Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Memory Betrayal (Memory Betrayal, #1)” as Want to Read:
Memory Betrayal (Memory Betrayal, #1)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Memory Betrayal

(Memory Betrayal #1)

by
3.44  ·  Rating details ·  48 ratings  ·  11 reviews
Memory Betrayal is the story of college student Elliana Brandt and her twist of fate journey with wealthy CEO Grayson Dane.

Elliana Brandt avoids men like Grayson Dane as one would the plague.

Womanizer Grayson Dane has never met a woman he didn’t like, or that he couldn’t have.

So when a chance meeting brings him to her rescue and disinterested Elliana simply thanks him afte
...more
Kindle Edition, First Edition, Kindle, 450 pages
Published October 10th 2013 by Destiny Publishing-Hester (first published October 2013)
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Memory Betrayal, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Memory Betrayal

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
3.44  · 
Rating details
 ·  48 ratings  ·  11 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Lisa Kay
Sex on the Beach Cocktail


★★★☆☆ I like a good anemia story and this one is pretty good. I enjoyed the characters and I thought of their love story for quite awhile after finishing it. Throughout I was doing way too much thinking of, “Well, if I was writing it I would have done this…” Which is a good thing, in that the foundation is pretty good. And a bad thing, because I’m being too arrogant to think I could pull off a story this good.

I did feel that, in an effort to get the set-up settled, the
...more
Kayla
Feb 23, 2014 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: new-adult
Memory Betrayal - overall 3.5 Stars
Memory Betrayal is about a wealthy, gorgeous man who has it all including any girl he has ever wanted. That is until he meets Elliana who can’t get away from him fast enough. She knows him (not him personally, but guys like him) and she wants nothing to do with it. The only problem is Grayson has never been rejected and that makes him all the more interested in Elli. When it starts to rain, Elli reluctantly accepts Grayson’s offer to give her a ride. Little did
...more
B. Truly
Jul 28, 2014 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
3.5 Stars

This story has an interesting premises revolving around amnesia? I have wrote about amnesia myself, and I'm very intrigued with the concept.
The beginning of this story reminded me a 50 Shades and I thought it was very Romeo of Grayson to fall so hard for Ellie, when they 1st met. So I was skeptical of how it would play out.
But I liked where the author went with the story.
It was hilarious that Grayson used Ellie's memory loss to his advantage. Because any rational person would know
...more
Nicole
Oct 19, 2013 rated it really liked it
I was given this book in exchange for an honest review.

Deborah Ann is an amazing author and this book blew me away just as her other ones have. This book was a contemporary romance which was different then her paranormal romance series, which is the first books I have read by her. This book was just as good as her other ones. Her style of writing is so unique that it sucks you in and makes you think the characters are friends you have known all your life. This has caused me to shake my nook in
...more
Danielle ⚾️ (Danielle's Escape)
Can true love and your soul mate be based on a fake marriage set up just by not telling the whole truth?
I was happy for Grayson and Elliana to find their "Wedded Bliss" but a part of me had my eyes closed waiting for something big to hit the fan knowing it is going to be a big mess to clean up. Grayson is just happy to get his "Angel" any way he can. But will it be enough?
Can't wait to see what their future holds!
 photo 1FC8A371-6EE5-4D46-B9F2-BC1CFE6A7E78_zpsesxrqnmx.jpg

Deborah is such a kind, sweet person with a big heart and I'm so happy to be a
...more
Kelle
Feb 13, 2014 rated it liked it  ·  review of another edition
ARC received from author for honest review

I finished this book two days ago and decided to give myself some time to thing about it. I'll admit the story has stuck with me and I always like when that happens it means it was good. There are a few things that bothered me such as the internal monologues of so many characters and the back and forth POVs of numerous characters. But even with those I still enjoyed the story. I love Grayson Dane, even the name is HOT. I enjoyed the concept of the story
...more
Pasqualina DiVito
This is the first book I have read from Deborah Ann, I love it and cannot wait till i read part two. Elliana is a college student who works at a hair salon. she goes with her best friend to a bar for her bachlorete party. she ends up meeting Grayson, she doesnt know who he is. she left and Grayson decided to take her home. they got into a accident she didnt remember who she was. Grayson was in really bad shape. there is a lot of twist and turns in this book 1. I would recommend this book to anyo ...more
Vicky
Mar 07, 2014 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
First of all...great looking cover..catches your eye!
Deborah Ann is a captivating, imaginative, and creative writer who has put together an outstanding novel with an awesome story line. Hard to put down...keeps you going. Great job, Deborah!

I received this book free through Goodreads and I'm glad I did!
Meledy Blumberg
Sep 14, 2014 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Love this book when is book two out I want more love Grayson
Deborah Ann
Oct 11, 2013 rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)
Memory Betrayal - Teaser 2 - Pixlr

Teaser - MB
~*~
Share Elliana and Grayson’s story of unexpected love, betrayal, heartbreak, past secrets, and healing.

‘Memory Betrayal’ is full novel length, 450 print pages.
~*~
‘MEMORY BETRAYAL’ BOOK TRAILER ON YOUTUBE
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u8ZtB...
~*~
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Memory-Betrayal...
Amazon UK: http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B0...

B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/memor...

Kobo: http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/eboo...

iTunes: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/memo...

Now av
...more
Jenny
Nov 03, 2014 rated it did not like it  ·  review of another edition
DNF :(
Eileen Ferreira
rated it really liked it
May 08, 2016
Breana Newton
rated it liked it
Jul 29, 2014
Bri
rated it it was ok
Jul 28, 2014
Sandra Casillas
rated it liked it
Feb 03, 2014
Alexis Burrows
rated it it was amazing
Jan 19, 2015
Michelle
rated it liked it
Jun 16, 2018
Elizabeth Otvos
rated it liked it
Sep 13, 2014
Dianne
rated it it was amazing
Jun 14, 2015
Bianca
rated it did not like it
Mar 21, 2015
Jen
rated it did not like it
May 11, 2018
Abbi
rated it it was amazing
Dec 24, 2014
Nicole
rated it did not like it
Mar 11, 2014
Sasha
rated it did not like it
Oct 25, 2017
Ila
rated it did not like it
Dec 03, 2014
Talia
rated it liked it
Jul 20, 2017
Annette
rated it really liked it
Jun 18, 2017
Teressa
rated it liked it
Jun 24, 2014
Joëlle
rated it liked it
Mar 18, 2015
Mashewna Koonce
rated it liked it
Nov 06, 2016
« previous 1 next »
topics  posts  views  last activity   
The Perks Of Bein...: ~ $1.99 Deal ~ 1 3 Apr 19, 2015 12:46AM  
Romance Readers R...: ~ $1.99 Deal ~ 1 4 Apr 19, 2015 12:40AM  
Happily Ever Afte...: ~ $1.99 eBook Deal! ~ 2 14 Mar 19, 2015 04:03AM  
Making Connections: ~ $1.99 eBook Deal! ~ Full novel length! 1 3 Mar 18, 2015 11:40PM  
Goodreads Authors...: ~ eBook Deal! ~ 1 6 Mar 18, 2015 11:30PM  
The Perks Of Bein...: ~ eBook Deal ~ 1 12 Mar 18, 2015 10:41PM  
The Perks Of Bein...: ~ $1.99 eBook Deal! ~ 1 7 Mar 18, 2015 10:40PM  

Readers also enjoyed

  • Flawed Perfection (Beautifully Flawed, #1)
  • Unexpected
  • Broken Free (Broken, #4)
  • Love of Truth
  • Release (Sweet Savagery, #1)
  • A Suite Geek (Suite Love Series #3)
  • Little Conversations (Conversations, #1)
  • You Send Me
  • Newlyweds of Convenience
  • My Tessa
  • Text Me
  • A Chance at Love (Ferry Creek, #1)
  • A Night with the Rock Star (Taking Stage, #3)
  • Seduced (The Billionaire's Command, #1)
  • Montana Christmas (Montana, #3)
  • One Sweet Day (Blue Lake, #2)
  • Falling for the Boss
  • How to Resist a Heartbreaker (The Infamous Maitland Brothers #2)
See similar books…
83 followers
Deborah Ann lives in Northern California with her husband and their two children, where she has enjoyed a long career in the Beauty Industry.

After years of reading with her children and passing on a love for books, Deborah was inspired to write the Destiny series. What started out in the beginning, as a celebration of a loving, young, innocent friendship, and the affecting separation after a move
...more