Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “The Other Side of Crazy” as Want to Read:
The Other Side of Crazy
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

The Other Side of Crazy

by
4.18  ·  Rating details ·  11 ratings  ·  4 reviews
This second poetry collection by author Jodie Toohey explores, though poetry, the craziness of modern day life. It includes the prize-winning poem, "Out of the Blue."
Paperback, 60 pages
Published September 1st 2013 by 918studio (first published August 19th 2013)
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about The Other Side of Crazy, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about The Other Side of Crazy

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-41
Rating details
Sort: Default
|
Filter
Brenda
Sep 25, 2013 rated it really liked it
*DISCLOSURE* - I won this book as a Good Reads "First Read" giveaway.

Let me begin by saying that I am no English Literature major, just a fan of good poetry.

Mrs. Toohey has put together a very eclectic collection of emotional poems. This collection covers everything from lost love, death, bubble baths, and fishing with family to advertisements for depression medication. There were several poems here that I was especially fond of, namely “When You Couldn’t Go Back” and “Used To It”. If these poe
...more
Addie LeMaster
Sep 13, 2013 rated it really liked it
It was dark but relaxing at the same time. Loved it.
Mary
Oct 14, 2017 rated it really liked it
Shelves: poetry, local
The Other Side of Crazy is a short collection of poems about daily life. Sounds kind of boring, right? Not so, Ms. Toohey manages to pull in a depth of feeling tugging on our heart with a few, brief words. And with those feelings connects us all in the pain and joy that we all have experienced at one time or another. My favorite poems were: When You Could Go Back, Love of the Unlived, Arrival and Picture.
Shelley Little
Mar 18, 2015 rated it it was amazing
Toohey has an amazing quality as a writer that is rare. She is able to take the ordinary moments of human existence and turn them into poetry that gets to the core of who we truly are; She pulls out emotions that we all have felt at some time or another in our lives, but were unable to put into words.
Crindalyn
rated it did not like it
Sep 24, 2013
Ellen
rated it it was amazing
Apr 01, 2014
Joseph
rated it liked it
Sep 01, 2013
Robin
rated it it was amazing
Aug 18, 2013
Ellen Tsagaris
rated it it was amazing
Mar 04, 2014
Trisha Georgiou
rated it it was amazing
Sep 13, 2016
Jodie Toohey
Sep 30, 2013 rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)
Shelves: my-books, poetry
Frederick Rotzien
marked it as to-read
Sep 01, 2013
Rosemary
marked it as to-read
Sep 01, 2013
Tina
marked it as to-read
Sep 01, 2013
Brett Axel
marked it as to-read
Sep 01, 2013
Michelle
marked it as to-read
Sep 01, 2013
Izabela
marked it as to-read
Sep 01, 2013
Edward Haller
marked it as to-read
Sep 01, 2013
A.P. Sweet
marked it as to-read
Sep 01, 2013
Betsy
marked it as to-read
Sep 01, 2013
Diana Senn
marked it as to-read
Sep 01, 2013
Christine
marked it as to-read
Sep 01, 2013
Teresa Lavender
marked it as to-read
Sep 01, 2013
Emilie Titchen
marked it as to-read
Sep 01, 2013
Johnson Tran
marked it as to-read
Sep 01, 2013
Jenna
marked it as to-read
Sep 01, 2013
Kim Coomey
marked it as to-read
Sep 01, 2013
J. Liliana
marked it as to-read
Sep 01, 2013
Bernadette
marked it as to-read
Sep 01, 2013
Hazel
marked it as to-read
Sep 01, 2013
Emily
marked it as to-read
Sep 01, 2013
Amy Vey
marked it as to-read
Sep 02, 2013
Aaron
marked it as to-read
Sep 02, 2013
Jeriah
marked it as to-read
Sep 02, 2013
Barbara Zitsch
marked it as to-read
Sep 02, 2013
Wen Budro
marked it as to-read
Sep 02, 2013
Audrey Terry
marked it as to-read
Sep 02, 2013
Cindy Gates
marked it as to-read
Sep 02, 2013
Rosanna
marked it as to-read
Sep 02, 2013
Nikki
marked it as to-read
Sep 02, 2013
ke-sha
marked it as to-read
Sep 02, 2013
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
19 followers
Jodie Toohey is the owner and operator of Wordsy Woman Author Services, a company that helps authors, soon-to-be authors, and want-to-be authors from pre-idea to readers with craft advice, revision and editing services, and book marketing planning services. She is the author of seven books, three poetry collections - Crush and Other Love Poems for Girls, The Other Side of Crazy, and Versed in Natu ...more