Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “The Dom with the Clever Tongue (Badass Brats, #3)” as Want to Read:
The Dom with the Clever Tongue (Badass Brats, #3)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

The Dom with the Clever Tongue

(Badass Brats #3)

by
4.26  ·  Rating details ·  326 ratings  ·  34 reviews
Reece and Scarlet have everything a loving couple could want, except a hot kinky sex life. Malachi, an experienced Dom, steps in to help them sort that out. But not only is he a terrible memory from Reeces past, hes a smartass and damaged goods, too.

As they all learn to trust each other, Malachi becomes more than just their kink coach. Its a full-on brat smackdown, and no
...more
ebook, 1, 344 pages
Published September 9th 2013 by WC Press
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about The Dom with the Clever Tongue, please sign up.
Popular Answered Questions
Jacque Not necessarily. The DOM with a Safeword should be read before The DOM on the Naughty List. Those are books 1 and 1.5. The DOM with the Perfect Brats…moreNot necessarily. The DOM with a Safeword should be read before The DOM on the Naughty List. Those are books 1 and 1.5. The DOM with the Perfect Brats can be read as a stand alone but there might be some spoilers for you.
The DOM with the Clever Tongue can be read as a stand alone. Just a warning, they do bring in the characters from the other books but no spoilers.

I hope this helps.(less)

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
Average rating 4.26  · 
Rating details
 ·  326 ratings  ·  34 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of The Dom with the Clever Tongue (Badass Brats, #3)
Guilty Pleasures Book Reviews
Kittys review posted on Guilty Pleasures Book Reviews


5 STARS


The Brats are back, well a new set of brats with a Dom that you will absolutely fall in love with. And, once again, our authors take us on one hell of a ride through the wonderful world of BDSM, A tickle here, a slap there and one hell of a tongue!

We met Malachi, our wonderfully tattooed Dom in The Dom with the Perfect Brats. And, I think, we all fell in love with him there. The goatee, the tats and and an oh, so sexy body! Yep, in
...more
Jennifer
Sep 04, 2013 rated it it was amazing
I fell in love with the Badass Brats series pretty much from the first line of The Dom with a Safeword. The characters, the relationships, the kink ...it all blended seamlessly in the first three books.

This latest addition to the series is no different and, in my opinion, may actually be the best of the series so far. Reece and Scarlet are amazingly hot and sexy together, but they're also fun and real. Women with real issues, fears and worries. Adding Malachi into their lives, not only adds a
...more
Kent
Sep 13, 2014 rated it it was amazing
I'm not great at writing reviews, but I will do my best. I loved this story! This one is my favorite from this series so far. The tattoo scene was HOT as hell! I loved the wrestling match and I am sure that it was just the first of many. The ending was a little sappy, but since I am a hopeless old romantic I totally enjoyed it. On to the next story although I'm not sure that one will be my thing since it doesn't sound like it is my type of kink. LOL

I enjoyed this story even more the second time
...more
Catharine
Sep 20, 2013 rated it it was amazing
Reese and Scarlet are a passionately in love lesbian couple who want to bring kink into their lives but they just cant seem to get their kink on. Enter Malachi, an experienced Dom whos been recommended by friends as a possible answer to their problem. As the three of them move closer and closer together they all begin to wonder if their association will destroy the girls relationship or perhaps Malachi himself is what the girls have needed all along. This is the premise of the latest outing in ...more
Michelle Bowman  / We Love Kink .com
This has been one of the best series I have come across so far. Cari, Sorcha and Leia are amazing at writing characters that are easy to love and believe in. Their characters have real issues and real emotions that many of us can relate to. The Dom with the Clever Tongue just solidifies my thoughts on this.

Scarlet and Reese have been involved for over a year and their relationship is going strong but they want to spice up things in the bedroom. However they cant figure out how to work the kink
...more
Smut Junkie
Sep 16, 2013 rated it it was amazing
This book might be my favorite in this series so far! I love it so much I didn't want it to end! I need to read it again just so I can have more time with Malachi! WHEW! I love that guy!
What I truly enjoy about this series is that there is humor and what I imagine to be a more realistic depiction of some people's struggles with their lives. In the first two books, there was internal struggle about being bisexual. This one takes a different spin in that the struggle is about WHERE DO I FIT IN in
...more
Joelle
Oct 22, 2013 rated it it was amazing
I loved the first 3 books in this series and the authors did not disappoint! Another wonderful romance full of hot sex, amazing BDSM, and romance as three people figure out how to make it work. First introduced to Reece and Scarlet, I was in love. Such a beautiful couple... and I was interested to see how the third person, a male dom, would fit into the story. Following the three of them trying to come to terms with their emotions, desires, what "should be" was sad, maddening, and happy all at ...more
Heather
Oct 25, 2013 rated it really liked it
4.5 stars
"Mmm...spaghetti. Are these homemade meatballs?"
"Yup. It was the easiest way to get my balls in your mouth."

Just one of those funny lines these three toss at each other. Malachi, Scarlet, Reece.

A little kink and comedy in one place.
Good story, great kink and got to love the emotional hang ups that stumble along. Not every relationship is perfect, traditional or vanilla but none-the-less these three, Scarlet, Reece, and Malachi, make theirs work for them.

* was good enough for a re-read
...more
Aղցela W.
Sep 13, 2013 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: menage, f-f, bdsm, m-f, m-f-f, erotica
I really liked this book Malachi was very patient with them the only regret is that I would have liked a little background on them why Scarlett was so unsure of herself that goes for Reece to and why she thought her family wouldn't except Scarlett or Malachi. This book did show me one thing you should never let things be unsaid communication is the key to any relationship and they were to afraid to tell each other how they felt
Ni_kii
FTC : I was given this review copy by one of the authors in exchange for a fair and honest review. Although I do speak to Cari on a regular basis through online means, this did not influence my review.

This may be one of my favourite of the series and I have enjoyed them all. With feisty characters and a Dom who was forever Captain Jack Sparrow in my head, I enjoyed this fast paced andfun tale. I am ever amazed that three authors can create such a seamless story..I have no idea how they do it.

...more
S.D.
Oct 08, 2013 rated it really liked it
"I received a complementary copy of this book in exchange for an honest review"

Oh how I love this series. Ever since I stepped outside my reading comfort zone and dove into the Badass Brats world I have been hooked. Leia, Sorcha and Cari have done a magnificent job working together to create not only an awesome series but amazing characters that leave you melting in your panties. I love the wittiness in this series and the Doms OMG HOTTNESS on a stick.
I never thought I would pick up a book with
...more
The Smutty Kitty
May 31, 2014 rated it it was amazing
As posted on The Smutty Kitty reviewed by Witty Kitty

5 out of 5 Licks

Reese and Scarlet are in a loving relationship, but they both want to explore BDSM. After trying on their own and failing they decide to talk to some friends about getting some help. A Dom with some experience is recommended to help coach them along as they explore. Enters Malachi, an experienced Dom who is more than willing to help these two sexy girls find their way in the BDSM world. The only problem is that he is falling
...more
B-M
What I really liked about this book was the dynamic between 3 people trying to navigate themselves into a place of contentment. It was realistic how they all struggled with communication and, at times, the uncomfortableness that grows when people can't express themselves. I liked how Scarlett and Reece knew that things weren't clicking in their sex life but were proactive in getting it fixed instead of waiting for it to change naturally...(which in my experience rarely happens).
Tamara
Sep 04, 2013 rated it it was amazing
I absolutely love this series! The characters are always fun and engaging. The flow is fast and fun, plus they are hot, hot, hot!
Jacque
Sep 21, 2018 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: badass-brats
I loved this book. This book was different than the last three. In the first books of the series the relationships began fairly quickly. The stories were told by switching between the three main characters point of view. This book was written in the third person. I think I liked reading from each characters point of view. I think I got to know the characters better that way.

In this book the author pulled at my heart strings. This is where the author was brilliant. I had a hard time putting the
...more
Lisa Creane
I thought the book was fine, nothing bothered me enough to stop reading it in one day :) but there were odd creases in the story that made it stiff at times (and not in a good way). There's a committed relationship between the two women characters (Scarlet and Reece) as the base of the story. Their awkward, unsatisfying sex goes on way too long. Once they bring in Malachi as an antidote and instructor, he's awkward for a long time too. The authors use the word awkward to describe everyone's ...more
Julianne
Sep 04, 2013 rated it it was amazing
I received a complimentary copy of this book from the author in exchange for a fair and honest review. I rated it 5 out of 5 stars.

Reviewed for For Whom The Books Toll
5, Scorching


Reece and Scarlet have everything a loving couple could want, except a hot kinky sex life. Malachi, an experienced Dom, steps in to help them sort that out. But not only is he a terrible memory from Reeces past, hes a smartass and damaged goods, too.

As they all learn to trust each other, Malachi becomes more than just
...more
Tanja
Apr 13, 2014 rated it it was amazing
practice makes perfect a.k.a. The Dom with the clever tongue !!!!!!

wauuuu I mean just wauuuuu
this book blows you away how good it is! the previous books are about starting from scratch and finding about what you are and what makes the relationship ... but this one is about how to work a third link into an already functioning relationship ??? do you even want a third link ???
I just love that Reese and Scarlet know and love each other from the beginning of the book but even they admit to
...more
Evita
Sep 04, 2013 rated it it was amazing
Another great installment by some very talented ladies: Sorcha, Leia and Cari. I applaud you, you made this girl bite her lip, wipe some tears and giggle and laugh at your writing another incredible book.

This time, we start off with a couple already established, Scarlet and Reece. Their relationship is going except for the fact that they cant seem to get their kink-on. In comes Malachi to find out whats wrong and give some pointers, especially how to deal with a bratty Reece. However, little by
...more
Imacurious1
Sep 15, 2013 rated it it was amazing
Oh wow! Where to begin! I just finished reading this book, which I have been eagerly awaiting and tapping my fingers for, for so long that I completely devoured it! OH!!! I LOVE Malachi! What a doll he is! Big bad, tattooed up Dom, YUM! Love a man who doesn't take himself and his "dommlyness" too seriously. And Scarlet's not bad, either... just needed a little push in the right direction, Malachi was only too capable of pushing - all the right buttons! Sweet little conflicted Reece! Ah, I adored ...more
Tammy
Sep 16, 2013 rated it it was amazing
Reese and Scarlet are deeply in love and want to take their relationship deeper and add kink to their lives. After experimenting for a while on their own, they realize to find what they are looking for they need some help from a Dom who knows what he is doing. Malachi who was hurt by his sub leaving him for another Dom is more than happy to occupy his time by training these two sexy women. Soon they realize that more than just friendship is knocking at their door. Can they all find a way to love ...more
Tequila
Jun 18, 2014 rated it it was amazing
If you have thoroughly enjoyed the Brats series so far, you need to keep on going with this book.

Once again, great, awesome, and relatable characters with amazing personality will catch the reader's attention and run with it. Like the other books, I read this one in one setting, not wanting to stop until I reached the end because I just had to know how Malachi ends up fitting in with Reece and Scarlet. I love Reece. Her heart is so huge it's amazing. I love the warm fuzzies I get any time that
...more
Lina
Sep 27, 2013 rated it really liked it
CLICK HERE FOR FULL RECOMMENDATION & FAVORITE QUOTES

The fourth installment in the Badass Brats series, quite predictably, has some really fun brat action (surprise!). There is lots of fun banter and sillies. But its not all fun and games though theres lots of fun and games theres plenty of sexy, and quite a bit of emotional scenes as well. Its a different take on love. Two women, who are in love with each other, having a D/s relationship with a dominant man a sexual D/s relationship. This
...more
Pam
Sep 27, 2013 rated it it was amazing
What can I say about this book except that it NEVER disappointed me! Sorcha Black, Leia Shaw, and Cari Silverwood are without a doubt gifted, talented, and amazing authors! ! The three together have written a series of books that will blow any reader who enjoys this genre away! This story of Scarlet, Reece, and (omg) Malachi was filled with such beautiful love, mischief, humor, kink, and very hot sex that I lost myself completely! I want to be a Badass Brat and at my age that is scary! Please, ...more
Tia Thomas-Blakey
Sep 16, 2013 rated it it was amazing
I loved this book. Loved the characters, had tears, laughed. Malachi just might be my favorite dom. The girls are so cool. Reese and Scarlet were just awesome. I loved how the characters are so relatable. Now i'm going to reread it later on today.
Diane Dannenfeldt
Okay so I didn't really like this one. Like I previously said I thought Scarlet was just plain mean. I think Malachi deserved better than her. I did like Reece and saw the chemistry between her and each of her Dom's. I still don't completely agree that Scarlet is a Dom.
Shayna
Another fantastic addition to the Badass Brats series! These three authors have made something special, and I hope they continue to captivate us with their beautiful kinky stories! <3 Full review coming soon! Watch out for The Dom with the Clever Tongue Blog Tour!
Morningstar
Oct 02, 2013 rated it it was amazing
My favorite of this series do far!
Shelby Renea Robinson
Feb 19, 2015 rated it it was amazing
I last read this from 02/01/16 to 02/05/16.
I last read this from 06/17/18 to 07/15/18.
Debbie Chittenden
Dec 01, 2017 rated it really liked it
Shelves: series
So sweet! What a unique take on this threesome! I loved the dynamic and relationship they all had and developed. I'm glad things turned out the way they did with Ivy too. Great book!
« previous 1 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • The Dark Truth (Hell Hounds Harem, #2)
  • Restless Spirit (Hell Hounds Harem, #1)
  • The Devil's Darling (Hell Hounds Harem, #3)
  • Succubus Bargain (The (un)Lucky Succubus, #1)
  • The Husband Sitter
  • Feral King (The Dominant Bastard Duology #1)
  • Tragic King (The Dominant Bastard Duology #2)
  • Board Resolution (Knights of the Board Room, #1)
  • Submission (Doms of Club Eden #1)
  • Scorpio Hates Virgo (Signs of Love, #2)
  • Choosing Her Alpha
  • Gemini Keeps Capricorn (Signs of Love, #3)
  • Druid Vices and a Vodka (The Guild Codex: Spellbound, #6)
  • Oh, For Luck's Sake (Bad Luck Dragon, #1)
  • Succubus Soccer Mom: A Reverse Harem Tale
  • Sugar Daddies
  • The Looking Glass Wars
  • Succubus on a Mission (The (un)Lucky Succubus Book 3)
See similar books…
192 followers
Sorcha Black writes kink romance, both alone and co-written under the name Sparrow Beckett.

Other books in the series

Badass Brats (5 books)
  • The Dom with a Safeword (Badass Brats, #1)
  • The Dom with the Perfect Brats (Badass Brats, #2)
  • The Dom with the Kink Monsters (Badass Brats, #4)
  • The Dom with the Deviant Kittens (Badass Brats, #5)

News & Interviews

Need another excuse to treat yourself to new book this week? We've got you covered with the buzziest new releases of the day. To create our lis...
26 likes · 55 comments