Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “A Unique Rabbit (A Laurents County Easter story)” as Want to Read:
A Unique Rabbit (A Laurents County Easter story)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

A Unique Rabbit

(Trollogy)

by
4.20  ·  Rating details ·  5 ratings  ·  4 reviews
A short story set between Troll Or Derby & Troll Or Park. Takes place approximately 3 months after the events A Laurents County Landfill Christmas, which was published in Let It Snow! Season's Readings for a Super-Cool Yule.

Originally released only to Red's email list (May 2013). Published to Amazon 7/17/13.
Kindle Edition, 14 pages
Published May 2013
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about A Unique Rabbit, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about A Unique Rabbit

Community Reviews

Showing 1-35
4.20  · 
Rating details
 ·  5 ratings  ·  4 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Lauren (Northern Plunder)
My review was first posted on Northern Plunder, you can read more of my reviews there too.

I was fortunate enough to receive a copy of A Unique Rabbit from signing up to Red's email list as I love her previous books, this will in no way effect my opinion on the book!

Even though this is set after A Laurents County Landfill Christmas, I actually read this first and it doesn't make too much of a difference.

A Unique Rabbit is set during Easter, and it had everything you want Easter to be about.

Cute
...more
Ian
May 29, 2013 rated it really liked it
Recommends it for: lovers of fairies, trolls and altered realities
description

Having recently discovered her fairy super powers, Deb dons her old skates and visits Harlow her sort of boyfriend. Harlow, wants to give Deb a special Easter surprise.

A Unique Rabbit is a super short Easter story which you could knock over in 10 minutes. It is set in the world of Troll or Derby (see below) and the yet to be released Troll or Park. Red Tash is giving it away free to her fans and as far as I can tell the only way to get a copy is to subscribe to her monthly newsletter. Is it wor
...more
Katy
Aug 12, 2013 rated it it was amazing
Recommends it for: fans of "Troll or Derby"
Shelves: ebook
Book Info: Genre: Urban Fantasy short
Reading Level: Young Adult
Recommended for: Fans of Troll or Derby

My Thoughts: I really enjoyed the first book in this series, Troll or Derby (review linked here), so was excited to pick up a copy of this short in the same universe. In this book, we find Deb feeling nostalgic for the old days, and decided to go out skating in her old skates. She is trying to work through the ramifications of everything that has happened to her, and the interruptions of other p
...more
Abigail
Oct 13, 2013 rated it really liked it
What a treat! I haven't read any of the others but I adore fun stories like this.

Someone suggested I grab this and warned I would be hooked,they were right. If you like a fun fairy tale style urban fantasy which blends coming of age with a fun theme it seems Red Tash has series here for you.

Definitely checking the rest out.
Tobyann Aparisi
rated it liked it
Mar 22, 2018
Red Tash
May 22, 2013 added it  ·  (Review from the author)
Johnna
marked it as to-read
May 25, 2013
Nicole
marked it as to-read
May 26, 2013
Timothy Ward
marked it as to-read
May 27, 2013
Elizabeth Wetzel
marked it as to-read
May 28, 2013
Samantha Schaefer
marked it as to-read
Jun 04, 2013
E.
marked it as to-read
Jul 17, 2013
Belphegoris
marked it as to-read
Jul 21, 2013
Andd Becker
marked it as to-read
Jul 23, 2013
Pragya
marked it as to-read
Jul 24, 2013
Josie
marked it as to-read
Oct 11, 2013
Jolene
added it
Oct 11, 2013
Lynne
marked it as to-read
Oct 12, 2013
Angela
marked it as to-read
Oct 15, 2013
Alexis
marked it as to-read
Jan 03, 2014
Michael Tankersley
marked it as to-read
Mar 01, 2014
Angela
marked it as to-read
Apr 06, 2014
Alys
marked it as to-read
Apr 09, 2014
Destiny Causby
marked it as to-read
Jul 27, 2014
Robin Blankenship
marked it as to-read
Aug 10, 2014
Jonquil
marked it as to-read
Aug 23, 2014
Karen Arrowood
marked it as to-read
Jan 22, 2016
Helen
marked it as to-read
Feb 01, 2016
Eddie
marked it as to-read
Apr 03, 2016
Afia Afia
marked it as to-read
May 18, 2016
Lori Posten
marked it as to-read
Jul 25, 2016
Kristy Carey
marked it as to-read
Jan 02, 2017
Stacy
marked it as to-read
Jan 30, 2017
Jennifer Bradshaw
marked it as to-read
Dec 28, 2017
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
240 followers
Author of Dark Fantasy books Troll Or Derby, This Brilliant Darkness, and The Wizard Tales.

Other books in the series

Trollogy (4 books)
  • Troll Or Derby
  • Let it Snow! Season's Readings for a Super-Cool Yule!
  • Troll Or Park