Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “One Last Concert (Afterlife, #2)” as Want to Read:
One Last Concert (Afterlife, #2)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

One Last Concert (Afterlife, #2)

by
4.50  ·  Rating details ·  4 ratings  ·  3 reviews
A group of 45 UK choristers has saved their money and are on their way to Australia to give a series of concerts down under when the unimaginable happens and they all meet an early demise.

The church where the teen boys used to sing is sold off a decade later due to falling attendances and a young couple John and Melissa Sutton take over.

John is a music re-recordist for a r
...more
Paperback, First edition, 280 pages
Published April 18th 2013 by Infinity Publishing
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about One Last Concert, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about One Last Concert

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-34
4.50  · 
Rating details
 ·  4 ratings  ·  3 reviews


Filter
 | 
Sort order
Christopher J.
May 12, 2013 rated it really liked it  ·  (Review from the author)
Emotionally Moving And A Wonderful Escape

Review by Anjie Lal

Once you start, you get straight into the story line, the characters are brought to life with wonderful sensitivity.

This is a feel good book, and great for someone who has lost someone, as it gives you hope there is life outside of what we know. I found the book to be emotionally moving and it was a wonderful escape from life as we know.

A book filled with hope, community spirit and love.


Nicole
Sep 01, 2014 rated it really liked it
I thoroughly enjoyed reading One Last Concert. It had me laughing, in tears, gave me goosebumps and the twist at the end surprised me. A heartwarming tale of newcomers fitting in, community spirit and connection; how a sense of purpose brings people together.
Megan Van
Feb 08, 2015 rated it it was amazing
Finished reading this wonderful book on Friday, started it on Wednesday! It should come with a warning to have tissues near at all times. The characters are so believable I was wanting to google the details of the accident and I will buy a copy of the CD from the concert! Thanks for a great read.
Susan Weyland
rated it it was amazing
Dec 13, 2018
Linda Todd
marked it as to-read
Nov 07, 2013
Richard Hicks
marked it as to-read
Nov 07, 2013
Andy
marked it as to-read
Nov 07, 2013
Xeno
marked it as to-read
Nov 07, 2013
Daniela
marked it as to-read
Nov 07, 2013
Maria Sullivan
marked it as to-read
Nov 07, 2013
Sally
marked it as to-read
Nov 07, 2013
Margaret scotland
marked it as to-read
Nov 07, 2013
Betty
marked it as to-read
Nov 07, 2013
Richard Tyler
marked it as to-read
Nov 07, 2013
Lesley
marked it as to-read
Nov 07, 2013
Jenny
marked it as to-read
Nov 08, 2013
Michelle & Tony
marked it as to-read
Nov 08, 2013
Andrea
marked it as to-read
Nov 08, 2013
Jodie
marked it as to-read
Nov 08, 2013
Kirsty
marked it as to-read
Nov 08, 2013
Leila
marked it as to-read
Nov 09, 2013
Jill O'Hara
marked it as to-read
Nov 09, 2013
Carol Ann
marked it as to-read
Nov 09, 2013
Lesley Fowler
marked it as to-read
Nov 09, 2013
Keiron Daniel Ball
marked it as to-read
Nov 10, 2013
David Holland
marked it as to-read
Nov 10, 2013
Rodney Stone
marked it as to-read
Nov 10, 2013
Mick Gillies
marked it as to-read
Nov 11, 2013
Amanda
marked it as to-read
Nov 11, 2013
Tara Holland
marked it as to-read
Nov 11, 2013
Kayt wheller
marked it as to-read
Nov 11, 2013
Zoe Tuffen
marked it as to-read
Nov 11, 2013
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »