Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Lured In (Dark Paradise, #1)” as Want to Read:
Lured In (Dark Paradise, #1)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Read Book

Lured In

(Dark Paradise #1)

by
really liked it 4.00  ·  Rating details ·  24 ratings  ·  9 reviews
Abigail's dark and complex past brings to the surface a lot of mental and emotional barriers. This discourages her from trusting men and enjoying life, which includes going out with friends, meeting new people, and dating—and she hasn’t had sex in more than three years. That is until she meets Zach, an affluent businessman, who gives Abi a real taste of the darkness. Abi f ...more
ebook, 1st Edition
Published June 28th 2013 by V. R. Avent
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Lured In, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Lured In

The Host by Stephenie MeyerEndure by Carrie JonesExistence by Abbi GlinesCaptivated by E.M. JadeBlack Moon by Jessica McQuay
Eyes On You
267 books — 198 voters
Shatter Me by Tahereh MafiDays of Blood & Starlight by Laini TaylorUnravel Me by Tahereh MafiEcho by J.K. AccinniThe Host by Stephenie Meyer
I See You!
179 books — 86 voters


More lists with this book...

Community Reviews

Showing 1-54
Rating details
Sort: Default
|
Filter
BeeH
Jul 24, 2013 rated it really liked it
I like both the the h/h.I really like Abigail.She is feisty and won't stand for nonsense.She have been through awful experience but that didn't stop her doing what she wanted and where she wanted to be.Her family is a disgrace and if I were her there is no way in hell I will do what she is doing. Zach,is rich, sexy,gorgeous and possessive but not in a sick way.The sex scene part does sound a bit like porno at some stage and also there part that it is a bit chessy but I enjoyed this.We still have ...more
Laura
Jun 18, 2014 rated it really liked it
Lured In was given to me for an honest review by V. R. Avent

Abi has a lot of baggage with her traumatic past and a family that has done nothing but let her down and think that she is the world's biggest liar. Her heart is protected by Fort Knox or at least it was until she met Zach.

Zach has slept with anything that has crossed his path and when Abi comes into his life he wants to be the man she need him to be but his past has created it's own hurtles for the couple to deal with.

Lured In had a g
...more
Divine
Sep 07, 2013 rated it it was amazing
Recommends it for: Anyone who enjoys reading erotic romances
Recommended to Divine by: A friend
Wow! This is 1 of the best books I've read in a long time that I can really rave about. It's a HOT read! Unlike other books out here today, the characters and story line are realistic & relatable, and it flows very well. The heroine, Abi, isn't your typical clumsy girl who stumbles onto her knees before a sexy wealthy guy kind of woman. She's a feisty, yet traumatized businesswoman. The hero, Zach, really is sexy, and as V.R. puts it, a "hunkalicious" piece of man.

There are a few conflicts i
...more
Kristina Taylor farrell
This book was provided in exchange for an honest review.

Abigail is what you would call a tortured soul and how could she not be given the way her life has gone so far. I know that my first impression of her character was “oh poor little rich girl”. I couldn't have been farther from the truth, which I soon learned as I got t know her character further into the book. When Zach takes a sudden, very intense interest in her and it turns her whole world upside down.

I really enjoyed Abigail’s and Zach
...more
Crystal MacMahan
May 10, 2014 rated it it was amazing
***I was gifted this book for an honest review.***
I have to say that I loved this book! This book is about Abi, a single mom who has very dark secrets and is extremely untrusting of men, and Zach, a rich business man and a ladies man who has never wanted to settle down. What I loved most about this book is that you get to see Abi grow and come into her own. Zach is a really good guy deep down and a little bit of a mystery. In every chapter you find out something new about him. It keeps you wonde
...more
Lisa
Mar 25, 2015 rated it it was amazing
OMG - this author is AMAZING! I absolutely loved this book and can't wait to read the rest of the series. I could not put it down and read the whole thing in one day - staying up half the night reading. There are no boring filler parts, everything written is exciting and full of suspense as to what will happen next. I loved the jealousy when an old girlfriend shows up, all the secrets slowly unfolding and the pure magnetism Abi and Zach have toward each other. I highly recommend reading this boo ...more
Melanie
Jul 16, 2013 rated it really liked it
This book is a lot liked 50 Shades, but I find it was written better. I find it much more realistic and the story is just as well written as the erotic parts. Abigail as a single mom trying to start a life after a divorce and a hard past is much more realistic and relate-able to the general public and the trends in society now. The type of sex they have is more realistic to what normal people have then a pain room. I do recommend this book to anyone that wants a quick read erotic book.
Giulia
Sep 24, 2013 rated it really liked it
I've won the book and I've received it few days ago and I've read it in less than 24 hours. As others have mentioned, it reminds me of 50 shades, but the characters are much more likeable and easier to relate to, and I think the story is developed better, the author gave importance to the plot, it's not just sex, I really like it.

I'm looking foward to reading the second book, there are so many things I'm still wondering about...! Hope it will be out soon!
Kat Hearns
Aug 28, 2013 rated it really liked it
Sexy as hell! As others have mentioned, it reminds me of 50 shades, but the characters are much more likeable and easier to relate to.
Can't wait for the next one
Rachel Hendry
rated it really liked it
Jul 22, 2014
BooKKrazy
rated it liked it
Aug 19, 2014
Sakura (✪㉨✪)
rated it liked it
Jul 16, 2013
Donna Lutz
rated it it was amazing
May 02, 2015
Melanie
rated it it was amazing
Jul 17, 2013
SandyL
rated it it was ok
Sep 13, 2013
Dustin Allen
rated it it was amazing
Mar 13, 2014
Daemon
rated it really liked it
Jul 16, 2013
Amy Maraj
rated it it was amazing
Jun 29, 2013
Shannon Zak
rated it it was amazing
Jul 21, 2017
Michelle Tringali
rated it really liked it
Jul 13, 2013
Dawn
rated it liked it
Jul 22, 2013
Carol Ann
rated it liked it
Jun 10, 2013
Monique Lawrence
rated it it was amazing
Mar 26, 2014
Pam
rated it it was ok
Aug 27, 2016
Barbara Zitsch
marked it as to-read
Jun 07, 2013
Barry
marked it as to-read
Jun 07, 2013
Cindy Gates
marked it as to-read
Jun 07, 2013
Jennifer beck
marked it as to-read
Jun 07, 2013
Tatanja
marked it as to-read
Jun 07, 2013
Kim Coomey
marked it as to-read
Jun 07, 2013
Renee Booker
marked it as to-read
Jun 07, 2013
Pam
marked it as to-read
Jun 07, 2013
Leann
marked it as to-read
Jun 08, 2013
Darlene Howard
marked it as to-read
Jun 09, 2013
Sarah
marked it as to-read
Jun 10, 2013
Sonia
marked it as to-read
Jun 10, 2013
Kirsty
marked it as to-read
Jun 10, 2013
Melissa Herston
marked it as to-read
Jun 10, 2013
Steph.
marked it as to-read
Jun 10, 2013
Lisa Ann
marked it as to-read
Jun 10, 2013
Margaret scotland
marked it as to-read
Jun 10, 2013
Jose
marked it as to-read
Jun 10, 2013
Coriander Warren
marked it as to-read
Jun 10, 2013
NormaCenva
marked it as to-read
Jun 10, 2013
Karen Supinger
marked it as to-read
Jun 10, 2013
Jessica
marked it as to-read
Jun 10, 2013
Leah
marked it as to-read
Jun 11, 2013
Sue
marked it as to-read
Jun 11, 2013
Richard Tyler
marked it as to-read
Jun 11, 2013
Sylvie
marked it as to-read
Jun 11, 2013
Vennie
marked it as to-read
Jun 12, 2013
Trinity
marked it as to-read
Jun 12, 2013
topics  posts  views  last activity   
Erotica Readers a...: Awesome Giveaway 1 1 Oct 17, 2013 10:27AM  
  • Angel of Death:  A Love Story (Children of the Fallen, #1)
  • Bound by Fate (Bonds of Fate, #1)
  • Desperate Pursuit in Venice (#1)
  • Loneliness Trilogy  (Bundled Boxset)
  • Riley (Temptations, # 3)
  • Dance for the Billionaire 1
  • The Mysterious Moxie (Zack & Milton, #2)
  • Bare in Bermuda
  • Lecture Notes
  • Fitzwilliam Darcy Such I Was
  • The Sunday Arrangement (Fantasy, #1)
  • Landslide
  • L.A. Fire
  • Bitter Orange
  • Theirs to Play (Billionaire Games, #1)
  • Kept Women
  • Georgetown Academy: Season One
  • Billionaire Bound (My Billionaire Boss, #1)
13 followers
It was A.N. Roquelaure's, Anne Rice's pseudonym, Sleeping Beauty series that created the spark (upstairs and down) that made a fourteen-year-old V. R. deeply passionate about (real) erotica art, literature and visual. Without even experiencing any form of eroticism, V.R. knew what it was, and that it was a very beautiful thing. She knew at that moment that she wanted to write erotic romances.

Fast
...more

Other books in the series

Dark Paradise (4 books)
  • What's Lost in the Dark (Dark Paradise, #2)
  • Dark Light (Dark Paradise, #3)
  • Sunrise and Moonlight in Paradise (Dark Paradise, #4)