Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Seal Of Awakening” as Want to Read:
Seal Of Awakening
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Seal Of Awakening

(Seven Seals #3)

by
3.85  ·  Rating details ·  27 Ratings  ·  13 Reviews
Embrace the geek, save the world…

Socially awkward geneticist Quinn Strickland has willingly forgone the pleasures in life to reach her career objectives. Alone and approaching thirty, she uses her independence to mitigate any risk of a broken heart. Her strategy works until the day a handsome stranger bursts into her lab and her orderly plans shoot straight to Hades. He cl
...more
Paperback, 220 pages
Published October 28th 2013 by SpinTale Publishing (first published October 26th 2013)
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Seal Of Awakening, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Seal Of Awakening

Community Reviews

Showing 1-56
Rating details
Sort: Default
|
Filter
Nancy (The Avid Reader)
The following review is my opinion and not a paid review. I was given a free copy of the book from the author for my honest opinion.

Quinn for some reason seems to have a chip on her shoulder. All she does when Wyck tries to talk to her is come off with some witty remark. Oh sometimes she does try to be nice but she just can't quite pull it off. Quinn is real good at making witty remarks. She really has some good come backs. They may not be nice but they are good. I mean you got to give her that
...more
Pamela
Sep 12, 2013 rated it it was ok  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: kindle, reviewed
Talk about disappointing. Unlike the first two books in the "Seven Seals" series, this one fell short in every respect. The story was weak and so uninteresting. The hero and heroine boring, having absolutely no chemistry. I actually found the female heroine, Quinn, to be irritating at times. For someone who's been alone all her life, never letting anyone into her heart, especially after being betrayed by her first love, it's hard to accept or believe that all of a sudden, in less than a few days ...more
Cary Frates
Oct 30, 2013 rated it it was amazing
Traci Douglass has done it again. Seal of Awakening, book 3 in her Seven Seals Series, is another wonderful adventure involving the power struggle between those who serve Divinity (the oh-so-yummy Scions), and the all-bads, Lucifer, and those pesky half-angel/half-human Nephilim.
Scion Wyke, tech genius and immortal protector of the Third Seal of the Apocalypse (famine), is a delightful mix of brains, off-beat good humor, and hunky brawn. The brilliant Dr. Quinn Strickland (unknowing bearer of t
...more
C.J. Burright
Oct 30, 2013 rated it it was amazing
The third installment in the Seven Seals series, Seal of Awakening delivers yet another exciting tale of the Scion boys and the women they've vowed to protect from the schemes of Hell and the Nephilim. Wyck, the super-sexy, super-geeky member of the Scion gang has his hands full with Quinn, the icy scientist hosting the seal of famine, which doesn't help his personal vendetta to infiltrate the Nephilim's plans and destroy them from the inside. As expected from the previous Seal books, the chemis ...more
Merissa (Archaeolibrarian)
Scion's Awakening is the third book in the Seven Seals series, and we meet Wyck, whom we were briefly introduced to at the end of Chago's book. He is the resident geek, and Scion to the Seal of the Apocalypse, who in traditional opposite style, is a scientist trying to stop the world's famine problem. However, with the Nephilim involved, nothing is as simple as it seems.

This is a fast-paced story, so be prepared for it to jump a bit - one example being Quinn's reluctance to be with Wyck as he wi
...more
Marked By Books
Nov 17, 2013 rated it liked it
Wyck, sweetie, I love you. You know that I do, but you've got to stop being a self-righteous pain in everyone's English a**. Yes, yes, you were at Normandy, we get it. You're a big, bad warrior. But we're not in the 11th century anymore. You always made fun of your brothers for being old hags, and while I do admit that you're not as bad as they are, you're still pretty stuck up your own rear end too. In case you didn't notice, you're just about as stubborn as Quinn is, and she at least has estro ...more
Jody
Nov 11, 2013 rated it really liked it
The Seven Seals series continues in this fast-paced third installment where the geeks of the world become the heroes. The technological Scion brother Wyck takes center stage in this story, excited to finally be out in the field and prove his abilities. He's also trying to make amends for a devastating past failure where the woman he loved and was sworn to protect was killed and he ended up being tortured. His mission won't be easy though as an enemy from his past is back to put the woman he's no ...more
Pam
Nov 06, 2013 rated it really liked it
Seal of Awakening is another great addition to the Seven Seals series. This is the third book and takes us deeper into the world of the Scion, those alpha immortals that protect the Seven Seals from destruction.

Wyck is looking forward to this next assignment, Divinity has given him a second chance as mission leader and he is ready. Using the name of Orson Parrott he is acting as a new employee for Eugenicorp, a laboratory that has invented a serum that will change the world.

Wyck’s job is to make
...more
Gaele
Nov 17, 2013 rated it liked it
Shelves: jeep-diva
I had really enjoyed the first two in this series, with solid characterizations to overcome the believability factor of the insta-love, and plenty of action to show the attention paid by hero to heroine. Unfortunately in this installment, I didn’t particularly engage with either the hero or the heroine, and found their personal narratives tended to conflict with their statements of love.

Wyck is the geeky hero, with a bent for technology and logic that overrides his more emotional side: although
...more
Sabina Bundgaard
Nov 08, 2013 rated it liked it
3,5 Stars

I haven’t read the previous two books, and I’m sure I’ve missed some background story, but I didn’t feel it robbed something from Seal of Awakening. I enjoyed reading this book, and the plot/story was well done.

I was drawn towards both Wyck and Quinn, and thought their protection from harm was very similar. Both Wyck and Quinn have been hurt in the past. Each has their own way of protection; Wyck has his charm, and witty comments to keep people at arm’s length. Quinn has turned the coi
...more
Amy
Nov 27, 2013 rated it really liked it
Wyck and Quinn. Quinn and Wyck. A match made in (geek) heaven, almost brought down by a creepy dude from hell. This installment of the Seven Seals Series focused more on science and technology instead of politics and fisticuffs, so it had a bit of a different vibe than the first two installments. I mean, Scions and Nephilim were involved, so of course there were fisticuffs, but there were also some pretty cool ideas about genetic manipulation and the effects of technology.And there was romance b ...more
Eva Millien
Aug 08, 2014 rated it really liked it
Divine duty and a Scion’s heart compete in this riveting paranormal romance in the ongoing war to stop the destruction of the human race. All of the drama and excitement means there is never a dull moment, keeping readers on their toes. I can’t wait to find out which Scion’s book is next and which Seal comes into play and just what Lucifer’s got up his sleeve, I just know he’s up to no good.

See my full review at:

http://www.theromancereviews.com/view...
InD'tale Magazine
Seal of Awakening is the third book in the author's Seven Seals series and yet it reads well as a standalone.

Read full review in the 2014 February issue of InD’tale Magazine.
Loula L. Gregg
rated it really liked it
Dec 03, 2017
Ellie LaMonica
rated it liked it
Apr 03, 2018
Colleen James
rated it liked it
May 26, 2018
Anne
rated it really liked it
Oct 06, 2014
Kay
rated it really liked it
Mar 07, 2015
Traci Douglass
Oct 28, 2013 rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)
Traci Douglass
Dec 10, 2017 rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)  ·  review of another edition
Vicky Horton
rated it it was amazing
Apr 02, 2017
alvia lemm
rated it really liked it
Feb 25, 2017
S.N. Graves
rated it it was amazing
Sep 12, 2014
Nicola
rated it it was ok
Jun 19, 2014
Kathleen Sheldon
rated it really liked it
Mar 09, 2014
Nika
rated it it was ok
Mar 05, 2017
Laura Ross
rated it really liked it
Oct 15, 2016
Lucia
marked it as to-read
Sep 30, 2013
Sitahiri
marked it as to-read
Sep 30, 2013
Tricia Kinard
marked it as to-read
Oct 01, 2013
Julie Beasley
marked it as to-read
Oct 02, 2013
Felicia Marie Ciaudelli
marked it as to-read
Oct 11, 2013
Ellie Red
marked it as to-read
Oct 18, 2013
Fenia
marked it as to-read
Oct 19, 2013
Erin
marked it as to-read
Oct 28, 2013
Teresa Leipert
marked it as to-read
Nov 24, 2013
Shalonda Brown
marked it as to-read
Jan 03, 2014
Christina Browne
marked it as to-read
Jan 28, 2014
Joanna
marked it as to-read
May 31, 2014
Debbie Roberts
marked it as to-read
Jan 01, 2015
Sweetpea
marked it as to-read
Jan 11, 2015
Reelika Raimet
marked it as to-read
Dec 22, 2015
Arin
marked it as to-read
Nov 30, 2016
Nikki Dawson
marked it as to-read
Dec 17, 2017
Stephanie Snyder
marked it as to-read
Dec 17, 2017
Cynthia Brooks
marked it as to-read
Dec 22, 2017
Jennifer Rogers
marked it as to-read
Dec 22, 2017
Christine Feldman
marked it as to-read
Oct 28, 2013
Brandy Akers
marked it as to-read
Oct 28, 2013
Sue
marked it as to-read
Oct 28, 2013
Cindy Gates
marked it as to-read
Oct 28, 2013
Kim Coomey
marked it as to-read
Oct 28, 2013
Laura Lovejoy-Brunk
marked it as to-read
Oct 28, 2013
Dawn
marked it as to-read
Oct 28, 2013
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
  • Mystical High (The Desert Series, #1)
  • Betraying Ever After (A Shattered Fairy Tale #1)
  • The Last Vampire (A Short Story)
  • The Silent Partner
  • Beginning (Ultimate Power, #1)
  • First Kiss
  • I Married the Third Horseman
  • Bud the Crud and the Vampire (Werewolf Wars, #1)
  • Serranto's Redemption (Breaking Out)
  • Dark Geist
  • Hell On Heels
  • Dangerous Lady (Dangerous #4)
  • Dangerous Connections (Blackthorne, Inc., #5)
  • Däm'um: Song Of The Vam Pyr's Blood Junky
  • Shadow's Embrace
  • FUSION: An Anthology
  • The Snacking Dead: A Parody in a Cookbook
  • A Matter of Propriety and Parasites (Dark Matters #2)
1,285 followers
Fresh, Flirty, Fun. Sweet, Sexy Romance.

My stories feature sizzling heroes with humor, quick wits and troubled pasts and heroines who are smart, tenacious, and always give as good as they get. I hold an MFA in Writing Popular Fiction from Seton Hill University and I love cute animals, chocolate, coffee, hot British actors, and sarcasm—not necessarily in that order.

My books are published with Harl
...more

Other books in the series

Seven Seals (5 books)
  • Scion's Destiny (Seven Seals, #1)
  • Scion's Surrender (Seven Seals, #2)
  • Scion's Redemption (Seven Seals, #4)
  • Scion's Fortune (Seven Seals, #5)