Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Embracing Death (The Death Trilogy #2)” as Want to Read:
Embracing Death (The Death Trilogy #2)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Embracing Death

(Death Trilogy #2)

by
4.13  ·  Rating details ·  30 ratings  ·  14 reviews
Samantha’s memories have returned to her. But instead of bringing her peace, they’ve brought her only more turmoil. She now recalls the dark addiction to feeling other people’s deaths, and every day is a struggle to control her urges.

At least she has Austin to help her…or does she?

Even with her memories, Samantha doesn’t know the truth of her past. And her secrets may prov
...more
ebook
Published December 12th 2013 by Dragonfairy Press
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Embracing Death, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Embracing Death

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
4.13  · 
Rating details
 ·  30 ratings  ·  14 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Carrie (Book Fairy) Fort
Nov 09, 2013 rated it it was amazing
Favorite Lines "If you sit in the dark long enough, your eyes will adjust.
If you completely immerse yourself in death, eventually it will welcome you home into its sweet embrace.”

“I only hold back because I still know on some level that it’s wrong, and I don’t think I could actually kill someone for that high, but when it’s there, like this.”

“That love was all for me, never for him. Everything you gave him you were really giving me and I know that.”

“People in love are easily manipulated. I knew
...more
Kathleen
Nov 26, 2013 rated it liked it
Review posted at: Swept Away By Romance

Story Rating ~ 3
Hero Rating ~3
Heroine Rating ~3
Romance Rating ~ 3 Stars
Heat Level ~ 3.5 Stars
Ending ~ Not Finished
Overall Rating ~ 3 Stars

I really wanted to love this book as much as book one, Feeling Death, but some of the things that occurred during the course of reading Embracing Death just did not sit well with me. First off I’d like to say that I gave this book a 3 star rating, but I did like this book and I VERY much want to read book three, the concl
...more
Julianna
Sep 22, 2017 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Recommends it for: Fans of Dark, Twisty, Paranormal Romance; Psychic Heroes & Heroines
Reviewed for THC Reviews
I was very pleasantly surprised by how much I enjoyed Feeling Death, the first book of my author friend, D. T. Dyllin’s Death Trilogy. It was the first of her books I’d tried and was certainly different than any other romance I’d ever read, so I have to give her major props for her creativity. That said, it was a pretty dark read, which I already knew was her thing, but now after reading Embracing Death, I can say that it went even darker still, which leaves me wondering
...more
D.T. Dyllin
Jul 07, 2013 rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)  ·  review of another edition
Yep...five stars! Why? Because I wrote it...duh! ;)
 CCAM&GZM
Dec 09, 2013 rated it really liked it
„It was obvious that there were layers upon layers of lies that I needed to peel away with everyone else. I just hoped the truth didn’t turn out to be more horrible than the lies I’d been living with.”

The quote above is the Embracing Death quintessence, but I'll start by recommending to you to not skip the first book of the series because it is the one that provides motivation and gives weight to everything that follows. The discerned threads at the end of the first volume only reveal another bu
...more
Autumn
Nov 14, 2013 rated it it was amazing
Shelves: arc, 2013
I received this ARC to give an honest review.
If I could give this book more than 5 stars I sure enough would. But alas I can not and it is a 5 star rating.
Damn D.T. does it again, she captured me into this story of hell that Sammy and Austin have to go through and of course that caused me not to put it down. But with the way the ending was left I do wonder if we would be getting a book three? There was so much that I loved within this book that I honestly feel as if I say too much I would be gi
...more
Kathy Horsman
Dec 11, 2013 rated it it was amazing
When I first started reading this series, I'll be honest, I was just plain confused. It took a long while into the first book to really understand everything that was going on with Samantha and the people around her. However, once everything was flushed out and you really saw everything that was the truth and what were lies, the story made sense and it got good real fast. Now heading into the second book Embracing Death, it really made this story better in my eyes. You understood who the charact ...more
Kristin
Aug 26, 2013 rated it really liked it
Shelves: erotic-romance
Sam finally has her memories back but there are still secrets that she needs to learn in order to get the full picture of what's going on. Just when she thought things were going to be settling down, her life gets flipped upside down. Austin is pinned for murders and it's up to Sam to prove his innocence.

I will be honest that I had some issues with Feeling Death. I think primarily because Sam had a cheating problem but I'm glad to say that's not the case in this book. She's finally got her real
...more
Shona Booky Ramblings of a Neurotic Mom
I honestly don't know where to start with this one. That I loved it is not the question here, its how do I articulate it that is the problem.

I love easy reads, books that you can just slip into with no effort required and for the most part this is what Dyllin brings to Sam's story. Because it IS easy to slip into Sam's head and be taken along for the ride. But don't think that this book requires no effort to read it, the story itself is not something you can just cruise through. This book demand
...more
Ruth B
Sam and Austin are back together but things are far from easy. Death still hunts them, secrets keep coming to light and we discovered that their lives have been manipulated for a long time. Embracing Death is the second book in The Death Trilogy and as its predecessor is fast, sexy and enjoyable.

The exciting, never-ending and turbulent trio of Sam, Austin and Nixon continues. Both men love her and would do anything to make her happy but she has other plans.

Sam is our stubborn leading lady, with
...more
Discrete Divas
Oct 29, 2014 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Austin and sam's journey to discover the truth continues in this next installment. We follow murder trails and clues along with them and members of their team. But nothing is what it seems!! This book takes you so deep into the dark you dont even realise it until its too late! Bam! your sucked into espionage ( with a difference), murder, lies, misdirection and a drug like high. And its just getting more interesting. Nixon is still hiding things from everyone but they're leaking out bit by bit. Y ...more
Claire Thake
Nov 15, 2014 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: blog-reviews, 2015
With this trilogy you really need to concentrate the entire way through or you will end up confused and lost! There is so much going on, that it keeps your mind buzzing the entire way through, with plenty WTF moments thrown in as well.

This is a hard review to put into words, I could not put the book down and I love stepping into the mind of Sam and her love for Austin. This book completely messes with your head, but at the same time draws you in so much! I cannot wait to sink my teeth into book
...more
Akilah Raines
Sep 01, 2013 rated it liked it
Was only able to read half about 50% and unable to do my review .... will try and finish another time because I hate leaving a book unfinished. afterwards maybe the rating will change.
Lindsay
Oct 09, 2013 rated it liked it
3.5 stars

Full review to come.

A copy of this book was provided by the publisher in exchange for an honest review.
Krysta
rated it it was amazing
Apr 21, 2014
Julia Oud
rated it it was amazing
Aug 26, 2015
Stephanie Stephanie
rated it really liked it
Nov 20, 2013
Ren
rated it it was amazing
Aug 02, 2013
Rhodora Jenna
rated it really liked it
Oct 13, 2014
Tiffany Holme
rated it it was amazing
Jan 03, 2014
Julia Woltz
rated it it was amazing
Aug 07, 2014
Callie Mansanarez-Carranza
rated it really liked it
Sep 24, 2015
Shani
rated it really liked it
Oct 31, 2014
Tiffany E.
rated it it was amazing
Dec 12, 2015
Melissa Gonzalez
rated it really liked it
Nov 29, 2013
Linda
rated it did not like it
Sep 30, 2014
Nicola
rated it it was ok
May 27, 2014
Yasmeen
rated it liked it
Apr 11, 2014
Melissa Fletcher
rated it it was amazing
May 25, 2014
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
192 followers
D.T. Dyllin is a bestselling author who writes paranormal, sci-fi, and contemporary romance. Basically, anything with a love story is her kryptonite. Her obsession with affairs-of-the-heart is what first drove her to begin twisting her own tales of scorching romance.

D.T. was born and raised in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. (Black & Gold for life, baby!) She now lives in Raleigh, North Carolina wi
...more

Other books in the series

Death Trilogy (3 books)
  • Feeling Death (The Death Trilogy #1)
  • Becoming Death (The Death Trilogy #3)
“I knew one hundred percent what my answer would always be … I could never willingly walk away from him. Never. All consequences be damned.” 3 likes
“If you sit in the dark long enough, your eyes will adjust.
If you completely immerse yourself in death, eventually it will welcome you home into its sweet embrace.”
2 likes
More quotes…