Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Sun Kissed (Kendrick/Coulter/Harrigan, #7)” as Want to Read:
Sun Kissed (Kendrick/Coulter/Harrigan, #7)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Sun Kissed

(Kendrick/Coulter/Harrigan #7)

by
4.10  ·  Rating details ·  3,609 ratings  ·  165 reviews
When Samantha Harrigan attends the local rodeo, she doesn't expect to wind up in jail. But that's what happens when she tries to stop a drunkard from abusing his horse. Tucker Coulter, a handsome local veterinarian, comes to her defense, and both of them are arrested. The charges are dropped, but Sam's troubles have only started...
Mass Market Paperback, 345 pages
Published January 2nd 2007 by Signet (first published January 1st 2007)
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Sun Kissed, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Sun Kissed

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
4.10  · 
Rating details
 ·  3,609 ratings  ·  165 reviews


Filter
 | 
Sort order
 Danielle The Book Huntress (Back to the Books)
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
Jessi
I love every book I have ever read by Catherine Anderson. She is one of my favorite authors. She never disappoints - her love stories will keep you on the edge of your seat til the very end.

Everyone should check out her books!
L' Te
Mar 18, 2011 rated it liked it  ·  review of another edition
There really is only one word, Wholesome ... Vitamin and mineral fortified with just the right amount of sweetness to make it palatable. If you are already aquatinted with Ms. Anderson’s brand of storytelling, than Sun Kissed will be a treasure trove overflowing with good old fashioned family values. Nevertheless, this was my first C. Anderson novel, and I must admit, the heavy, unremitting dose of Anderson’s brand of “morality” was slightly overwhelming.

Okay ... Before you start branding me an
...more
Ana Luisa
Dec 18, 2012 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Esta foi uma leitura excepcional! Se antes tinha adorado o livro “O Sol da Minha Vida”, agora fiquei completamente rendida.
Catherine Anderson é uma autora que se mostra muito cuidadosa acerca dos temas que escreve. Em cada livro nota-se uma atenção particular ao meio envolvente e aos problemas que englobam a trama fazendo-me lembrar o cuidado com que uma simples teia de aranha é construída, sendo cada fio ligado com extremo cuidado sem haver um único descuido. Claro que para mim este livro teve
...more
Miss Kim
Jun 30, 2008 rated it liked it
Recommends it for: people who like horses
Recommended to Miss Kim by: continuation of a series
Even though I really like this series, I was disappointed in Tucker's story. There was very little romance in this one, as it was all about the horses. Horse this, and horse that. Horses horses horses. I did like the mystery, but there was just not enough 'fun stuff' in the book. In Isaiah's book, we get to meet Tucker the first time. He is portrayed as a playboy, with a taste for the finer things in life. He's never planning to settle down. Now, in his book, he's totally opposite. Suddenly he d ...more
Mafi
Oct 17, 2012 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: 2011, pt
Gostei bastante mais uma vez personagens reais e credíveis, uma história boa com suspense apesar de ter sido previsível. Mas como sempre um romance muito bom :)
Paraphrodite
Aug 25, 2017 rated it liked it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: listened, 2017
3 stars.

The heroine Sam is just too old-fashioned to be real... she feels like someone from the 1950s instead of 2000s. Also, the culprit was too easily spotted.
jenjn79
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
J.B. Stockings
Oct 24, 2012 rated it liked it
This is my third Catherine Anderson book, and I've decided that she is an okay writer, but just okay. I think she has a talent for creating interesting and believable characters, as well as interesting storylines, but I'm often knocked out of the world she creates by the sudden unrealistic dialogue or stilted turn of phrase.

This particular book had an interesting story, but a very predictable ending to the conflict. I saw it coming a mile away. And the romance side of the book simply had no spar
...more
Ian
Mar 27, 2012 rated it really liked it
Samantha Harrigan is a breeder of champion horses. When one of her horses becomes distressed she calls Tucker Coulter a vet specializing in large animals. (view spoiler)

Sun Kissed is by the numbers romantic suspense. The only real surprise in this book is that it had m
...more
Cátia Santos
Feb 15, 2012 rated it really liked it
Shelves: 2012-reads
Mais outra história amorosa e comovente de Catherine Anderson. Como sempre gostei ha história criada pela autora e dos persoangens, é impossível não nos afeiçoarmos aos mesmos e torcermos pelo seu final feliz.
Para mim, esta autora tem o talento único de criar histórias que aquecem o nosso coração e nos deixam mais felizes com a vida.
Tenho pena que as histórias sobre os irmãos Coulter tenham acabado, mas tenho a certea que a dos Harrigan também serão boas.
Filipa
Mar 22, 2011 rated it really liked it
Another sucess by Catherine Anderson. She just can't help it. I love her books, they're my special treasures.
As Debbie Macomber says in her review: "Her stories make you believe in the power of love". I wouldn't have said it better than this because this is exactly how CA makes me feel.
I've loved Tucker and Samantha and their romance. It was truly inspiring.

I'll keep Harrigan's books close at hand so if I miss this series I can always pick one book up and enter my dreamland.
~Megan~
Sep 18, 2010 rated it really liked it
Shelves: favorite-authors
I just finished the audiobook...not my favorite in the Coulter series, but it was a nice closer. I'm assuming Anderson moves on to the Harrigan family next, and I'm cool with that. I just wanna know where this town is because they grown some fine hunk of man meat there. I mean seriously.....can this many awesome men exist in one town? I'd like a one way ticket, please!
KimKirt
Jun 21, 2010 rated it really liked it
Another good read by Catherine Anderson. I'm loving this series, though in being true to myself I am reading them out of order. I honestly didn't think I'd like Tucker, because I thought he was a butthole in book #6. Took me a while to get that out of my head, but I did end up really enjoying this book.
Chrissy
Jun 05, 2008 rated it it was amazing
Basically the same story line as the other Anderson books. But I love reading about hte Kendrick/Coulter family so I will definately keep reading her books. They are always a fast read for me so I get through the series quickly. Nice books to read on a lazy afternoon
Tiffany's Book Blog
Oct 10, 2017 rated it liked it
Catherine Anderson is an excellent writer and very engaging. She's a vibrant and talented writer in the genre that is my favorite - romance!

However, this book wasn't one of my favorites. I found the Heroine, Samantha, astonishingly naïve and excruciatingly frustrating. Being a horse owner myself, I wanted to throw her behind bars and lock away the key for her gross negligence which led to the severe illnesses and deaths of several "prized" animals. She is supposed to be a religious person, yet h
...more
Anna Mcfadden
the first local rodeo Samantha Harrigan attends in years she doesnt expect that she would be arrested for stopping a bully from beating his horse, or get beaten by the bully. Tucker Coulter, a handsome local veterinarian, comes to her defense, and both of them are arrested. The charges are dropped, but soon after Sam's troubles have only started for her horses starts getting ill. Sam turns to Tucker in hopes of whats harming her"babies". when her horses starts to and she id the only suspect. Tuc ...more
Jessica
Dec 06, 2017 rated it really liked it
Tucker redeems himself. He was a jerk in the previous book in the series and I needed him to turn into the hero. He does that, and more. He's lovable and irresistible.

Some sections of the book stretch common sense, but basically I bought the story.

My only disappointment was how removed the couple was from Tucker's family. Although they were close to town they didn't mix much. When they did it was like a nice reunion. Isaiah's wife, one of the best characters in this series, could have played a
...more
Jeanne (love2cook)
Aug 23, 2017 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: romance
Samantha Harrigan tries to stop a drunkard from abusing his horse and ends up in jail along with Tucker Coulter who came to her defense, but is arrested too. Sam's troubles have only begun. She's releases from jail when the charges are dropped. Her champion quarter horses are being poisoned. Tucker is a vet and he has managed to save two of her horses, but two others have died. And now the law is looking at her as maybe the one doing the poisoning for the insurance money. The ending is just as i ...more
Marilyn
I enjoyed the who done it part of the storyline but the romance part was flat. It happened in there thoughts with little or no sizzle between the couple. Even with Sammy's faith there could still shown a Little more spark. This is my least favorite of all this series.
Anita Hayes
Apr 20, 2018 rated it it was amazing
What is not to love about a Catherine Anderson book? You laugh, you cry, you hang on the seat of the chair. Real characters, real life believable problems and a great ending. I loved this book. Highly recommend it.
Colette
Oct 10, 2017 rated it it was ok
It was a great addition to the series, I liked how well it fit in with the story line. I must say it was a little predictable, but the all the emotion tied into this novel made it amazing.
susana
Mar 04, 2018 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Nota Geral: 3.6/5
Escrita: 3
Cenário: 4
Originalidade: 3
Personagens: 4
Suspense: 4
Humor: 3.5
Romance: 4
Capa: 3.5
Aditivo: 4
Previsível: 2.5
Alyssa Skaggs
Aug 26, 2018 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
I love books like this that take place with horses and just give a country feeling to the book!!
Nath
Apr 01, 2012 rated it liked it
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
Sara
Sep 24, 2012 rated it did not like it
This is the first of Catherine's books I've felt warranted the lowest possible rating. Not because it was vile and horrendous, but because there wasn't even enough good to balance out the bad.

I actually had fairly high hopes for this one. Samantha seemed like she'd be a fun heroine, I'd already seen glimpses of her in her brother Clint's story and she seemed cute. I was looking forward to seeing Tucker as a romantic lead instead of just Isaiah's naysaying brother. And the plot seemed like harmle
...more
Sara
Jan 22, 2013 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Que posso dizer? Esta foi uma história que me arrebatou logo desde o início e que me relembrou quão bom é estar a ler sem parar, convulsivamente, uma história linda, doce, ternurenta, uma história que se adora a cada página que se lê. Catherine Anderson é uma das minhas autoras favoritas, que sei que nunca me desilude. Sei que sempre que abro um livro seu, me vou deliciar com o seu romance nem sempre perfeito mas com um final sempre feliz. Umas vezes gosto, mais, outras menos, mas são sempre lei ...more
May Mostly Romance
Nov 14, 2012 rated it it was ok
Shelves: contemporary
Sun Kissed ของแคทเธอรีน แอนเดอรสัน

เรืองนีเปนเลมทีเจดในชุด Kendrick/Coulter/Harrigan ซึงเปนชือตระกูลสามตระกูลทีเกียวพันกันผานการแตงงานของตัวละครใน เรือง (เคนดริทแตงงานกับคูลเตอร และคูลเตอรกมาแตงงานกับแฮรริแกน) โดยเลมนีเปนเรืองสุดทายทีเลาถึงพีนองตระกูลคูลเตอร และถือเปนเลมเปิดตัวพีนองตระกูลแฮรริแกน

ทักเกอร คูลเตอร สัตวแพทย และหนุมโสดคนเดียวในตระกูลทีเหลืออยูอาสามาชวยดูแลสัตวในงานโรดิโอแหงนึง ซึงเขาพบเหนชายขีเมากำลังทำรายมาทีไรทางตอสูอยู แตกอนทีเขาจะแสดงความเปนฮีโรโผลเขาไปชวย ซาแมนธา แฮรริแกน สาวนอ
...more
Titis Wardhana
Jan 14, 2015 rated it liked it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: romance
done...

Ga gitu suka sama judul yang ini...

Samantha, seorang peternak kuda profesional, setelah trauma karena KDRT oleh suami pertamanya, memutuskan untuk hanya mengurus peternakan dan kuda2 kesayangannya. Dia bertemu Tucker di acara rodeo. Saat itu, Samantha melihat seorang pria mencambuki kudanya dan langsung memutuskan untuk menolong kuda itu. Tapi karena pria itu mabuk, Samantha kena pukul dan Tucker membantunya. Tapi karena kesalahpahaman, Tucker dan Samantha diborgol dan dibawa ke kantor po
...more
Carla Simoes
For me this is the first book from this author that i read (and yes i know this is part of a series and that is not the first one) but i decided to read it the same way and i'm really glad that i did.
I like her writing style and the characters created, i was introduced to the Coulter and Harrigan families and now i'm so curious to know more about all of them and to read the previous books.

The plot line is full of action and suspense although it is a little predictable, this book also deals wit
...more
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
  • The Loner (Bitter Creek, #3)
  • Fearless (Long, Tall Texans, #34)
  • McKettrick's Luck (McKettricks, #6)
  • The Seduction of His Wife (Logger #1)
  • Hot & Bothered (Marine, #3)
  • Twilight in Texas (McLain #4)
  • Marrying Dr. Maverick (Montana Mavericks: Rust Creek Cowboys, #4)
2,115 followers
Librarian Note: There is more than one author in the GoodReads database with this name. See this thread for more information.
(1)romance author:
Adeline Catherine was born and raised in Grants Pass, Oregon, USA. She always yearned to be a writer like her mother. The morning that one of her professors asked if she could use samples of Catherine’s creative writing on an overhead projector to teach was
...more

Other books in the series

Kendrick/Coulter/Harrigan (1 - 10 of 11 books)
  • Baby Love (Kendrick/Coulter/Harrigan, #1)
  • Phantom Waltz (Kendrick/Coulter/Harrigan, #2)
  • Sweet Nothings (Kendrick/Coulter/Harrigan, #3)
  • Blue Skies (Kendrick/Coulter/Harrigan, #4)
  • Bright Eyes (Kendrick/Coulter/Harrigan, #5)
  • My Sunshine (Kendrick/Coulter/Harrigan, #6)
  • Morning Light (Kendrick/Coulter/Harrigan #8)
  • Star Bright (Kendrick/Coulter/Harrigan, #9)
  • Here to Stay (Kendrick/Coulter/Harrigan, #10)
  • Perfect Timing (Kendrick/Coulter/Harrigan, #11)
“Sammantha: Tucker?
Tucker: Does some other man call at this hour just to hear your voice? If so, give me his name, and I'll kill him.”
66 likes
More quotes…