Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Illuminati: The Book of Life” as Want to Read:
Illuminati: The Book of Life
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Illuminati: The Book of Life

by
4.69  ·  Rating details ·  45 ratings  ·  10 reviews
Ljluka Vargas, immortal prince and the cool-headed enforcer for the Vargas Dynasty, must go up against his most intriguing enemy, the mysterious Nalini. She intends to beat him to the secret archaeological site of The Book of Life which contains the genetic secrets of their ancient ancestors. In order to escape the cruel domination of her family and gain freedom for her mo ...more
Paperback, 1, 602 pages
Published October 7th 2013 by Tell-Tale Publishing (first published March 12th 2013)
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Illuminati, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Illuminati

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
Average rating 4.69  · 
Rating details
 ·  45 ratings  ·  10 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Illuminati: The Book of Life
Ceecee
Dec 06, 2013 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: romancebookworm
Luc Vargas is a strong, sexy, charismatic character that’s a hero in every sense, and Nalini is a sweet young woman that needs to be allowed to let her inner lioness out. Although both derive from legendary families, their lives couldn’t be more different. Nalini has suffered from the cruelty the men in her family possess, while Luc’s family is supportive and loving. When these two meet sparks fly and neither can understand the immediate attraction. With the help of some of the best supporting c ...more
Darcy Flynn
May 28, 2016 rated it it was amazing
A riveting read. Fans of Egyptian and Greek mythology will enjoy this out of this world romantic adventure! Luc and Nalini are both well-developed characters and opposites in every respect, whose love story could alter the course of history. The author weaves a story with many threads that flow beautifully. Would make a fast-paced, entertaining film
Irene
Dec 29, 2016 rated it it was amazing
As a huge fan of Egyptian and Greek mythology I simply loved this book!!! It's the first book I read from this author and can't wait to read her next books!
Sandra ~ ♥ Cross My Heart ♥
3.5 stars rounded up.

Elizabeth Alsobrooks debut novel, Illuminati: The Book Of Life, is a mysterious mixture of mythical ancient legends brought to life, intrigue and sabotage in both the ancient and modern day corporate world, family duels that rival the Hatfields & McCoys, and love that seems destined to end before it has a chance to blossom like Romeo & Juliet. I quickly found myself drawn into a web of suspense and intrigue as the race to find and possess the Book of Life escalates, and Luc
...more
Nancy Gideon
Mar 31, 2013 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Myths, immortals, humanity in the balance. Strong, well-drawn characters walk a tight-rope of ancient legends and modern day intrigues, blending action a la Indiana Jones/Lara Croft with the lure of a Dan Brownesque mythology in a smart adventure/romance this talented debut author categorizes as urban fantasy reinvented. Then add feuding family pathos packed with surprises. These folks could have their own reality show: Affairs of the Rich and Immortal! Alsobrooks leads the reader along a daring ...more
Rebecca
Jul 26, 2013 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: fantasy
This book has so much to offer. There is mythology, relics, love and deception. I enjoy how Ms. Alsobrooks interwove the modern with the mythical. It makes for a nice mix.

Truly there are three books in one with this read.
Shelia
Aug 20, 2018 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
This is a wonderful novel! And I'm very glad that my friend advised me this wonderful book. Now I will definitely read everything Elizabeth Alsobrooks wrote!
So, this is the story of a strong girl. Her name is Nalini. And she never give up and is not afraid of any obstacles! Girl's power!)
In addition, this is a wonderful, magical and mysterious love story.
And all this together with a complex plot gives an unusual pleasure for a real fan of good books!
Since this book is very difficult to attribute
...more
Pam
Sep 20, 2013 rated it liked it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: read-in-2013
This book is packed full of an intriguing plot. The Book of Life could in the hands of someone could give them the power to rule the world. There is a race to see who will get to it first and enemies who should kill each other to find themselves not quite doing that. I liked this story as it is different and offers tales of mythology and has an urban fantasy theme as well. The two blend together to make a good book. It has delightful characters that you get to know including Luc and Nalini. Nali ...more
Nicole Fitton
May 29, 2016 rated it it was amazing
Not the sort of book I would usually read, but was recommended by a friend and I'm glad she did. Alsobrooks writes well written powerfully believable characters. Illuminati is a fast paced mix of action and adventure, ancient and modern seamlessly married together. Ultimately it's a love story that will have you turning the pages long into the night!
Maureen Bonatch
May 31, 2016 rated it really liked it
Great characters and fast paced action fill the pages of this unique story combining ancient legends and modern day. I loved the characters and the romance growing between them- a love story that could alter history. An enjoyable read!
Esther Vaughn
rated it it was amazing
Aug 20, 2018
Breastsummer
rated it really liked it
Dec 16, 2018
Mae
rated it it was amazing
Aug 20, 2018
Alicia Bartz
rated it it was amazing
Aug 20, 2018
Allie
rated it liked it
Jun 01, 2020
Nishant Kumar
rated it liked it
Jun 14, 2020
Mavis Wade
rated it it was amazing
Aug 20, 2018
Lilia Perez
rated it it was amazing
Aug 20, 2018
Zen
rated it it was amazing
Feb 22, 2014
Carla
rated it it was amazing
Aug 20, 2018
Elizabeth Alsobrooks
Mar 24, 2013 rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)  ·  review of another edition
Ollie Barnett
rated it it was amazing
Aug 20, 2018
Lois Casias
rated it it was amazing
Aug 20, 2018
Megan West
rated it it was amazing
Aug 20, 2018
Kimberly McCoy
rated it it was amazing
Aug 20, 2018
Melinda Sharp
rated it it was amazing
Aug 20, 2018
Rachel Chapin
rated it it was amazing
Aug 20, 2018
Lisa Flores
rated it it was amazing
Aug 20, 2018
Jillian (NetGalley Addict)
rated it really liked it
Sep 13, 2013
Christina Peoples
rated it it was amazing
Aug 20, 2018
« previous 1 next »
topics  posts  views  last activity   
Indie Authors Mon...: RaR - Illuminati the book of life 1 12 Apr 22, 2013 05:51AM  

Readers also enjoyed

  • True Dummy - a fable of existence
  • Chinese Astrology for Beginners
  • The Talented xth
  • West Virginia
  • Transition
  • The Meanderers
  • From Riches to Rags
  • Swipe to Unlock: The Primer on Technology and Business Strategy
  • Kill Irish
  • At Home: A Short History of Private Life
  • Shakespeare for Squirrels
  • Genghis Khan and the Making of the Modern World
  • The Only Woman in the Room
  • The Witches of Eileanan (The Witches of Eileanan, #1)
  • The Mystery of the Blue Train (Hercule Poirot, #6)
  • Hercule Poirot's Christmas (Hercule Poirot, #20)
  • The Map of Salt and Stars
  • The Fundamentals of Long Distance Relationship: Things You Need to Know About Long Distance Relationships (LDR) and Tips How to Make it Work
See similar books…
Now that her children have flown from the nest, Elizabeth lives with her personal editor, Hudson (AKA Maltese), and husband, Kenton, (AKA Irish-Scotsman) at the foot of the beautiful Santa Catalina Mountain Range in Oro Valley, AZ.

She loves to sit on her patio sipping coffee and reading or brainstorming plots and enjoying the grandeur of her breathtaking mountain views.

Elizabeth calls herself a p
...more

Related Articles

Myths and mayhem, the fantastical and the scientifically plausible, these are readers’ most popular sci-fi and fantasy novels published in the ...
142 likes · 28 comments