Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “The Exile (Lies of Lesser Gods, #1)” as Want to Read:
The Exile (Lies of Lesser Gods, #1)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

The Exile

(Lies of Lesser Gods #1)

by
4.50  ·  Rating details ·  22 ratings  ·  10 reviews

The EXILE - LIES OF LESSER GODS - BOOK ONE


Is he Humanity’s last hope or the herald of their destruction?

Birthed from out of a nightmare void, Gralyre's only memory is that of an execution - his own.

Thrust into the middle of a war between the last of humanity and the tyrant who rules them, Gralyre struggles to survive a world that is foreign to him, where even his name
...more
Paperback, First, 500 pages
Published August 18th 2013 by Per Ardua Productions Inc.
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about The Exile, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about The Exile

Community Reviews

Showing 1-49
Average rating 4.50  · 
Rating details
 ·  22 ratings  ·  10 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of The Exile (Lies of Lesser Gods, #1)
Frenchie
Sep 26, 2013 rated it it was amazing
I finished The Exile yesterday, and I am still under the spell of that book.

I have read excellent fantasy books this year, but The Exile, for me, is, to date, one of the best, if not the best.
You do not just read the book, you live it, the images are very vivid in your mind. And the story is so compelling. The hero, Gralyre is a hero with all the noble qualities of a hero of bygone times but can he be a legend reborn with unusual and powerful gifts? Catrian, the enigmatic rebel commander, lady
...more
Anne-Rae Vasquez
Sep 10, 2013 rated it it was amazing
Shelves: recommended
The Exile by L.G.A. McIntyre isn't my usual read, but I am so happy that I took a chance on it. Reading it felt like I was immersed in the a fantastic action adventure movie.

The Exile is Book One of Lies of Lesser Gods, an epic fantasy adventure that explores the nature of good and evil, and the lies told to justify actions. It is a fast-paced, edge-of-your-seat read that will leave you hungry for more!

I was hiding under the covers with all the lights on flipping page after page. From start to f
...more
Jennifer
May 06, 2014 rated it liked it
The Exile (Lies of Lesser Gods, #1) has a very interesting concept and is told in a unique and colorful way. This is an epic fantasy journey with a lot of action, violence and personality that will keep readers of the genre on their toes. Think magic, swords, demonic creatures and heroes! We follow two heroes, Gralyre and Catrian, neither of which have a typical hero journey, and I liked that. Gralyre just has some rotten luck, and it's funny watching him, the main hero of the novel, going throu ...more
S Legend
Jun 10, 2014 rated it it was amazing
L.G.A McIntyre has begun an epic masterpiece! It has everything I love in a good fantasy novel: Sword dances, devastating evil and a man with a past he's yet to discover. Every time I turned the page, something else was happening to our poor, unsung hero! Every paragraph with something exciting and sometimes terrible in store for him. We're left on an astonishing cliffhanger... L.G.A McIntyre writes beautiful and intriguing characters who stayed with me for days after reading The Exile. I can't ...more
Mary L.
Jul 31, 2014 rated it it was amazing
I thoroughly enjoyed being whisked away to another world and being on the journey with our hero Gralyre and his four-legged companion. I look forward to reuniting with them on their journey in Part 2!

tmason
Sep 21, 2014 rated it it was amazing
This is a very engaging, imaginative and epic tale! I read it on the bus, on my lunch break, while my dinner was cooking…I couldn’t put it down. Always the sign of a good book. The author captured the nuances and complexity of the main character, Gralyre beautifully. And…what a hottie!

I really look forward to more action packed drama and his developing relationship with Catrian (an amazingly strong woman) and OMG what a cliff hanger ending! Thank God Book 2 comes out soon. I found myself missin
...more
Tiffany
Nov 21, 2013 rated it really liked it
Received from a Goodreads giveaway.

At first, I thought that the book was slow going, and a bit hard to follow. It felt like there were things that I should have known from a previous book, but didn't. I forced myself to continue, and I'm glad I did. It's not often that I find a book that I'm actually satisfied with after reading, but this one ended up being really good. I can't wait for the next book to come out, and hope I get a chance to read that one as well.
Elaina
Aug 31, 2014 rated it it was amazing
I was lucky enough to win this book through Goodreads giveaways. I entered because I enjoy epic fantasy and I was not disappointed.

Gralyre is an excellent character and it was a treat to learn about him as he did himself.

I can't wait for part 2. This is definitely a series I will be keeping up to date with.
Kaitlyn
Dec 27, 2015 rated it it was ok
I did not like the style of writing and it took too long to be interesting.
Dianne Natalizio
Sep 02, 2014 rated it it was amazing
This book by new author L.G.A. McIntyre was exciting entertainment from start to finish! Loved the characters and the story line. Really looking forward to book two!
christina lausman
rated it it was amazing
Jan 02, 2018
Christy Forte erasmus
rated it it was amazing
Jan 05, 2014
Mia Redgrave
rated it it was amazing
Nov 25, 2013
L.G.A. McIntyre
Jan 17, 2016 rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)  ·  review of another edition
Drew
rated it really liked it
Feb 22, 2014
Atra
rated it it was amazing
Aug 31, 2014
L.G.A. McIntyre
Aug 23, 2013 rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)
Jessica Peregrym
rated it liked it
Jan 16, 2017
Cam
rated it it was amazing
May 30, 2017
Betty
rated it liked it
Jan 27, 2020
Cecilia Dunbar Hernandez
rated it it was amazing
Aug 30, 2014
Tracey M
rated it it was amazing
Jul 08, 2014
Frederick Rotzien
marked it as to-read
Oct 01, 2013
Julie
marked it as to-read
Oct 01, 2013
Dawn
marked it as to-read
Oct 01, 2013
Sonia
marked it as to-read
Oct 01, 2013
Cindy Gates
marked it as to-read
Oct 01, 2013
Annelise
marked it as to-read
Oct 01, 2013
NormaCenva
marked it as to-read
Oct 01, 2013
SARIT
marked it as to-read
Oct 01, 2013
Sue
marked it as to-read
Oct 01, 2013
Angel
marked it as to-read
Oct 01, 2013
Margaret scotland
marked it as to-read
Oct 01, 2013
Melissa
marked it as to-read
Oct 01, 2013
Carolyn
marked it as to-read
Oct 01, 2013
Xeno
marked it as to-read
Oct 01, 2013
Diana Senn
marked it as to-read
Oct 01, 2013
Alyse Foust
marked it as to-read
Oct 01, 2013
Laura Dobb
marked it as to-read
Oct 01, 2013
Michelle
marked it as to-read
Oct 01, 2013
Richard
marked it as to-read
Oct 01, 2013
Tarran
marked it as to-read
Oct 01, 2013
Jessie
marked it as to-read
Oct 01, 2013
Jackie F
marked it as to-read
Oct 01, 2013
Sylvie
marked it as to-read
Oct 01, 2013
Heather Bridson
marked it as to-read
Oct 01, 2013
Amber
marked it as to-read
Oct 01, 2013
Erika
marked it as to-read
Oct 01, 2013
topics  posts  views  last activity   
Q&A with Anne-Rae...: Ask L.G.A. McIntyre author of The Exile anything! 59 9 Sep 23, 2017 10:03AM  
48 followers
I am a compulsive creator.

By day, I am a Producer, Director and Screen Writer of Film, Television and Social Media.

By night, I am a brilliant author of such works as the epic high fantasy adventure series The Lies of Lesser Gods.

I live in beautiful Vancouver, Canada near the beach and within one block of at least 18 Starbucks. (Coffee. Very important writing tool.)

Other books in the series

Lies of Lesser Gods (2 books)
  • The Rebel (Lies of Lesser Gods, #2)

Related Articles

Space operas, magic, destiny, dystopia, aliens: There's a bit of something for everyone in 2020's latest offerings in science fiction and fantasy...
85 likes · 21 comments