Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Tales of the Left Hand, Book 2” as Want to Read:
Tales of the Left Hand, Book 2
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Tales of the Left Hand, Book 2

by
4.33  ·  Rating details ·  60 ratings  ·  9 reviews
ebook
Published July 7th 2011 by Smashwords
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Tales of the Left Hand, Book 2, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Tales of the Left Hand, Book 2

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
4.33  · 
Rating details
 ·  60 ratings  ·  9 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Mike
Sep 29, 2014 rated it really liked it
Shelves: podiobooks
I enjoyed this, though less so than the first book.

One of the problems with Book 2 of a fantasy series that's planned to be at least a trilogy is that it can contract Two Towers Syndrome, and be about people moving around and getting in position for the next book. We've had our introductions in Book 1, now Book 2 is "people travelling and their adventures along the way".

There are plenty of adventures along the way here, though they take a little while to get started. There are sword fights and
...more
David Woods
Feb 14, 2015 rated it it was amazing
This book was enjoyably slow, taking it's time to describe the legends, the science, and the action of the events that happen. I was slightly disappointed that the timeline of the book was so short, but the action described on their journey fascinated me and the twists in the book was exciting. I greatly enjoyed this book and I recommend it for a great fantasy adventure. I'm really glad to head John is continuing with his world.
Sherry Ramsey
Jul 09, 2013 rated it really liked it
Shelves: read-2013
The worst thing about this book is that the next one doesn't appear to be available yet! I thoroughly enjoyed this second book--it's a fine followup to the first one. I'm hoping Book 3 is not far off...
Vidurr Skjoldrbrot
Dec 22, 2014 rated it it was amazing
This book was awesome. I laughed. I got all teary and I even embarrassed the fool out of myself by shouting in celebration with the characters. All things I haven't done in nearly 18 years of reading. The last time was all the way back in 7th grade. Lol I loved this book.
Highly Recommended!
Dave
Feb 18, 2014 rated it it was amazing
Another great novel from John. Voice talent - awesome! Story construction - great. Pacing - average. Plot - great! Character development - great. I can't wait for more.
Fe Punsalang
Dec 13, 2013 rated it it was amazing
Good story. Will start listening to book three now :)
Adam
Jun 12, 2013 rated it it was amazing
Can't wait for book 3!
Wendy
Aug 29, 2013 rated it really liked it
GOOD BOOK, KEPT MY ATTENTION ALL THE WAY. MORE CONVERSATIONS THAN BOOK ONE, SOLVED SOME MYSTERIES. EXCITED FOR BOOK THREE.
Chris
Sep 12, 2013 rated it really liked it
Shelves: listened
Good story. Still waiting for the third book.
Ryan Boros
rated it liked it
Aug 31, 2015
Michael (Misha)
rated it really liked it
Apr 13, 2015
Neil Allen Cena
rated it liked it
Dec 09, 2013
Davis Emmanuel
rated it it was amazing
Jan 27, 2017
See
rated it it was amazing
Aug 13, 2014
Tuva
rated it liked it
Apr 24, 2016
Dave
rated it it was amazing
Aug 01, 2013
Scott
rated it really liked it
Jan 21, 2014
Latz
rated it it was amazing
Aug 24, 2013
Jmt
rated it really liked it
Nov 10, 2013
Sean Omeara
rated it really liked it
Apr 21, 2015
T
rated it it was amazing
Nov 13, 2013
Joffre
rated it really liked it
Mar 24, 2014
Nannika
rated it it was amazing
Dec 15, 2015
Amy
rated it it was amazing
Sep 24, 2017
Robert Richardson
rated it really liked it
Sep 20, 2013
Matt
rated it it was amazing
Aug 07, 2016
Karl
rated it liked it
Sep 02, 2013
John
rated it liked it
Dec 27, 2015
Ross
rated it really liked it
Sep 12, 2013
Daniel
rated it really liked it
Jun 12, 2017
« previous 1 next »
8 followers
John is a graphic designer and voice-over artist, who started writing Tales of the Left Hand as a side project to give himself practice narrating longer pieces of work, such as audiobooks. The demo he put together using excerpts from Book One has led to a number of professional narration jobs, now available on Audible. But he also discovered that Left Hand had taken on a life of its own, and there ...more