We are not makers of history. We are made by history.” So, this January, as we celebrate Martin Luther King...
19 likes · 8 comments