Each book in the series kept me guessing until the end every time. But I struggled to get through Buzz Kill, because of the endless spelling and grammar errors, incorrect word usage, missing words, and incomplete sentences. I need the author to hire a new editor.
By the time I got to Buzz Kill, the 3rd in the series, it had become overkill for me.
True, I never "guessed" who the killer was, still it was too much of a sort-of good thing.
IMO "Wallflower" was the best of the series, but that's because the author pulled a good one with the magots, which I thought was was disgusting, sick but ingenious.
I guess if you can take arrogance in big doses, anyone could get through the set satisfied. Buy my tolerance for this "hero's" arrogance didn't last so long.
As a stand-a-lone, I was less than imppressed. As a set, I had too much of the same thing, but it was good enough to keep me reading, so that's pretty good.
WOW! WITH EACH BOOK I'VE READ IN THIS SERIES I KEEP SAYING THIS IS MY ALL TIME FAVORITE. . . THIS ONE WAS SU-PREMO! I LOVE IT! THIS ONE HAD SO MANY TWIST & CHANGES TO GET TO WHO WAS THE KILLER AND THE ENDING WAS FAB-U-LOUS!!! WHAT A FANTASTIC WAY TO END THIS ONE . . . OMG! I SO AGREE WITH KENT ALL SERIAL KILLERS SHOULD BE KILLED, THERE IS JUST NO FIXING THEM. I KNOW THAT KENT CERTAINLY HAS GROWN IN SO MANY WAYS I'M LIKING THIS NEW & IMPROVED VERSION EVEN MORE IF THAT'S POSSIBLE. I SURE HOPE THE SERIES ENDS RIGHT OR I'M GOING TO BE VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY ANGRY. ;D
Pretty good story. Since I've read all the previous books in the series, the characters are familiar. Still think Harbinger is an a$$, but whatever. I'd like to see him really put in his place at least once and preferably by Ruben.
I found several typos in this book. Not complaining really; I've seen worse. Much worse. Just pointing out that it appears the proofreader or editor could have made it better. I find too many typos gets to be distracting. That's just helpful criticism.
I really enjoyed this story... especially love Kent. He's just so smug & egotistical but darn funny st the same time. My problem was more with the editing. It seemed when they were talking about Buzz Kill they really meant Lucky 37... the writing got turned around in places. All & all I really liked the book.
I didn't like this book as much as the first two in the trilogy, but it was still good. Not much to say about this book, or about the series as a whole. The characters were memorable, but the plots are already fuzzy in my mind.
Nicole and harbinger solve several murders and find a mother daughter killing team who die in their run in with harbinger and Nicole...strange how that keeps happening. at the end, Nicole and harbinger have an elegantly tasteful and intimate wedding organized by harbinger in a 2 hour time frame.