Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Diary of a Christian Woman: How I Used 50 Shades of Grey to Spice Up My Marriage” as Want to Read:
Diary of a Christian Woman: How I Used 50 Shades of Grey to Spice Up My Marriage
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Read Book

Diary of a Christian Woman: How I Used 50 Shades of Grey to Spice Up My Marriage

by
4.18  ·  Rating details ·  34 Ratings  ·  8 Reviews
"Delightful, hilarious story that a lot of women can relate to!" "Brilliant for its realism! Rebecca Reilly is one entertaining author!" "Fun, easy, HONEST read!" "Great topic - relevant - you will LOL!" Food is not a great substitute for sex, but it's all I've got. It's not that I'm not happy in my marriage. I am. George is a good man, and I love him. I love our two child ...more
Paperback, 132 pages
Published May 19th 2013 by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Diary of a Christian Woman, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Diary of a Christian Woman

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30)
Rating details
Sort: Default
|
Filter
Debra
Jun 26, 2013 rated it it was amazing
Shelves: favorites, romance, humor
I loved this book! Sex is all too often a taboo topic, especially for Christians. Readers from all backgrounds will appreciate this refreshingly honest look at sex and intimacy! Diary of a Christian Woman follows Phoebe's journey of creating true sexual intimacy and trust with her husband of nineteen years. The journey is humorous, frustrating, embarrassing, informative and always entertaining! Fifty Shades of Grey is not the reality most of us live, but we can add more spice and sexual fulfillm ...more
Robin Morgan
Jan 20, 2017 rated it it was amazing
Shelves: my-own-books
There isn’t a woman who from time to time doesn’t want to return some spice to their relationship with their dear OH [other half] that they once had prior to and shortly after they’d said their I Dos.

But having a family and becoming more religious there’s a strong desire to keep everything clean and without even a glimmer of being perverted like it once might have been. Sex is in the minds of those participating in it and as the author uses her character, Phoebe to say, “I know God created sex
...more
Lara Hulzen
May 30, 2013 rated it really liked it
George and Phoebe are your average married Christian couple. They have two teenage kids, a comfortable life and have been married for nineteen years. But Phoebe doesn't want to be average anymore. Especially when it comes to their sex life. She knows they love each other, but their physical relationship has turned into a once a week appointment Phoebe isn't sure either one of them is keen on keeping.

Whether stealthily purchasing a copy of 50 Shades of Grey to asking questions in a sex shop in S
...more
Harmony Kent
Oct 21, 2015 rated it it was amazing
Laugh out loud, heart-warming read. Although not my usual kind of a book, I'm so pleased I won a copy of this short novel. Thoroughly enjoyed it.
Suzanne
Apr 28, 2015 rated it it was amazing
I started the book this morning and finished in 2 hours. It's only 130 pages, but it was entertaining and reads really fast.

This is a book about how Phoebe, a 39-year old woman, rediscovers pride in her body and learns to bring intimacy into her routine, and sexually dried-up 19-year marriage.

While I am Christian and spiritual, I'm not devout in my practices. The title "Diary of Christian Woman…" might scare off some lesser religious readers. Yes, Phoebe is a God-fearing, gentle woman, but it's
...more
Sarah Stuart
Aug 18, 2015 rated it it was amazing
Exceedingly funny, mildly erotic, with a subtle message: highly recommended

This is one of the funniest books I have ever read and it did, genuinely, keep me up very late; I couldn’t stop reading until I reached the end. The idea of serving mashed cauliflower and hoping to pass it off as creamy potatoes had me in fits of giggles, not that it’s ever revealed if our heroine, Phoebe, actually tried it on her husband, George. That comes early in the book. I won’t include spoilers, but mothers of teen
...more
Carrie Chwierut
Jun 24, 2013 rated it it was amazing
I loved this book! It's funny and honest, and isn't afraid to tackle the topic of sex. I love how the author incorporated scripture verses into the story to demonstrate how God designed sex for our pleasure and something to be enjoyed in a marriage. The story is told in the first-person format, and the main character, Phoebe, is hilarious! I highly recommend.
Ankita
Apr 11, 2016 rated it really liked it
Reviewed by Ankita Shukla for Readers' Favorite

Diary of a Christian Woman: How I Used 50 Shades of Grey To Spice Up My Marriage by Rebecca Reilly is the story of Phoebe and George. They have been married for nineteen years and have two teenage children. Bored with her sex life, Phoebe decides to take matters in hand. In order to find inspiration, she purchases 50 Shades of Grey. She intends to use it as a manual of adding new flavors to her hopeless sex life. However, her plan does not work the
...more
Ann Gann
rated it did not like it
Jul 11, 2013
Geena
rated it liked it
Mar 13, 2014
Keren
rated it liked it
Dec 28, 2013
Laraib
rated it really liked it
Aug 15, 2015
Tina
rated it it was amazing
Jul 03, 2013
Nemille
rated it really liked it
Sep 04, 2014
Nikkie Safi
rated it it was amazing
Aug 26, 2014
trisha
rated it it was amazing
Feb 24, 2015
Rebecca Reilly
Jun 23, 2013 rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)
Jays
rated it it was ok
Jun 01, 2015
Missprincess
rated it liked it
Dec 29, 2014
Louise
rated it really liked it
Feb 11, 2014
Kim Kelleher
rated it it was amazing
Sep 06, 2013
Christina
rated it it was amazing
Jul 14, 2013
Christina
rated it really liked it
Nov 10, 2013
Mary Tharp
rated it really liked it
Nov 03, 2015
Ruwaida
rated it it was amazing
Sep 02, 2013
Twanette
rated it it was amazing
Jul 14, 2014
James
rated it liked it
May 07, 2014
Barbara
rated it it was amazing
Mar 11, 2015
Nicole
rated it it was amazing
Feb 11, 2014
Jason White
rated it liked it
Mar 28, 2015
« previous 1 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
  • Persuasion by Jane Austen
  • Finding God in the Shack: Seeking Truth in a Story of Evil and Redemption
  • Furry Friends Forevermore: A Heavenly Reunion with Your Pet
  • Defined by Christ: Seeing
  • Katherine's Story (The Girls of Lighthouse Lane, #1)
  • Changes That Heal: Workbook
  • The Calling: A Challenge to Walk the Narrow Road
  • The Nativity Story
  • My Single Mom Life: True Stories and Practical Lessons for Your Journey
  • An Obvious Enchantment
  • Into the Deep: One Man's Story of How Tragedy Took His Family But Could Not Take His Faith
  • Questions of Life (Alpha: A Practical Introduction To the Christian Faith, Includes Study Guide)
  • Voodoo, Lies, and Murder (Amber Fox, #3)
  • The Spirit of Sweetgrass: a Novel
  • Crossing Values (Crossing #1)
  • Penny's Christmas Jar Miracle
  • High Heels Mysteries Boxed Set (High Heels, #1-5)
  • How to Study the Bible for Yourself
47 followers
Rebecca loves a challenge; consequently, she worked as a Pastor, a Health Coach, a Massage Therapist, a Zumba Instructor, a musical theater Director/Producer, and a Writer – all at the same time!

She took on three, wildly different genres for her first three novels – a murder mystery at sea, a humorous look at sex and marriage, and a children’s chapter book on bullying (under the pen name, Becky Re
...more
More about Rebecca Reilly

Romance Deals

  • Protected (Deadly Secrets, #3)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Plain Fame (Plain Fame #1)
    $3.99 $1.99
  • Crazy Little Thing (Bell Harbor, #1)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Safe Haven
    $7.99 $2.99
  • The King (Masterpiece Duet, #1)
    $3.99 $1.49
  • Along the Broken Road (The Roads to River Rock, #1)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Avalon
    $14.99 $1.99
  • Down the Hidden Path (The Roads to River Rock Book 2)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • My Kind of You (Trillium Bay #1)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • How to Say I Love You Out Loud
    $7.09 $2.99
  • The Queen and the Cure (The Bird and the Sword Chronicles, #2)
    $5.95 $2.49
  • If You Stay (Beautifully Broken, #1)
    $8.99 $1.99
  • Moonlight Over Paris
    $10.74 $1.99
  • Crossing Hearts (Cross Creek, #1)
    $3.99 $1.99
  • Midnight Exposure (Midnight, #1)
    $4.99 $2.49
  • Burned by Her Devotion (Rogue Vows, #2)
    $2.99 $0.99
  • The Trouble with Dukes (Windham Brides, #1)
    $6.99 $2.99
  • Crossing the Line (Cross Creek #2)
    $3.99 $1.99
  • Yours Until Dawn
    $6.74 $1.99
  • Fallen Crest Forever (Fallen Crest Series #7)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • I See London, I See France
    $9.99 $1.99
  • Dragonwyck
    $14.99 $1.99
  • While You Were Mine
    $4.49 $1.99
  • Falling Star (Shooting Stars, #2)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Suddenly in Love (Lake Haven, #1)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Seconds to Live (Scarlet Falls #3)
    $4.99 $2.49
  • Her Darkest Nightmare (The Evelyn Talbot Chronicles, #1)
    $7.99 $2.99
  • Passing His Guard (Against the Cage, #2)
    $3.99 $1.99
  • Hour of Need (Scarlet Falls, #1)
    $4.99 $2.49
  • Minutes to Kill (Scarlet Falls, #2)
    $4.99 $2.49
  • Sharp Edges
    $6.72 $1.99
  • Our Now and Forever (Ardent Springs, #2)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • #Starstruck (#Lovestruck, #1)
    $3.99 $1.99
  • The Beauty of Us (Fusion, #4)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • The Law of Moses (The Law of Moses, #1)
    $5.95 $2.49
  • Emerald (Red Hot Love #2)
    $3.99 $1.99
  • She Can Run (She Can Series)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • 13 Little Blue Envelopes (Little Blue Envelope, #1)
    $5.99 $1.99
  • White Heat (Firefighter Book 1)
    $3.99 $1.99
  • His First and Last (Ardent Springs, #1)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Softhearted (Deep in the Heart, #2)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • The Goodbye Bride (Summer Harbor, #2)
    $7.99 $1.99
  • Reed (Cold Fury Hockey, #10)
    $5.99 $1.99
  • The Wedding Chapel
    $7.99 $1.99
  • The Raven Prince (princes trilogy)
    $3.99 $1.99
  • Maggie's Turn
    $3.99 $1.99
  • Cover of Darkness (Suspense Series, #2)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Always
    $13.99 $2.99
  • After You Left
    $4.99 $1.99
  • How the Cowboy Was Won (Cupid, Texas, #6)
    $5.99 $1.99
  • Don't Let Go
    $3.99 $1.99
  • Magnolia Nights
    $3.99 $1.99
  • Her Last Goodbye (Morgan Dane, #2)
    $5.99 $2.99
  • Filthy Rich (Blackstone Dynasty, #1)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Tempting the Beast (Breeds, #1; Feline Breeds, #1)
    $4.49 $1.99
  • Saving Abby
    $4.49 $1.99
  • She Can Kill (She Can...#5)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Gone (Deadly Secrets, #2)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Trust in Advertising
    $3.99 $0.99
  • Fatal Pursuit (Aegis, #3)
    $4.49 $1.99
  • Changing Lanes
    $3.99 $0.99
  • Doing It Over (Most Likely To, #1)
    $4.99 $2.49
  • One Dance with a Duke (Stud Club, #1)
    $7.99 $1.99
  • An Obsession with Vengeance (Wanted Men, #3)
    $3.99 $1.99
  • The Promise of Provence (Love in Provence, #1)
    $3.99 $1.99
  • Tracks of Her Tears (Rogue Winter, #1)
    $4.49 $1.99
  • Crash (Crash, #1)
    $4.24 $1.99
  • A Bend in the Road
    $7.99 $2.99
  • A Matter of Grave Concern
    $3.99 $1.99
  • The Duke's Holiday (The Regency Romp Trilogy, #1)
    $4.49 $1.99
  • Stay (WAGs, #2)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • The Flame and the Flower (Birmingham)
    $3.99 $0.99
  • Seventh Grave and No Body (Charley Davidson, #7)
    $8.99 $2.99
  • Heat Wave
    $11.99 $1.99
  • The Laws of Gravity
    $3.99 $1.99
  • Dangerous Waters (Barkley Sound, #1)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Not Quite Dating (Not Quite, #1)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Not Quite Mine (Not Quite, #2)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Only for You (Sugar Lake #2)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • The Salvation of Vengeance (Wanted Men, #2)
    $3.99 $1.99
  • Stay With Me
    $8.99 $1.99
  • Fired (Worked Up, #1)
    $3.99 $1.99
  • Things We Know by Heart
    $9.99 $1.99
  • Styxx (Dark-Hunter, #23)
    $9.99 $2.99
  • The Affair
    $18.99 $1.99
  • Someone for Me (Someone to Love, #3)
    $3.99 $0.99
  • Some Kind of Hero (Troubleshooters, #17)
    $7.99 $1.99
  • How to Marry a Millionaire Vampire (Love at Stake, #1)
    $1.99 $0.99
  • The Secret of a Heart Note
    $7.99 $1.99
  • Love with a Perfect Cowboy (Cupid, Texas, #4)
    $7.99 $1.99
  • Internet Famous
    $7.80 $2.99
  • Kissing in America
    $9.99 $1.99
  • A Love of Vengeance (Wanted Men, #1)
    $3.99 $1.99
  • Someone to Love (Someone to Love, #1)
    $3.99 $0.99
  • The Best Man (Alpha Men, #2)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Never Love a Cowboy (Rogues in Texas, #2)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Wrong Question, Right Answer (The Bourbon Street Boys #3)
    $3.99 $1.99
  • Bent (Back to Brooklyn, #1)
    $3.99 $0.99
  • Stone Cold Cowboy (Montana Men, #4)
    $6.99 $1.99
  • Suddenly Dating (Lake Haven,  #2)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Midnight Embrace
    $3.99 $1.99
  • Suddenly Engaged (Lake Haven #3)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Shadow Fall (Tracers, #9)
    $7.99 $1.99
  • She Can Hide (She Can, #4)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • The Crush
    $7.99 $2.99
  • After the Game (The Field Party, #3)
    $10.99 $1.99
  • More to Give (Anchor Island #4)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Up to the Challenge (Anchor Island, #2)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • The Color of Secrets
    $5.99 $2.99
  • Home to Stay (Anchor Island, #3)
    $3.99 $1.99
  • Gone to Her Grave (Rogue River, #2)
    $3.99 $1.99
  • Someone Like Her (K2 Team, #2)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Crushing on Love (The Bradens at Peaceful Harbor, MD #4; The Bradens #16; Love in Bloom #35)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Thrill of Love
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Not Quite Perfect (Not Quite Series, #5)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Not Quite Enough (Not Quite, #3)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • The Mighty Storm (The Storm, #1)
    $3.99 $1.99
  • River of Love (The Bradens at Peaceful Harbor, MD #3; The Bradens #15; Love in Bloom #34)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Not Quite Forever (Not Quite, #4)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • The Hellion (Wicked Wallflowers, #1)
    $4.99 $2.49
  • Roomies
    $7.99 $1.99
  • Whisper of Love (The Bradens at Peaceful Harbor, MD #5; The Bradens #21; Love in Bloom #36)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Crazy for Her (K2 Team, #1)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Left Drowning (Left Drowning #1)
    $5.49 $1.99
  • All I Need Is You (Thrillseekers Anonymous, #1)
    $3.99 $1.99
  • How To Keep Rolling After a Fall
    $7.09 $2.99
  • No Love Allowed
    $7.09 $2.99
  • Midnight Sacrifice (Midnight, #2)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Midnight Obsession (Midnight, #4)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Midnight Betrayal (Midnight, #3)
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Meant to Be
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Love, Chloe
    $3.99 $1.99